Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he’s summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you’re the only one who can save them… It’s your destiny. But, uncovering the madman’s true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Game with Moving Storyline
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition 3.4 5 86 86
Loved it! Great storyline, graphics are awesome. Puzzles are challenging but not too hard. Thoroughly enjoyed it, well worth it :) May 31, 2012
Engaging story and good gameplay! The opening scenes in this game are very well done...great voiceover, a bit of intrigue, and it makes you feel like the world will stop turning if you don't play the game and save the world as we know it. The options list is generous and provides sliders for music and sound, as well as offering a full-screen option, a cursor option, a game difficulty option, a voiceover option, and aspect correction. I find that very generous and it should provide what just about every game player would ask for. The voiceovers are good...but there is a time or two when the words you hear are not in sync with the person who is speaking..and live actors are used, which I find more engaging than the drawn ones. The hint system is helpful both in and out of hidden object scenes. The hidden object scenes are typical junkpile, with most items fairly easy to see, but a few very well hidden. The hint button recharges very quickly..about 30 seconds in the regular game mode I played in. The integrated strategy guide stays open where you left off, but goes back to the beginning once you leave the game, so you have to find where you left off every time you start the game again. That is one of the negatives for me....for the game.as long as I'm playing with the same profile, the guide should stay where I leave it when I leave the game..but this one doesn't. The puzzles/mini-games are along the line of most, with a few new twists here and there and all are skippable in about a minute. The story and gameplay move along nicely with some back and forth travel, so wear your walking shoes. There is a diary that keeps your notes, but nothing that allows you to jump from place to place...so pay attention to where you are in the game..lol..or you'll get lost like I did. Thank goodness for the strategy guide or I'd still be rambling about in the game. In the story, a much-loved teacher/mentor has summoned you to a place to help get rid of a bad guy and secure the Philosopher's Stone....with a nifty ending and decent bonus play. Overall..an engaging story, good voiceovers, good graphics and animations, fun interaction in hidden object scenes, and good length of play..for me...around 6 and 1/2 hours...but I'm a slow player..check everything out..never in a hurry. Try the game if you want a neat story and great gameplay with a few twists and turns that you just don't expect. June 4, 2012
Great HOG! I knew 5 minutes into the trial I was buying this game. The movie clips are the best I've seen and the graphics are outstanding. The bonus play was pretty short, but fit with the rest of the story seamlessly. I even enjoyed most of the mini games, which I usually skip over. Overall, a really good game. June 3, 2012
Surprisingly good From the previews, I didn't expect to like this game as much as I did. I very quickly got into it, though, and found it a well-paced, challenging, fun play. The visuals and sound were quality. I enjoyed the storyline greatly. The live actors bothered me less than most, mostly because they didn't try to synch the dialogue to them. Good call on that. The only things that bothered me were 1) the game did get a bit long (but they kept the bonus chapter mercifully short), and 2) the game really, really needed a map. Other than that, though, I enjoyed the game. September 22, 2013
Liked it but didn't love it... The story is good, the characters are interesting. There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are clear, but some of the objects in the HOS are rather small. - Most of the mini-games are easy, some are challenging. - The journal is useful but I would have been happy to have a map, since there is a lot of walking. - The hint system is good and recharges quickly. Without skipping, it took me about 3 hours to finish the main part. The bonus chapter took me about 30 minutes. If you don't need the SG, I don't think that it's worth the money to buy the CE. August 30, 2013
Not Bad! I always play a demo in the easy mode. If easy is too easy, I don't bother. I found the graphics a bit fuzzy, but not so bad that I wouldn't purchase because of it. HOGs were fun, but a bit pale in color, not difficult. Game play was good, music good. Nice voice-overs, SG and hint system (didn't care for the blood splatter when using the hint#. Nice job mixing real with fantasy. So why click on a ghost if they aren't going to do anything but run away? Funny.. I prefer seeing the number of chapters up front on any game, which gives me an idea of approximately how long it is. So tired #no pun intended) of the sleepy eye in all these games. This game didn't grab me, but I found it interesting enough to want to finish. Not sure if I'm going to use the special today, or hold it in the puddle for a really nice special. I will purchase at some point. Thanks for the reviews. May 31, 2012
Good way to spend an afternoon Decent game though most of the puzzles could have used a reset button. A good way to spend an afternoon or two when you have the time. June 1, 2012
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope CE Dr. Gordon Child has requested your help, "I'm in great danger, remember everything I've taught you, the key to finding the stone is in the medallion"! Dr Child's research lead him to the discovery of the 17th century manuscripts of the Order of Cannon Rock. The manuscripts prove that Arthur Rosen, the founder of the Order, created the legendary Philosopher's Stone. Rosen knew the stone would be dangerous if it fell into the wrong hands, so he hid it. Indeed it landed in wrong hands, a madman has come to the island, hundreds have died by his hands including the Grand Master of the Order! You will find 9 prophecy scrolls throughout the game (not exactly well hidden) and these scrolls will enlighten you with facts surrounding the Philosopher's Stone. Only the chosen one can locate the stone and will bring forth light to the land after seeking the help of the guardians. The Hidden Object Scenes are interactive list finds, some of the items require interactions such as finding a rubber stamp and placing the stamp onto an inkpad and then onto a piece of paper which will stamp a picture of a rose which is on the list. Most of the mini games are fun, some are a bit frustrating. There are games that require you to flip the breaker levers until all fuses are lit but each lever you flip also affects other levers (frustrating) One of the games I thought was fun was deciphering a code by matching symbols and letters. This Collectors Edition has wallpapers, the making of the game, a built in Strategy Guide and a bonus game. There are different Amulet Chapters, The Water Amulet/The Earth Amulet/The Fire Amulet/The Air Amulet. I actually own this game and have played it a couple of times and the story is interesting from start to finish, enjoy! June 11, 2014
Absorbing game This game offers an interesting storyline with the use of live actors in the cut scenes. The graphics were clear and the HO scenes weren't too challenging, most objects findable without resorting to the hint. Although this is a CE, I found I didn't use the strategy guide as the hint directed me where to go next. There is a bit of toing and froing - those games which offer interactive maps are SO good. I played in easy mode as I like to relax when playing. The bonus story was a little short but explored a new area not used in the main story. August 30, 2012
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope - Entertaining & Engaging Great Game. Beautiful artwork. Vivid, clear scenes, music fit the story. HO's were sharp with no overclick penalty. I especially like the poof of a red cloud when the item disappeared. Puzzles medium to challenging. The journal was helpful as it stored information needed in other scenes and puzzles. The Collector's Edition Bonus helped put closure to the main story. Nice ending. August 24, 2012
21-30 of 86 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher’s stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.