Bookmark

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Full version game
(732.54 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a journey as a Hunter of Darkness in The Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish! The Hunter of Darkness is wandering the Earth and answering the call of distress when evil invades where it’s not welcome. His ring leads him to the Theatre of Shadows. There he meets the owner of the theatre, Donna, whose husband, Nicholas, is possessed by a dark force that came from a magic shadow puppet. Save Nicholas and capture the dark force before it releases dark shadows from another dimension!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 837 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish 3.8 5 98 98
DIFFERENT! Going by the first review, I wasn't going to even try this game but, with nothing better to do, I decided to give it a go. I am glad I did. It is a bit on the challenging side, but I like a game to be at least a little challenging. I played intermediate level. I like the map and task list, as I think there will be quite a lot of moving around with this one and they will come in handy. I have only completed the trial version, but think I will probably purchase this one because it looks like there will be plenty of challenging tasks to perform. Downside is lack of atmospheric music - hence only a 4 star. August 8, 2012
It's a nice game! I'm glad I tried the game myself, instead of failing to do so because of some "iffy" reviews. I think the game is really good. I didn't see the grainy stuff others spoke of and I think the graphics, color, and overall presentation are quite good. I don't miss the voiceovers at all. They are nice to have, but reading isn't all that much of an effort, is it? There isn't a great deal of dialogue, so the reading isn't lengthy..just moves the story on. I almost always turn game music down, but what I did listen to wasn't awful..just a bit loopy and repetitive, but not altogether unpleasant. The storyline is fun and moves along well. The mini-games are innovative and creative and a bit challenging, but shouldn't leave you tearing your hair out. The hint button does do the "nothing here, look elsewhere", thing, but when you ask the hint button for help within a scene, if there is something to do, it will tell you. I play the casual or easier setting, and hint recharge was very quick. Hidden object scenes aren't too junky and items aren't too difficult to find and I didn't see any that were dark or with tiny, unseeable items, Overall, a pleasant game, pretty, colorful, good animation and smooth game play. Try it yourself. I'm glad I did, and you might be, too. August 8, 2012
Pretty Good HOPA! This was a very well-done game. Your character is Elu, and you are trying to stop evil shadows that are taking over the town and tricking people into making wishes that backfire on them. I played with the sound off, so I can't offer an opinion on that. Game length was quite good. I didn't play it all in one sitting, but I could still judge the game length. I played over the course of about 5 days. There were 3 levels--casual, challenge, and extreme--and I played on challenge. It kept me busy lol. There were a lot of puzzles, none of which were really hard, but they were fun. One of the things I liked was that you never did the same HOS twice. The map is helpful and lets you know if an area still has things to do. The map also transports you to an area, which definitely saves on backtracking. There are four characters that you will meet and interact with as you progress in the game. Each of them has made a wish that went bad, often with creepy results. The graphics weren't horrible or anything, but they weren't great either. I think what bugged me the most was how the characters looked so much different when they were speaking than the way they did in their photographs. That didn't ruin the game for me though. It was well-done and had a good length. There were tons of puzzles which is always a plus for me. Overall, I give it 4 stars! August 14, 2012
Great Game, But..... As I said. It is a great game but I found that when I was searching for an item in one of the HOGs, it was no where to be found. At least on the screen part. And when I used a hint, it was clear off the screen. Took forever to find that darn worm. This was a first for me. Still a great game with lots of interaction. Music was good and not monotonous. Storyline flowed and really good fun. Visuals were clean and crisp. Just a bit short otherwise would have given it a five. August 8, 2012
Pleasant surprise! Was up late and downloaded game at midnight then played this afternoon! Was pleased with the overall concept, loved the new minigames! very different concepts on the minis not the same ol same ol! I usually wait until games are reviewed before I download BUT this was a fun surprise and will be one I will certainly purchase. Would have been a collectors level if it had included better audio and voice dialogue. I really am enjoying this one!!! August 8, 2012
absolutely a buy, 4 stars - Nice graphics, like old illustrations - Different sorts of puzzles and mini-games, not the same-old, same-old - Story line is unique, but didn't grab me by the throat - Challenging because it's not the same as all the others, so sometimes you have to think outside the box. This is a good thing. Makes "ze little gray cells" work. - Hints: An earlier reviewer is incorrect about the hints. If there is nothing to do in a location, yes, it tells you that and doesn't dock you a hint for it. However, if there is something in a scene to pick up, it tells you and highlights the item. If your inventory contains something you can use, it tells you and shows you where. That's good enough that I can do fine without the SG. - The beginning is a bit slow because you have to talk to a person who is toward the back of the scene, and the dialog icon is rather small and could be missed as you wave your cursor over the scene looking for something to grab. You can't do anything else until you have talked to her. August 8, 2012
LOVELY & INTERESTING Well developed and thought out story and gameplay similar to CE qualify. As the Hunter of Darkness, Elu, you help a shadow theater owner, seamstress, boatman in love with a mermaid and others get free of the evil shadows possessing them. Good blend of adventure, HOS (interactive, uncrowded, large objects) and interesting and creative mini-games and puzzles (wide variety with difficulty ranging from mild to moderately challenging). Task list. Map shows completed locations. 3 modes of play (casual, challenge and extreme). Lovely graphics, though some HOS scenes are on the drab side. Fluent gameplay with low-level amount of backtracking. Fast hint recharge and about 6 to 7 hours playtime on casual. November 26, 2012
A Busy, Fun Game Loaded With Activities! My 1st observation was the amount of time and attention dedicated to the "details" in this game. Scene after scene, there is no wasted space, which is filled with surreal, colorful artwork, sounds and loads of object interactivity--more Adventure than Hidden Object, I would venture to say. This gamer was pleasantly surprised and happy to add to the ever-growing BFG Collection. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- August 9, 2012
Excellent, but a bit flawed The visuals in this game are absolutely stunning and the story is quite original. This game would have gotten five stars from me but for some minor issues, which I am sure the developers can correct in future games in what seems to be an incipient series starring Elu (the hero). The mini-games are very original for the most part, but some of them had clunky controls. If I didn't have a 27" iMac, the HOS would have been impossible to complete without hints because a few of the objects were teensy. One HOS had an object mislabeled: I was looking all over for a "sheet". When I gave up and used a hint, the sheet was a leaf! Several objects had an "Mg" in front of the name. What is this? Magnesium? It made no sense, yet did not interfere with the hunt. Overall, an excellent game that I thoroughly enjoyed. October 20, 2012
Nice game I played for about 30 minutes and will most likely purchase this game. There are 3 modes of play, graphics are a bit cartoon like (which I enjoy for a change). There also is a map where you can jump from place to place. It is interactive and I found it interesting. Give it a try! August 8, 2012
41-50 of 98 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Become a Hunter of darkness to cope with possessed owner of theater and revived shadows. Help other people by correcting their wrong fulfilled wishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.