Bookmark

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

Full version game
(782.93 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the kidnapper's clues, and bring Sarah's brother back to safety in Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past! When arriving at her aunt's house, Sarah discovers a strange and disturbing letter. After discerning that her brother's life is in danger, she must embark on a journey taking her back through her own past if she is to see her brother again.

  • Solve the mystery before it's too late
  • Fantastic live action video
  • Hundreds of hidden objects to discover
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 942 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past 3.2 5 72 72
Challenging! First of all, I can really understand the polar-opposite takes on this game. For me, it has been one of the most frustrating games I have ever played. But I mean this in a good way:) The graphics are excellent. I cannot comment on the music, I played on mute (this was due to the aforementioned challenges that this game brings and I needed to concentrate.) I am not a fan of hogs, but the ones presented here are devilishly difficult, even though the graphics are stellar. They are interactive and, just when you think you've gotten it all, there remains another item in a few of them for which you have no clue. I loved the puzzles. The challenge is on the difficult side for a lot of them, but I found that just sticking to it yielded eventual success and a well-earned sense of accomplishment. I got the standard edition (is there a collector's edition with a strategy guide?) so even on casual, it was pretty tough going-again in a good way. The player is forced to really pay close attention and employ the little grey cells. To be honest, when i got stuck (on the middle door code) I had to revert to help from YouTube as I simply could find no help from the BF blogs and no strategy guide. I could not go forward after searching and trying everything. This was the only instance where I was truly stumped in the game, btw but if you can stick with it and pay attention, the rest should be ok. I never really get involved in storylines in games, but this one seemed to move forward - listening to dvds etc- fairly well and logically. In short, there are so few standard games worth the time/coupon. This is imho, one of the best. October 24, 2013
A few too many HOS I liked this game, I enjoyed the storyline and I liked the mix of live action video with the computer graphics. One thing I did find annoying was that there were so many HOS! Being an adventure story, with puzzle elements to solve, the HOS just slowed things down. Another thing I found annoying was that even when you had finished a HOS, that area was still clickable, so it made you think that there was still something to be done there. Once there was an item I hadn't picked up, but other times, there was nothing to be done there, which can become rather frustrating. I will probably buy this game, but only with a free credit or on a DD - I don't think it's worth paying full price for. September 3, 2012
A solid B-. Very good graphics, great live action, good play. Like several other reviewers, I'm a bit baffled by the low reviews. This is a good, solid game with some stellar qualities and some faults. I've played the demo through, and it's entertaining and attractive. It's not a blockbuster, but nor it is shoddy. It's well crafted, from the acting and graphic direction to the puzzles. Are there things I would change? Yes. Most annoying to me: the game splits rather suddenly between live action scenes starring a very attractive young lady and animation scenes featuring a character who has only a passing resemblance to said actress. I find this annoys me a lot. Their eyes are different colors, one wears jeans and one khakis, and one is more- um- endowed than the other. The animated heroine also seems to me to be inappropriately sexualized. Both live action and animation are pretty well done, but they don't jibe very well. It seems that perhaps they started with the animation bits, and then tried to find an actress who kinda sorta looked like her. The direction of the actions scenes is inventive and interesting, and that makes a game more pleasurable to me. But the story is a little spotty. Intriguing and suspenseful, but a bit thin. It may be clear in the developer's head, but I'm given no idea whether the heroine is scared, is angry, knows what's going on, or is as lost as I am. Let me into the character and the story! Good HOS with few of what I call "cheats"= items "hidden" by simply making them teeny tiny or black against black. October 24, 2013
Different kind of hidden object game. This is the weirdest game I have played for some time. The HOS were fairly easy, but you have to find things in them which aren't listed. On casual mode, there are no sparkles to tell you what to do, so you have to look all over the place, I bought the game because it was new and it's more of a challenge than the average HOG. I would class this as an adventure game in the highest sense. Graphics are good (quite photographic) and the voice overs are good too. Skip available. Music not too bad either. The way this game is built is so unreal, unlike any game I have ever come across. I am only in the very early stages of it and I can foresee many players getting 'stuck'. This game is an experience. When I quit the game , my desktop icons were outlined in blue! October 23, 2013
Overall a good game. I liked a lot about this game. The story was intriguing, engaging, and creepy--all without being based on demons or the occult, which is a plus for me. The opening was fantastic and the cut scenes are a mix of live actor and comic book drawings, which I thought was interesting. There are three game modes, and thank goodness I chose the easiest one, because I almost wore out the hint button (which charges quickly). This was one of those games where it just didn't click for me what I was supposed to do next, so I kept taking hints so I would know where to go or what to do. More expert gamers will likely not have that problem. There is a good mix of tasks, mini-game, and HOS, but I found the HOS a little frustrating. The artwork is gorgeous, but some of the items are so blended into other items or the background that it is almost impossible to find them, so after a few of them, it became a little tedious. That said, another interesting feature of this game is that I sometimes had to return to a completed HOS to find a single item that I needed to complete a task much later in the game. The live action sequences aren't always convincing, but that's a small thing. I started with the preview and bought it right away because I was so interested to see how it ended. Overall, a good game. August 11, 2012
Was just OK. As usual, no problem with wide screen. Why do these devs want to combine real people with cartoons? Do one or the other, but not both! Really takes away from the whole graphic concept. Didn't care for that at all. Also didn't care for the need to find another item when you didn't even know you needed to find something. You waste a lot of time clicking aroudn trying to see if you need anything more in the scene. Someone really has a syringe fixation. Every HOG you need to find something to do with a syringe. Otherwise, graphics aren't bad. Hint system not bad. Nice sound effects, game play good. Just didn't get into this one either. Started out good, but constantly clicking to find "something" else took away the fun. I like the games that actually tell you to find another item in the HOG. Couple of fixes and this would be a very nice SE. Have to put this one in my puddle for awhile. Not sure I want it right now, but will hold on to it anyway. Thanks for the reviews. August 11, 2012
Just OK This was not as good a game as I had hoped. The graphics, especially on the HOG, were very 2 dimensional and not at all as sophisticated as many of the new games out there. The game went from one HOG to another very quickly with not much inbetween. Great game for the beginner. August 12, 2012
You would think they would spell the title right! Put off when the title screen appears and labyrinth is spelt incorrectly- more mistakes followed... Live action suddenly changes to cartoon and back again- why? This distracted from the storyline a lot. A bit too many HOS to really progress the game Never did find out what was on the CD as the game bypassed that bit and took me to the house without completing phase 1 - bit odd! In two minds about the game - bit the misspelt items, the live/cartoony bits and the still live HOS screens after completion just threw it over into the no buy decision. August 12, 2012
looked promising this game looked like it would be good but cartoon like dialogue made an otherwise serious/spooky atmosphere seem silly only got through about 30 minutes lost interest but on up side premise of hospital experiments was good idea. HOS not difficult. August 11, 2012
Got through it, but kind of annoying Hi gamers, I didn't like this game too much. I played on the most difficult setting but had to re-start at middle. The obvious choices, say finding keys, would show up on a HO but they weren't the right keys? Stuff like that made it hard to get past with no clues. The "real" footage was totally annoying, some girl making the same rolling eye face over and over...yikes. Definately not one of my fav games. If you're looking for a good one, I recommend not getting this one. September 17, 2012
31-40 of 72 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

Follow the kidnapper's clues, rediscover Sarah's past and bring her brother back to safety in this action packed Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.