Bookmark

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

Full version game
(782.93 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the kidnapper's clues, and bring Sarah's brother back to safety in Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past! When arriving at her aunt's house, Sarah discovers a strange and disturbing letter. After discerning that her brother's life is in danger, she must embark on a journey taking her back through her own past if she is to see her brother again.

  • Solve the mystery before it's too late
  • Fantastic live action video
  • Hundreds of hidden objects to discover
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 942 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past 3.2 5 73 73
OKAY - JUST NOT AMONG THE BEST LENGTH: Over 4 hours. GOOD: - Automatic widescreen (check ?full screen? and checking ?widescreen? is merely a regular-sized screen) - Voiceovers generally are good - HOS: most have a predominant color with splashes of brightness; are busy but artistry is very detailed; and doesn?t usually close automatically after completing the object list (there is frequently something else in the pile that you must use in the game but which isn?t in the object list). - Very fast hint recharge on casual play. - Each room seems to have its own music. - Love the sound effects, especially the gentle rainfall. Used to love sitting on the stairs outside listening to the rain as a child. But now I?m in LA and there isn?t much rain. I miss the calming effect. So I use games to recapture. - There?s a real SURPRISE in the kitchen. SO-SO: - Playing recorded tapes sound disjointed to me. In fact, they sounded like the old cassette tapes that fade in and out because they have been played so often. NOT SO GOOD: - Closer to the end, the unknown monster (who seems to be someone from the heroine?s childhood), keeps repeating ?scared Sarah,? ?little Sarah, ?ha, ha, ha? like the voice is on a loop. It is extremely annoying after a bit. Makes me wish I could smack the guy. I took off an entire star because it was so pervasive and annoying. - Clicking in the HOS about two inches or less from bottom takes you out of the HOS. A couple times, I thought I saw an object from the list in that area (I was wrong, but hope they don?t do that again). Irritating. - Clicking penalty ? it seems to accumulate them no matter the time lag. - Ending was abrupt and completely unsatisfactory. I was so disappointed. October 14, 2013
looked promising this game looked like it would be good but cartoon like dialogue made an otherwise serious/spooky atmosphere seem silly only got through about 30 minutes lost interest but on up side premise of hospital experiments was good idea. HOS not difficult. August 11, 2012
Got through it, but kind of annoying Hi gamers, I didn't like this game too much. I played on the most difficult setting but had to re-start at middle. The obvious choices, say finding keys, would show up on a HO but they weren't the right keys? Stuff like that made it hard to get past with no clues. The "real" footage was totally annoying, some girl making the same rolling eye face over and over...yikes. Definately not one of my fav games. If you're looking for a good one, I recommend not getting this one. September 17, 2012
Not for me! Really didn't like this one. Had a hard time figuring out what I was supposed to do. Had to keep using the hint. Very creepy--so if you like those type of games, you may enjoy it. HO parts were okay, but the rest was difficult to follow. August 12, 2012
Not that great This game could've been a lot better than it was. Some parts were genuinely nerve wracking, but for the most part it was just not that exciting. You were never immediately taken out of a hidden-object scene once you found all the objects and that was not good. The "live video" was just the "Sarah" character rolling her eyes, and towards the end of the game, I was agreeing with her. The storyline was confusing and the end left a lot to be desired, more of a cartoon panel ending than you contributing to the ending, like the makers of the game gave up interaction right before the final confrontation. I don't recommend this to experienced players. August 22, 2012
And exactly what is happening? I believe that in an hour's worth of play time, whether you own a game or it's and SE or CE or free trial, that you should have some idea of what's going on. In this hour, I knew Sara had a brother - that's it. Was that her father - the crazy psych guy? Did he have her brother and why? No evidence? Just a weird little tune that is played over and over (much to my annoyance) that makes no sense while she does HOG after HOG after HOG. Along those lines, the HOGs didn't make sense, while the items were sometimes hidden among a mish mash of trash, at other times you were actually in an area where you thought you might find the items, but you still can't and have to rely solely on the hint button - more on hint button later. And I've never played and HOG that bounces you out with one item left to find only to rebounce you back in later with that one item still on the new list. Confusing? I'd say so. The hint button? Sometimes it recharged so fast you couldn't keep up with it, yet other times it was so slow I swear I watched seasons change outside my window. What gives with that? And still, what's going on? The cut scenes were horrible. First, Sara is a humanoid who can't seem to move her lips but we can hear her talk. Surely, in this day and age of IT you can at least give us moving lips. Then, she becomes this cartoonish character that had me talking to my laptap, going - really r u kidding me? when she opens the secret basement door, is on the top step, sees a shadow behind her and the door closes - "OMG, what was that? Why did the door close?" Really? Maybe that's why after an hour's play time we didn't know what was going on - because Sara the character is an idiot. I've never come across an hour's free trial game that so wasted my time and you couldn't pay me to even try to finish this game. I don't do this often because I believe if you can't say something nice don't say anything at all but the people who count on my reviews as a key reviewer deserve to hear my opinion on the game. Glam-ma says don't even waste your hour on the free trial -- just run. There are probably games out there that are just as bad but at least will leave you with a chuckle or humor. This just leaves a bad taste in my mouth. August 12, 2013
Don't waste your money In spite of the negative reviews, I gave this game a try. I can put up with a lot, but I reached an impasse about 3/4 of the way through and the hint button led me to a place I could do nothing with what I had in inventory. I just had to keep searching and searching a limited area and did not find a way to progress. No strategy guide or walkthrough available, so I ended up stopped before the end. Very unsatisfying. Otherwise, I enjoyed how much it made me think, but in any game when I finally give in to using hints, I expect real help. October 2, 2012
This Game Needs To Remain In The Past! Pretty much from the moment I played, I did not enjoy this game. (based on 45 minutes of the demo) Good Parts: I liked the HOS. They were a great challenge for me, and one of the rare highlights of this game. Great intro. I liked the graphics, very well done and clear. OK Parts: Hint recharge had different speeds; outside HOS, it was almost instant, but inside HOS, it took a little longer. Once I'd finished the HOS, it confused me because it didn't exit straight out but rather stayed in the HOS area. There was a fair bit of going back and forth. The cutscene graphics were a cartoon, not what I was expecting. Bad Parts: Weak plot, was very disappointed after the intro. I didn't like the repetitiveness of the creepy guys' voice and in general the storyline failed to impress me. I didn't like the puzzles, they were too hard. There were a little too many HOS for my liking. Maybe they shpuld have decreased 1 or 2. I found it a little hard figuring out what to do for most of the game. I can see why this game is getting so may reviews. About 10 minutes in to the game, I'd already decided I didn't like it. It's not one that I'd go back to/recommend to others. November 2, 2012
Too much basic This is quite an engaging game, very challenging in expert mode but the lack of backtracking makes it easier than it should. The mixture cartoon/movie of the cutscenes it's quite confusing. February 3, 2014
To be fair I am 15 minutes into the game... So slow. Cannot skip some cut scenes so you have to sit through them (I don't care to watch them, some might and that is fine but I like the option). Inconsistent (hint recharge times are different, after finishing a HOG sometimes the screen stays in the area and you have to randomly click until you hit the right object - no reason behind what you are to pick up, you just have to guess) and the character is a moron. I will usually play a so-so game at least through the free trial but I cannot possibly drag myself any further into this game. Good luck if you choose to - I really hope the game gets better but I am not going to stick around to find out. November 21, 2013
41-50 of 73 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

Follow the kidnapper's clues, rediscover Sarah's past and bring her brother back to safety in this action packed Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.