Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker’s doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 995 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition 4.7 5 265 265
wonderful-imaginative Loved this game so much.....Definite buy for me.......highly recommend...... June 16, 2012
Yes, Yes and yes Finally, I've been waiting for this game to come out. Been checking the dev's website for a few months with advertisements on this game and now..... it's out. It is truly amazing. I love the statues ( green eyes# that you put in the inventory and help you when you need them. How amazing. They put so much thought into this game. Then you have the bad guys # red eyes ) Just all the movement and sounds by the statues is so real and funny. Check out the miner when he does his first thing by the gate. When he is done he walks away and gives you a quick thumbs up. How cute. I feel like I am really part of the story and have the need to help. HOGs can be a bit washed but having full screen makes it easy and beautiful. Minigames are different and fun. You have to find mini statues throughout the game. So much to do. Love the story, this game surely became my favorite game. And I have many Thanks devs and BFG, please make a part two. I soooooooo recommend. Can you tell I'm excited? June 16, 2012
Supurb Game I bought this after 20 minutes of play. Love the art work, mini games, story, ease of navagation, and help without having to go to the strategy guide. The voice overs are lovely, and the HO parts are fun yet take some thought to find. This game has every thing I love about playing an adventure game and HO game combined. Great Job. June 16, 2012
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition it has been a long time since I seen a game so beautifully made. The quality of design was amazing. June 16, 2012
WoW!!!! This is a must have game!! thrilling visuals, story line, puzzles. Darn close to a perfect game for me. I bought it after 20 mins of demo cuase I didn't want to interrupt the game play. Big Fish more games like this please!! June 16, 2012
Awsome Game! I rarely buy collectors editions, but this game is one of the best put together games I have seen in a long time. Some very original twists to game play and to the puzzles. Only one issue that I had was with the ending it just seemed to stop. It felt like a part was missing IMO and yes it left off with a "to be continued", but still missing something at the finish. I loved the helpers in the game! I would recomend this game very highly. June 16, 2012
Game In Brief***** + Bonus Content Review **** BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Last count, 262 people had posted their reviews for this game on Big Fish. So there really can?t be anything left to tell you that you haven?t heard before. Here are the high points for me about one of my top ten favourites of all time: *Exciting and breathtaking videos, full of spectacle, sound and activity. *Excellent graphics and sound track. Especially the ?chimes? music. *Delightful animations of unusual assistants and impressive bad guys. *Interesting and different story with hidden complexities. *Choose your own ending! My only complaints are with a draggy cursor (okay with system one but not as much fun), and an inventory panel that is not lockable. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW **** BONUS CHAPTER The main game ends satisfactorily. The bonus chapter carries on easily with either ending, and is not at all needed for either. This bonus was disappointing. After such a brilliant game, the chapter has only 1 old location and 4 new ones, 4 new HOPs and 4 new puzzles. It took me only 30 mins to complete, and even allowing that I skipped 2 puzzles, I only did so way after the skip became available. The story was a total nothing. Achievements did not continue through this chapter. GALLERY ITEMS I love Elephant?s wallpapers because they are actually designed, not just glorified screen shots. You get the necessary room on either side to have a couple of icons! The concept art is nice too, and you can save it. As well, there are replayable videos and music. . ACHIEVEMENTS & COLLECTIBLES There are 10 achievements, 5 story related, 5 accomplishments (some of these have levels). There are also collectibles, with their own ?show case?. These are the 26 miniatures of various characters in this game and from other Elephant games. Excellent fun, each different. (And if you find you?re unable to close a close up screen, look for one there.) FAMOUS LAST WORDS Brilliant game, the other bonus content makes up for the offending bonus chapter, I?m thrilled to own this game. November 17, 2013
One caveat away from brilliant? Well, as much as I am about to rave about this game, I must say the bonus chapter was fairly short and ended rather weakly. It did have different locations and a few pretty good puzzles. The main game has a conclusive enough ending; the bonus play does nothing to enhance it. The SE would be quite satisfying, IMHO. Now for the raves? This is a beautifully presented, well structured game with some very unique use of inventory items. It was truly enjoyable to play. Play in Hardcore, and this will be very much an adventure. Take notes, there are a lot of locations and tasks. There is a map that will transport you from place to place, but in Hardcore the map does not indicate where there are achievable objectives. Play in Casual or Advanced using the map, this game will be much more about the puzzles and the HOs, than the tasks, more an activity than a memory game. Either way, there is no denying how stunning this game is, visually, and in content. Except for one transition I thought was obscure, the game flowed comfortably along, aided by a captivating story. This was one of the more satisfying games I have played in recent weeks. I highly recommend it. September 2, 2012
Blooming Marvelous!!! Oh what another delightful game to play, Elephant games are just getting better and better and just as good as ERS these days! What a delight this game is, the graphics are outstanding and the storyline is wonderful. The HOS were interactive and crisp and clear and of course the map being interactive is another bonus for me. The downside is the game is a bit shorter than i thought it would be, but the work and imagination that's put into this game more than makes up for that. Achievements are always a bonus for me and i enjoyed being on the lookout for miniatures which were quite easy to find. Fabulous game and one of my favourites :-) August 12, 2012
My First Five Star Rating For me 4 stars means I really enjoyed, good/great game, but this was really a truly FUN game. I loved the graphics, and moreso the cut scenes which I usually pass over, skip and find a bit of a disruption. I felt the cut scenes really were interesting, played well into the game play. The HO scenes were hard, but not to the point I found them impossible. For instance, some guys I liked, was on the fence about buying but got tired of constant HO scenes with things so tiny that no way, even with my aging eyes with my glasses on I could find. In otherwords, the challenge was just right.. enough to be a challenge, without frustrating, yet still enabling a casual game play. I feel the same about the puzzles, enough for them to be a challenge, easy to understand the objectives, but challenging enough that even with the bonus play I skpped two or three puzzles, and most of that was because as some gamers, I try to complete in one sitting and it was rather late and I was tired. The other minor thing that was different and noticable with the demo, is that the full screen is a true full screen. I liked the fact that I didn't have the edge borders, and yet the graphics were very clean, crisp and cute. I hope there is a sequel to this game, or that other developers use this game as a future model, because I enjoyed it *that* much! June 21, 2012
51-60 of 265 Reviews <<prev 45678...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.