Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he’s summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you’re the only one who can save them… It’s your destiny. But, uncovering the madman’s true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Game with Moving Storyline
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition 3.4 5 84 84
Loved it! Great storyline, graphics are awesome. Puzzles are challenging but not too hard. Thoroughly enjoyed it, well worth it :) May 31, 2012
Engaging story and good gameplay! The opening scenes in this game are very well done...great voiceover, a bit of intrigue, and it makes you feel like the world will stop turning if you don't play the game and save the world as we know it. The options list is generous and provides sliders for music and sound, as well as offering a full-screen option, a cursor option, a game difficulty option, a voiceover option, and aspect correction. I find that very generous and it should provide what just about every game player would ask for. The voiceovers are good...but there is a time or two when the words you hear are not in sync with the person who is speaking..and live actors are used, which I find more engaging than the drawn ones. The hint system is helpful both in and out of hidden object scenes. The hidden object scenes are typical junkpile, with most items fairly easy to see, but a few very well hidden. The hint button recharges very quickly..about 30 seconds in the regular game mode I played in. The integrated strategy guide stays open where you left off, but goes back to the beginning once you leave the game, so you have to find where you left off every time you start the game again. That is one of the negatives for me....for the game.as long as I'm playing with the same profile, the guide should stay where I leave it when I leave the game..but this one doesn't. The puzzles/mini-games are along the line of most, with a few new twists here and there and all are skippable in about a minute. The story and gameplay move along nicely with some back and forth travel, so wear your walking shoes. There is a diary that keeps your notes, but nothing that allows you to jump from place to place...so pay attention to where you are in the game..lol..or you'll get lost like I did. Thank goodness for the strategy guide or I'd still be rambling about in the game. In the story, a much-loved teacher/mentor has summoned you to a place to help get rid of a bad guy and secure the Philosopher's Stone....with a nifty ending and decent bonus play. Overall..an engaging story, good voiceovers, good graphics and animations, fun interaction in hidden object scenes, and good length of play..for me...around 6 and 1/2 hours...but I'm a slow player..check everything out..never in a hurry. Try the game if you want a neat story and great gameplay with a few twists and turns that you just don't expect. June 4, 2012
Great HOG! I knew 5 minutes into the trial I was buying this game. The movie clips are the best I've seen and the graphics are outstanding. The bonus play was pretty short, but fit with the rest of the story seamlessly. I even enjoyed most of the mini games, which I usually skip over. Overall, a really good game. June 3, 2012
Not Bad! I always play a demo in the easy mode. If easy is too easy, I don't bother. I found the graphics a bit fuzzy, but not so bad that I wouldn't purchase because of it. HOGs were fun, but a bit pale in color, not difficult. Game play was good, music good. Nice voice-overs, SG and hint system (didn't care for the blood splatter when using the hint#. Nice job mixing real with fantasy. So why click on a ghost if they aren't going to do anything but run away? Funny.. I prefer seeing the number of chapters up front on any game, which gives me an idea of approximately how long it is. So tired #no pun intended) of the sleepy eye in all these games. This game didn't grab me, but I found it interesting enough to want to finish. Not sure if I'm going to use the special today, or hold it in the puddle for a really nice special. I will purchase at some point. Thanks for the reviews. May 31, 2012
Good way to spend an afternoon Decent game though most of the puzzles could have used a reset button. A good way to spend an afternoon or two when you have the time. June 1, 2012
Enjoyed this one! This was a fun game, not terribly challenging but lots of places to go and look for stuff. I did like that there were always new places opening up. My only complaint is that I thought the voiceovers while showing the person's eyes were odd and the evil guy's ravings didn't even come close to matching the voiceover but I have a feeling it probably wasn't meant to. But that's just a style issue that doesn't affect gameplay. Other than that I enjoyed it. The collector's edition strategy guide was never needed. The hint button was enough if you couldn't remember where to go next. If you have a good memory you won't even need that. The bonus game doesn't start automatically, just click on bonus content to play that one. Several hours of enjoyment for me on this one! June 30, 2012
Very worth buying I bought this game during a sale on Collector's Editions for $6.99. I played it on and off over two and a half very rainy days. It was great! This was such a fun and engaging game. The story was interesting and I was genuinely involved in the plights of the characters. The graphics were very good and the sounds neither annoying nor repetitious. The challenge level of the HOS was low to medium for the most part which is how I want them. Most of the puzzles were fun and fairly challenging to play. A couple of the puzzles were ones that I always get really frustrated trying to do so I skipped those. I play for relaxation, not frustration. The extra chapter in the bonus edition was good and I enjoyed playing it. I don't think I'd buy Collector's Editions unless they're special sale games, though. The bonus material is really not worth paying double the price for the game. I gave this game four stars instead of five only because there were many similarities between this game and so many others I've played. I'm holding out for a really new and different game for my fives! June 11, 2012
Lots of Fun! I really liked playing the demo of this game a lot. Nice graphics. June 14, 2012
Not to bad!!!! So far it's a nice long hidden object, I love. Story line not the best. The color etc fine. I am still waiting for the WOW factor games. To many kiddie games. For sure they have to play to. So far you can't top ice rose, dire cove, bronze horesman, living legends the bride etc, And a great Mystery Case files. Lets go Big Fish. June 26, 2012
best HO The story is told in an interesting and suggestive style. it has good story but is pepetitive June 18, 2012
21-30 of 84 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher’s stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.