Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker’s doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 995 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition 4.7 5 263 263
Good game but should have waited for SE version. Very good game but buying the CE version is not worth it for the bonus play. Played 37 minutes and that's not worth my time much less the money spent.Graphics are great and the cut scenesare very well done. June 23, 2012
An interesting game I played the demo in advanced mode for this game. There were no sparkles, a slower recovering hint button, and no offer for a tutorial. You can skip the puzzles, there is no click penalty, there is a journal and a map. The game is well done with an adorable "helper" manning the hint button. In the town of Martlet, statues have been coming to life and terrorizing the townspeople. It is up to you to find out why and stop it. The graphics are well drawn and attractive. You can play in casual, advanced and expert. The music is very well done.The cutscenes are really cool. There are IHO scenes and puzzles, useful objects to pick up and a collection of miniatures to find. This will be a fun game to have. June 14, 2012
Think outside the box The graphics on this are beautiful in some parts and cheesy in others. It looks like they got one studio to create the scenery and another to design the people. In order to get to first base I had to think in an unconventional manner. When in doubt try everything in your inventory. I didn't really like the gnome or dwarf or whatever that was. The sound left a lot to be desired, and in some of the close up scenes the snow was falling up. But otherwise, I liked the interface. June 15, 2012
Excellent Game but too short I loved this developer so I used two credits for a CE. Graphics wonderful. Great HOS. Loved Loved the story. Nice flow with great interactive map. Game was really short. I guess I need to play it at a harder level. I loved the casual game but maybe it is time to step it up a bit. I loved it except for the length. June 16, 2012
Beautiful Winter Game! Didnt care for the HO scenes but all were well done Statue Idea is Fun and Love the voice of the Archer "Show me the Target" Very Nice Adventure Game to get lost in A bit on the short side for CE wish i had only purchased the SE but for those who Really want an ingame walkthru Get the CE... the Bonus Game was nothing special and didnt really add at all to the story imo Overall a Very Beautiful Fun Game with emphasis on Adventure March 30, 2013
Wanted to Give 5 But.... This is a great game. I love the story, it was twisty and creative. The graphics and movies were amazing and I loved the various puzzles. There were not too many HOS (some games just do one after the other) and they didn't repeat the ones done. My complaints, though, demand a star. First, the bonus chapter was WAY too short to be worth the $. It wasn't bad, though not what I would have preferred (can't explain or it would be a spoiler). Second, I wish the end had been clearer (also a spoiler risk). Third, for those of us who have sensory issues, those chimes in the background going every minute or so were horrible (the reason behind the lower score for sound quality). I know that most people won't know what I am talking about but for some, the constant annoying chime can ruin a game! (It should be noted that if you turn off environment sound it turns this off too). I did really like this game, and I recommend it to anyone who wants a good adventure with a good balance of challenging puzzles and fun HOS. August 21, 2012
NOT SURE What happened to the 78 reviews? All of a sudden there is no page 3....... While the game looked promising, I found the game very sluggish and slow moving. Had to wait for the next scene or area. Perhaps it's my computer, not sure. The story line and scenery are very nice, the HO's easy and the puzzles doable.I really wanted to purchase this game, but the sluggishness got to me and I'm not sure if this would continue if I purchased this game. June 16, 2012
Demo review One and only reason I'm not buying this CE; very frustrating waiting for the cursor to catch up to my clicks. It is truly the only flaw I found. I'm bummed! June 14, 2012
One step better but still not 'there' So glad we are offered a game with humor and mythical whimsy, versus skulls, skeletal remains, demons and hexes... yet I believe it could have been one step lighter and brighter with eliminating some of the snow scenes and adding more color. In addition, why do devs assume we all enjoy the macbre... this game was one step towards a nice, brighter game play yet reportedly there are witches etc in the bonus... since I do not find it appealing to participate in occult scenerios in games, I wish that hadn't felt a need to incorporate darkness into an otherwise folk/fairytale-ish game.. if not for that, it would have been a 'buy' for me. I will probably buy it as a SE but will not pay for the added content of dark arts. The plot was also very choppy and did not flow well, though the addition of the gnome was insigtful and enjoyable to utilize in trying to decipher the thrust of of story's agenda. Thank you, devs, for offering a 'better' game without overt creepy, grim and dismal gameplay.... a refreshing change of pace for sure. June 17, 2012
Played demo and was intrigued I thought it was very interesting and different than the rest. I did need the hint button as I found myself not sure what to do next. June 15, 2012
221-230 of 263 Reviews <<prev 2122232425...27next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.