Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Wishes

Full version game
(737.07 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 839 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Wishes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Wishes 4.5 5 135 135
INCREDIBLY ADDCITIVE!!!!!! This is my first review, this was another amazing game by Elephant games. The story is clear in the title Grim tales: the wishes. You play Luisa's older sister and she needs your help yet again, this time its her son Brandon. He has been wishing for lot of things like: his puppet to come to life, to save his mum from a snake bite etc etc. But he is paying for the wishes with his youth and now looks older than his father John Gray. This game was an incredibly addictive, long, good quality game. Be careful what you wish for... August 17, 2012
Makes you think and enjoy all at the same time!! This game was alot of fun to play. Some difficult Hidden Object areas and really good inside games to play. There was alot of going back and forth while figuring out where everything goes and it's use. Beautifully drawn artwork. Great game to play. August 17, 2012
Great game full of hidden objects and puzzles This game is as high quality as other Grim Tales stories and really in all aspects; story, graphics, challenge level, variable puzzles, large map, well built story that allows the player to focus to game time. Grim Tales are perfect for those players who like to concentrate on figuring out different types of minigames and aim to solve all problems without hints. Hardcore option is the only one for me and I really appreciate that it is available also in this game! This game has an interactive map, i.e. you can jump to locations without spending time in non-active locations. The map also shows the tasks that are waiting for solution - in my opinion the tasks were explained too detailed which took away a bit of the hardcore level challenge, but on the other hand when I was stuck without a clue where to go next I admit the map helped :) Soundtrack in this game is exceptionally well done to my liking as I did not turn the sound off but allowed the sounds to play in the background as the music/sounds were not disturbing but comfortable, for example the sound of an old fashioned grandfather clock ticking when you are solving a puzzle in the living room. Due to complexity of the game and vast number of tasks to be solved I assume this game can be easily re-played after a while when the locations and solutions are forgotten. This really is a 5-star game to me! August 17, 2012
Best game so far This is my first time writing a review, but I had to for this game. I have to admit that some of the puzzles are easier but for the most part they are very challenging. Hints come back quite quickly and very helpful. The story line is amazing...the HOS are exciting and also not very challenging but wonderful not only to look at but to find things also. Its seems like the story goes on and on and I love that. I play on the advanced levels and I enjoyed it. I would recommend this game and give it 5* it is well deserved. Have fun!!! August 16, 2012
No complaints here! Tried the trial version and knew it was a must have!...Need to have good memory of where things are needed as it does have a lot of walking around..Great visuals and storyline ties in well! August 16, 2012
Grim : tales The Wishes This game is a lot of fun and i know people will love it. August 15, 2012
Great Game Great game that keeps your interest. Lots of different scenes so you don't get bored. The Map helps a lot. It tells you where you are, what you need to go and gets you from place to place without a lot of "to and froing". The Hint feature is great - tells you what to do next when you are stuck. Definitely a keeper. Keep 'em coming like this one. August 15, 2012
UP & DOWN, BACK & FORTH, BUT VERY INTERTAINING, INTERESTING, GET IT! BUY IT ! I HAD FUN WITH THIS GAME. GOOD!!!!STORY LINE and action went together..HOORAY!! Kept me on the right track and i loved the hints, tools worked terrific. NOT HARD TO GO WHERE I NEEDED TO GO AND GET DONE WHAT I NEEDED TO DO TO MEET THE CHALLENGE. Not hard at all to get back into the flow of the game when i took a break. I ABSOLUTELY AM A NUT ABOUT THE GRAPHICS OF THE GAMES. I get lost just seeing the amazing work that goes into this game. WHAT TALENT IS SHARED WITH US TO GIVE US SUCH PLAYING ART THAT MOVES AND INTERACTS. I liked this story and the kids were so much a part of the story. I MUST ADMIT THERE WERE A LOT OF BASEMENTS AND ATTICS. :) I WAS FOCUSED WHEN I STARTED THIS GAME AND MENTALLY PREPARED IF THE TOOLS WERE SHORT OF MY EXPECTATIONS. TIPS OR SECRETS THERE ACTUALLY WASN'T ANYTHING THAT REQUIRED A GREAT DEAL OF RESEARCH TO ACCOMPLISH. A good game with what i like....smooth play and story, focus and attitude will take me to the end of a well planned game filled with entertainment to whisk us away from the daily grind. I chose games to play according to my frame of mind at that time. It's hard for me to find something wrong with a game when it brings me such happiness and fun to play. If there is a tech problem, well i do find that as something annoying. I let them know. THE DEADLY BARGIN HAS BEEN ZAPPED!!kabam!! GAME OVER.... & :) August 15, 2012
A very well made HOAG I had enjoyed the two previous installments of Grim Tales, so I had no hesitation in tackling The Wishes, and I don't regret it. The game is very well made. As always with Elephant, the graphics are very good; moreover, you don't get burdened with a tedious or overpowering soundtrack. The game is itself has many turns, twists and levels, so you get hours and hours of spellbound gameplay. The dev's really made a big effort in being creative to keep the interest of the gamer going. There's a lot of fantasy and inventiveness with new elements in the game. HOS are few and never repeated, which I appreciate. On the other hand, there are too few puzzles to my liking. Instead of these, you get to play a number of board games against the computer... and believe me, the computer is hard to beat. With all the different places, scenes and levels to explore, the map comes in quite handy... but... sadly enough, you cannot totally rely on the map to guide you through the game. Places where something remains to be found or done are not always indicated. Thus, you can assume that everything has been done in a certain location, whereas this is not the case. Luckily, the hint button comes to your rescue. When you are at your wit's end, a hint will put you back on track. So, a lot of appraisal for this Grim Tales installment: good graphics, good storyline, interesting, long and varied gameplay, balanced mix of HOS and puzzles/games, good hint button... Minus: incomplete map; too few puzzles. August 9, 2012
Fun and interesting but aggravating The game is pretty long and the story interesting and tied up nicely. It has different locations and NICE, an icon to help you travel to any location immediately, which almost eliminates the :back and forth" thing we hate, as there is a lot of it. The HOG's are fairly easy and use some interaction, which is fun. The puzzles range in difficulty, are mostly quite unique and can be quickly skipped, if you like. The hint button will tell you where to go next and I ended up using it almost all the time, which I did not like having to do, but it worked to progress me. The reason for this is that there are TONS of medallions that go on TONS of locks, and unless you have the memory of a savant, you will rarely remember which lock where, goes with what's in your inventory. Between the hint button and the jump-there map, it makes it easy--but then almost too easy. Hard to explain, but one like me rarely ever knows what to do next without the (wonderful) hint button. The length is great, the story rocks, and the graphics, VOs and scenes are excellent. I just could not rate it a 5. August 10, 2012
91-100 of 135 Reviews <<prev 89101112...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.