Bookmark

Tesla's Tower: The Wardenclyffe Mystery

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the world from an experiment gone wrong in Tesla's Tower: The Wardenclyffe Mystery! Nikola Tesla – villain or victim? It’s the question everyone asks after what should have been his greatest invention drained the world of color. Tesla disappeared in the Ether that fateful day when his experiment went horribly wrong. Help him get back and bring the color back to your world!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 405 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Tesla's Tower: The Wardenclyffe Mystery

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tesla's Tower: The Wardenclyffe Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tesla's Tower: The Wardenclyffe Mystery 4.1 5 98 98
Different and lovable Finally here is a non-spookey (at least not much) HOG. I liked all the machinery, and though there might be a bit too much talking I still preferred this kind of game to the usual dark, demons, ravens, wizzards kind of stuff. Hidden object scenes are just good, puzzles provide different levels of challenge (some very easy, some requires more thinking), strory is OK, lot of scenes. I enjoyed it. Played in advanced level: it would have been better without sparkling areas, but still ok. May 26, 2012
Bring more!! I love this game. No creepyness,there are such few games that you can really relax and enjoy. Good story line. The voice over excellent. I had fun playing it. I recommend it. I am waiting for the next one!! May 27, 2012
Interesting story enjoyable play and lovely to view interesting story played casual and easy to skip if u want to move along really like the characters and the dialog voices May 26, 2012
Travel Through Time With Tesla - I Really LIked This Game This review is for the whole game. The story: This is a Sc-Fi theme story where you take on the role of Marie and have to travel through time to correct the ether problem created way back in time leaving the world colorless and without music along with Tesla as you guide. 5 chapters Voice Overs 1 play mode and there are no sparklies unless you have already clicked on a particular part where you need to do something and the HO scenes. There is a journal which holds story, goals, some puzzles clues along with maps however can't use the maps to travel back/forth. HO scenes all found by word list which are interactive and there are puzzles. Hint/Skip take less than a minute for use. Hint is also helpful outside of HO scenes. My overall impression of the game: Well I'll start by saying this game definitely has A LOT of dialogue especially in the beginning but then kinda comes and goes. Usually this is a turn off for me especially if the game has no voice overs but this one does thank goodness. I was however drawn into this game immediately and didn't mind it at all. The voice overs are just excellent. Very well done here. The story was also very intriguing. This game to me seemed to be more adventure with the traveling back/forth with the usual stand fare of inventory items with a few HO scenes and puzzles thrown in. The graphics/artwork very well done here and didn't have any problems locating the items. No Sanford & Son junk piles in my opinion. The puzzles: I'm not a fan of puzzles however some I found easy but skipped most of them cause I found them annoying, difficult or both. As for game length: Took me about 5 hours however I did skip most of the puzzles so depending on your game play you may or may not get this much time. Overall a very good game here in my opinion and I give it 4 stars. I knocked this down a star for the puzzles as I found most either annoying or difficult or both and a couple are repeated through out the game a few times. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a pretty good game here. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself., May 28, 2012
For once, a good story This game may put some players off because it actually has a storyline. There is more dialogue and story than most of the HOG's but I didn't mind that at all. In fact, I liked it. I don't say this with every game that has a lot of story. Some stories are just lame and I don't bother to read them. I need to say, though that the noise of the hint recharger is irritating and rather silly. I would expect goofy sound effects in games for much younger people. Since I have so far only played the trial version the dialogue made me a little anxious. But I still felt compelled to read the story. May 28, 2012
Unusual but Fun Game This game is a bit unusual, but fun. There are a few annoyances. You play as Tesla's great grand daughter and are trying to correct what went wrong with Tesla's experiment. You get to travel back in time to three different periods, which was quite fun. The graphics are acceptable, not stellar. The HOS and puzzles are fun. Most items are relatively easy to find and most of the puzzles are solvable without too much effort. There is a lot of dialogue between Tesla and the main character...substantially more dialogue than most games... which gets annoying at times. The storyline is really good and plays out nicely as the game moves along. There is a journal which contains information you pick up during the game and several maps. The maps are not interactive, but do show the location and what's going on within each location. The hint button recharges quickly, but you won't need it very often. There is a walk through available and it is very helpful. I got stuck towards the end of the game and used the walk through. The ending was very satisfying. The most annoying part of the game was the hint button was on the left and journal/map on the right. This is the opposite of every other game I've played and was really confusing at first. If you are not annoyed by all the dialogue and the reversed hint/journal buttons, this is a great game. January 30, 2013
Terrific Fun! After reading a few of the reviews here I was reticent to buy this one, but the plot looked too good, and I had to try it. I'm glad I did. The plot is nicely intricate - they involve a few comings and goings but mainly you're sent to different times (three in all) in order to try to fix what Tesla has done to the world. Sounds simple enough right? But, as in all good games, there's someone working behind the scenes to undo all you hard work. With a series of attempts, learning more about the event you're trying to change as you go, you must try to foil the baddy and bring back colour to the world. Tesla comes along with you by way of an ether orb and is very communicative. While others found this annoying I found it quite fun, and it's a good way to get more into the story. Also, it's completely click-through able. As a fast reader I could finish the subtitle and click onto the next part of the exposition and got through it painlessly. In addition to this plot, the creation and design that's gone into the scenery is very easy on the eyes, with the ether in particular being quite beautiful. There's pleasant enough music, though you'll want to set up sound levels early on, as it can be quite loud at times. All up, it's a good game, and the series of smaller plots relating to the larger one makes it feel like a good length too. I'd definitely reccomend this one. :D June 5, 2012
Loved the Concept! Like Less Hand Holding! A fun gaming experience with lots of bells and whistles. Found myself agreeing with other Gamers' Reviews. I lean towards more of a challenge as well and had wished Mr. Tesla would "Silencio!" However, I certainly believe the game deserves a thumbs up Recommendation for the clear, crisp graphics, excellent voice overs and overall pleasant Gaming experience. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- May 30, 2012
Something a little different! Decided to give this a try after reading the reviews which said it is a bit different, and it certainly is. The storyline is a refreshing change from spirits/long lost lovers etc which is great and the scientific angle exercises the brain..well it did mine. Not too many HOS which I really liked and the ones there were, were straightforward. A lot has been said about the 'talking' in other reviews and I can't say it bothered me cos I never have the sound on anyway..lol. So if you don't want to read, you click! The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that there was quite a lot of prompting and a few sparkles when I would rather figure it out for myself. Other than that...great game and will look out for the next one! May 29, 2012
Great sci fiction I really liked this game. The science fiction aspect of it was interesting and very well done ....kept me entertained all the way through. For those that don't like to wait and listen to Tesla, you can click on the dialouge box and get it to move forward quicker so that you don't have to wait for the speaker to finish. Though not extremely difficult it engaged me all the way through and the changes to the future from what you change in the past was fasinating. May 27, 2012
51-60 of 98 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tesla's Tower: The Wardenclyffe Mystery

In a fading world devoid of color, the ghost of Nikola Tesla reaches through the Ether and invites you on an incredible adventure through time and space.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.