Bookmark

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Full version game
(732.54 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a journey as a Hunter of Darkness in The Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish! The Hunter of Darkness is wandering the Earth and answering the call of distress when evil invades where it’s not welcome. His ring leads him to the Theatre of Shadows. There he meets the owner of the theatre, Donna, whose husband, Nicholas, is possessed by a dark force that came from a magic shadow puppet. Save Nicholas and capture the dark force before it releases dark shadows from another dimension!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 837 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish 3.8 5 98 98
MCF a very good game and I surely recommend it. Loved the story and hint button was enough for my needs. August 10, 2012
excellent i have never left a review but had to with game. LOVED IT August 10, 2012
Catch those sales. Other players have adequately and thoroughly reviewed this gem by VOGAT. I am here to agree with the players who liked this game. Got this one and two others by this dev in the football Sunday sale. Like all three. My two cents. February 10, 2013
Hours of fun! This game went on and on. I enjoyed going from scene to scene and trying to figure out what to do. The map is helpful by giving you an idea where you need to go. i managed to actually complete most of the puzzles without skipping them. I recommend this game. December 5, 2013
LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT... Get this game, it's long, it's fun and it's definately worth every penny!!! Loved it. August 25, 2013
My new favorite game I enjoyed this game so much! I don't know how long this game actually is because I took my time playing it over a period of 4 days. But, for me, it was a long enough game. There are enough areas to keep it interesting and a lot to do. The mini games are fun and I only skipped a couple of them which were the "boring" ones. Other reviews go into more of what is in this game so I won't go into all of that. I just want to put my comments down of how enjoyable this game was for me...I will play this again for sure! March 18, 2013
Challenging, yet fun and addictive This game is quite unique. It contains more puzzle than HOS, which is what I prefer. I played this game without hints and/or skips and I was stumped a few times. The use of items from your inventory is not always clear. This game makes you think carefully about how to solve it. Addictive, because I love the puzzles. If you want a challenge, I suggest you give this game a try. February 20, 2013
If You Can Get Past The Graphics....Very Good Game! Elu is your name and you are the Hunter of Darkness. A young woman has called out your name and immediately your magic ring has brought you to the Theater of Shadows where her Husband has been possessed by a mysterious dark force. Your mission is to fight the evil and set him free. Theater of Shadows is a very good HOPA, heavy on the adventure with interactive HO scenes, puzzles and unique mini-games that are beautifully designed. There are three game modes to choose, a task list along with a map that will transport you to locations. The hint system is very helpful and will provide you with info as what needs to be done. There are no voice overs which was a major disappointment and I found the music almost too quiet. Gameplay is quite challenging and depending what mode play mode you choose, I think everyone will be pleased, especially hard-core players. For the downside, I am a fan of the developers and to be honest, I was terribly disappointed with the graphics. They are below their usual standards and the cut scenes were beyond blurriness. I did however love the artwork and the colors. The entire look is like an old grimm fairy tale story which took me back to my childhoods. I especially thought the puppets were very well done; alot of creepiness there. What was lacking were special sound effects and the low keyed music which did damper the atmosphere intended. Overall, this is a good HOPA which is brought to us as a SE, which fared alot better than most of the standard games we have seen of late. Had they put in a little more work on game features, this would have been a very good collector's edition. I give this a four star based on the gameplay which I found to be fun and challenging at times; definitely a keeper. August 8, 2012
Thank Goodness for a Walkthrough The Hint system is useless except in the actual H0 scenes. The puzzles are very different from what I'm used to seeing. When I was really stuck, I checked the WT and then thought DOH of course! Adventure Lite lovers will probably enjoy this very much, as you need to use your brain and look around quite a bit. Graphics are a little muddy, but nothing is difficult to find. No voice overs, and the dialogue is too useful to be skipped completely, but if you read fast you can click through it. Very interactive game, and best of all a Map to jump you to different places. I like it! August 8, 2012
Makes you think. I played most of the demo and decided to buy it. It really does make you think, there are far more actions to perform than there are HO scenes. There are a lot of interactive dioramas, which I like - as in perform one action to get to the next and so on. I own several games by this developer and have yet to be disappointed. For those of you who enjoy this kind of challenge, it's worth a try. The hints do just say things like "you need to do/use something here", but if you really can't figure it out, try what you have in inventory or use the blog walkthrough. All in all, worth it for the money, I don't think it's a short game. August 8, 2012
31-40 of 98 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Become a Hunter of darkness to cope with possessed owner of theater and revived shadows. Help other people by correcting their wrong fulfilled wishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.