Bookmark

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her fathers theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 386 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville 4.4 5 50 50
No strings attached Thoroughly enjoyed the newest installment in the Puppetshow saga. Nice visuals, fun storyline and pleasantly challenging mini-games. The only downside was that I finished it much quicker than I expected. I am glad I waited for the non-CE because spending the extra money on a game I completed that soon would have been disappointing. If you are a Puppetshow fanatic, you can't go wrong with this one at all. May 19, 2012
Better and better Return to Joyville, part four and some are saying the final of the Puppet Show series incorporates the best elements of all its predecessors. Cutscenes are full motion with voice-overs, and the difficulty levels have been stepped up again with three varieties - hints and sparkles; slower hints and no sparkles; and yet slower hints, no sparkles and none of the tips that your detective likes to mutter to himself. They are changeable at any point in the gameplay. In addition, for the first time, you now have hints outside of HO scenes. Sound and music are much the same as ever, setting the scene but not distracting from the gameplay. The imagery is one step down again in the macabre, but still delightfully creepy. Expect more of the exquisite scenery we're used to from this series. HO scenes have evolved slightly, with more interactable items per list, and - hurrah - far fewer multiples of objects. Keep your brightness turned up a little notch, but for the most part they're nice and clear if you have a decent screen resolution. Plenty of the great little mini-puzzles we've come to love in ERS games, some of which are hard enough to keep you thinking for a good few minutes without ever leaving you feel hopelessly stuck. Plotwise we get nice and in-depth, first trying to help Felicia stop the fire and then discovering that there's someone working against us behind the scenes. If this is the last one, however, I'm sad that we didn't get to go into the whole lore of how the puppets seem so lifelike, and I didn't see one soul-crystal the whole game. So while this is a time-traveller, there's not a lot of back-story. Rather a whole new level to what we already knew. Overall a terrific little game. Very fun and a good length, almost two hours playing in middle difficulty as I was in this for the story not the challenge. I really do hope, and not just because of the desire for more backstory, that this isn't the last we'll see of the Master and his amazing puppets. May 21, 2012
Lots of hidden object games, Lots! It was again a good game just too many hidden objects for me. I prefer the mind puzzles, but I do have to say that the ho puzzles were interactive so I didnt mind to much, Im glad I got it. May 22, 2012
Good Sequel Not disappointed in this sequel. Waited for the SE to come out and didn't miss any bonus chapter. -HO's are too frequent for me, but they are interactive -Music is good -Graphics are great -Hint system is a little slow -Didn't need a SG -Tool bar is a little annoying Worth the SE price May 21, 2012
They're really automatons, not puppets Just had to get that out there. Why only four stars? First, no map. That didn't matter until I got into the theater, and then I was constantly wandering around trying to find the room I needed. I know what it was, but couldn't remember how to get there. Second, although I enjoyed the really quirky uses for many of the items, it was also quite frustrating trying to figure out what to use to achieve the goals. Third, as the game progressed, it became less coherent. There was more just wandering around in hopes of figuring out what to do next, rather than knowing what the next step should be. HOS were fine and not too many for an HOS game. Occasionally, there would be two or more items of the same name -- for instance, the list called for a "tube" and the scene included a tube of paint and a test tube. Plot kept me interested. The puzzles varied widely in difficulty -- or maybe it's just that I find some kinds of puzzles easier to solve than others. I don't at all mind picking up items to use much later. It adds to the intrigue -- what in the world will I use that for? -- and the sense of achievement when I do use it -- aha! I have just the thing! July 17, 2013
Back to the Past Review based upon completion of the game. This is the fourth installment of the Puppetshow series. The story is a bit out there: You are approached by the villain of the first three games to help her change the past and avoid the mess that was before. You find yourself in the past from the beginning, and the detective tells you that there was a portal. I assume that bit came in the bonus chapter of Lost Town, which I have not played (I only own the regular edition). The Good: + graphics are a big step forward + cute evil cat puppet (in place of the mechanical spider) + some tough mini puzzles (had to consult the walkthrough on the Cupid one) + items are not placed back into repeating HO scenes + the hint function finally works outside of HO scenes + the silhouette HO scene was great... The Neutral: o ...but there was only one in the whole game o one big and one medium sized mechanical spiders as "sight gag" (no interaction) o the hint function only tells you that there is nothing to do in the current scene o intro video has to be skipped every time you start the game The Bad: - the Tools fan is still annoying - sometimes the game is a big "run around until you find the next thing to do fest" Bottom Line: After the boring game 2 and the average third game this part is a big step in the right direction. You will need to play the first three games to understand the plot, but I can finally recommend a Puppetshow game. May 18, 2013
really liked this game this game was a lot of fun. it wasn't to hard to get through and wasn't really long or drawn out. January 29, 2013
Great! Great game with really good visuals.. spooky visuals. I like the concept of scary puppets and this game pull it off real well. I love the mystery feel and there seem to be endless rooms to enter. Will consider to play other series of Puppetshow! January 5, 2013
Loved this game This game held my attention and I enjoyed playing it all the way thru. Lots of puzzles. Good adventure July 20, 2012
great game! Love the drawings and storyline. I really had a blast with this one. July 10, 2012
31-40 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.