Bookmark

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Full version game
(732.54 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a journey as a Hunter of Darkness in The Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish! The Hunter of Darkness is wandering the Earth and answering the call of distress when evil invades where it’s not welcome. His ring leads him to the Theatre of Shadows. There he meets the owner of the theatre, Donna, whose husband, Nicholas, is possessed by a dark force that came from a magic shadow puppet. Save Nicholas and capture the dark force before it releases dark shadows from another dimension!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 837 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish 3.8 5 95 95
Didn't have that kick!! Oh is it over yet? that's what i kept saying to myself! The graphics were quite bad which surprises me as i have lots of games by this developer and i've seen better. I found myself going round and round in circles wondering what to do! The HOS were ok and interactive but grainy and the hint button was useless so thankfully the map provides a little insight if needed. It was literally pick an item up and wonder where on earth it was used with not much of a storyline, well a boring storyline to be honest. Didn't care for the characters or their story and they had no voice overs. There was no anticipation in this game whatsoever. I've managed half way and deleted out of pure boredom. Sorry but i can only be honest. October 8, 2012
Disappointed! I have a lot of this dev's games and have thoroughly enjoyed them. I'm not too sure about this one. If ever a game needed voice-overs, this is it. The lack of sound makes it a bit boring. Nothing new with the story line either. HOGs not too bad, graphics not too bad, music okay, game play nice. I expected much more from this dev, so was disappointed based on others games I have from them. Did not care for the "hint" system. As I have said before, when I want a hint, don't tell me there is nothing more to do here...give me an actual hint as to where to go or what to do next. I just wasn't kicked out about this game. It didn't keep my attention at all. I'm sure it is a great game for a beginner or someone who just wants to play "something." That is the only reason I am recommending this games. Personally, it wasn't for me. Too bad, I was hoping. Thanks for the reviews. August 8, 2012
Annoying I really wanted to like this game, but in the end I was bored to tears with it. I just don't enjoy games that require you to find an exact microscopic spot to click on in order to pick up or manipulate something. Clicking a zillion times to make something work is just plain annoying. I'll pass on this one. August 10, 2012
As you wish?? I started off thinking this game would be fun & exciting; wrong! First off, the hint button says 2 things; nothing to do here right now or there's something you should be doing here. What am I, a mind reader? If it was a CE, at least we'd have the strategy guide. This is definitely not a buy for me. August 8, 2012
Didn't live up to expectations The opening scene was very jerky and out of focus, there was a Constance clicking in the first scene that drove me mad and when the characters talk there is no voice you have to read the dialog which makes for a boring game. This could have been a good game if there was more attention to detail. I like the way you have to keep going from one scene to another to complete the tasks. It was OK to play for the hour but not one that I would buy. August 8, 2012
chould have a good game! every thing was much too small and I have a large screen. August 8, 2012
Not nice Tried the trial version as it SOUNDED like a great game. The graphics are blurry and started to bother my eyes. Music is boring and doesn't fit the story line. Maybe if it had a voice over to liven it up, would help. Not a nice game at all. August 8, 2012
Is It Over Yet? I bought based on the promise of a great game, but was quickly let down from the very beginning. Where do I start? The graphics were cluttered & messy so you seldom knew what was background & what was interactive. In addition, there were no voice overs. You never knew where to go or what to do next - Ever! The puzzles were so obscure, that it created two issues: You could wander around forever wondering where to find the pieces, and, once you found them, you were never really sure where or how to use them. In addition, the puzzles were too "mechanical", reminding us of the early Myst type games & all the horrible rip offs which followed. Terrible. Others have said it but the HINT system is awful. Instead of pointing you in the right direction, it tells you "there is nothing to do here". Okay, great, thanks a lot. A HUGE setback since you need it Constantly! Oh, and clocks, Clocks & more CLOCKS - Everywhere! Ok, we get it, the game is about *CLOCKS!!!* Too much. On the good side, the premise of the story was EXCELLENT! Time Travel, while it's been done before, the main character is desperately trying to fulfill the wishes of his forefathers by reaching the future. It's almost heartbreaking. Great plot, not well executed. Another good thing is there are characters to speak with, which lends some warmth to an otherwise cold game. The few HOS games are straight forward & okay. It was nice to see less of them for a change. And a couple of the puzzles - literally 2 or 3 of them, were kind of creative & thought-provoking, but most of them tred to be overly ambitious & resulted in obscurity. So frustrating. Overall it's not nearly enough to save this sinker. After going in circles for so long, you just didn't care anymore enough to continue the game. I just couldn't wait for it to end. August 11, 2012
Never Sparked Interest I was excited to play this game, but it was incredibly boring. Good Parts: Good graphics. Need a little improvement, but they're clear and have some good designs. I liked the intro and the story, but they really needed some voice-overs. OK Parts: Tutorial was included, but it was slow and was not very useful. Bad Parts: For a so called "Hidden Object Game" I did not encounter ONE hidden object scene. This was really dissapointing and angered me for I wasted my time on this! No puzzles were included. The game is in desperate need of a strategy guide. It was really hard to figure out what to do next and the hint wasn't helpful at all. Whenever I used, it, it just highlighted an area and said "You need to do something here" and when I got there, I had no idea what to do, so I'd have to wait for the hint to recharge and use it again, and only then would I know what to do. All the game seemed to be was just wandering around, back and forth. This frustrated me and made the game really boring. Added to all this, the hint took too long to recharge as well! I'm sorry, but this game is just a disgrace! It's terrible. Don't waste your time. August 11, 2012
Don't Bother I have always loved this developer, but unless you have a widescreen monitor, don't bother with this game. You will not be able to complete one of HOS. Very frustrating!!!! September 12, 2012
81-90 of 95 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Become a Hunter of darkness to cope with possessed owner of theater and revived shadows. Help other people by correcting their wrong fulfilled wishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.