Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he’s summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you’re the only one who can save them… It’s your destiny. But, uncovering the madman’s true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Game with Moving Storyline
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition 3.4 5 86 86
Meh...just ok - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game expert mode including bonus content* This game has a lot of inconsistency, which makes it just...meh. The story is somewhat interesting but simply lacks flow. The intro is live video, and it uses live actors, but the game itself is drawn. I don't know where I stand when it comes to the graphics. Some parts seem crisp and clear, while others seem grainy and blurry. Almost like two separate teams did their own thing before throwing it together as one. One thing that is consistent though, is the bad animations. Those seem very outdated by today's standards. The music is calm and soothing, and does not intrude. However it doesn't really fit what is going on in the game IMO. Non-the-less, I usually turn down the music anyhow. It lacks the presence of sound effects in many places (not a technical issue, just not implemented where one would expect it). The game mechanics seems slow and cursor seems off target at times. There is a lot of adventuring, which to me is a good thing. Several puzzles, where most is rather easy, but mostly ok. There are several HOG scenes, but not too many of them. The HO's are clutter scenes where some seem blurry and grainy, and others look crisper. Most of them are rather easy but there are some bad translations at times. Talking of bad translations, though not too much of a problem, I suggest a better translator next time around for this developer. Other than that the game is ok, but just that. The length of the game is ok, but could be longer. The bonus addition adds some, but not enough to warrant the price of a CE. There are 2 difficulty modes to play: Regular: Hints/skip recharges quickly, clues to find objects and quests on each location. Expert: Hints/skip recharges slowly, no clues for where objects are or quests to solve in each location. Expert is rather easy too, so if you want a challenge do NOT choose regular. I can not recommend the CE version, not even at the today only special price. I suggest waiting for the standard edition, or maybe even for a discount price, or when you need to use a credit. For the guys: You play as a female character, but there is nothing very girlish about it, so most guys would be able to play. TJ May 31, 2012
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope C.E This was an ok game.Nice graphics, nice sounds.I have to admit the introduction sequence was good and interesting to say the least.However...The storyline I already heard it before in another game that( eerily) has a similar storyline.I'm not saying that the storyline is bad but,I would've liked if the developers of this game would've come with a different approach for the story.There wasn't that much of a challenge in this game...HO's were very easy and it was very straight foward you already know what you have to do.As for fun factor...It's ok kind of a relaxing game.This game to me is not a CE but more of a SE.Even though i think the game is ok in every aspect...It doesn't want to make me buy it ,I'll skip this one. May 31, 2012
New Devs...Not so new plot... This is one of MY most frustrating, boring and just plain blahhhh games that I now own. I think I remember getting this as a buy 1 get 1 free CE sale a longggg time ago and I really hope this sucker was free because I would never purchase this for a CE let alone an SE. For a CE it has no collectibles, no morphing items, no map (it needs a map to jump!!!), a diary that doesn't always write everything you encounter down (so you have to take notes), a "making of" which is really just a lot of pictures drawn together and some wallpaper. You can't see any of the extras until you play the entire game. The bonus chapter is a continuation of the first part of the game. The main game does have an ending but talks about another trial you have to do...and thats what the bonus chapter is, this other trial. So although it has an ending, it also doesn't have an ending if that makes sense. I don't understand why I didn't do it in the main game, had I, there would have been no reason to make this a CE. The bonus chapter revisits all the sites you saw before except for one part which you will realize playing the main game where the bonus will take place. The bonus chapter is alive and colorful which was a nice difference from the dreariness and drab of the main game. This game has more hidden object scenes then I felt were necessary. Its a game where you do a Hidden scene, then go to another scene and do another hidden scene and so on. I would have rather seen more puzzles than hidden object scenes, but thats my personal preference. You revisit the same hidden object scenes at least twice if not more and all of them are drab and gray and dreary. What really just annoyed me was the plot. It became clear after awhile what was going to happen, that part is ok but the corniness of the music and the "philosopher's stone" amulet thing was just too much for me. The plot went off course somewhere in the middle of the game. I did like though that there was an option to turn off the voiceovers. I kept them on because they were ridiculous and it was worth a good laugh. There are real actors in this that you "save" throughout. All of the actors had the same voice except for the women who still had a ridiculous voice at that. There was just no reason to have the voice sound the way it did. All in all, the plot was predictable, overdone and boring. This is a new developer I assume since I've never heard of WorldLoom before and it was a good outcome considering what other devs give us. It was in widescreen and had custom options but it was just too dreary, too much back and forth (needed a jump map) and the ending/voice overs made this game too corny and lame to really recommend. January 16, 2013
same story different game This was another in the okay catagory for me. Bought the CE on a sale. The atmosphere was very nice, graphics good and there were plenty of locales. I particularly liked the firey one. Lots of inventory items and plenty of HO scenes. But I felt that the storyline was very predictable and somewhat flat. When the villan did his big speach my first thought was .. what the heck was that? His lips didn't match, the VO was robotic and the dialogue was quite ridiculous. I guess despite a really great opening, I just didn't buy into the story that much. However I liked the artwork, the hint system was good, the SG was helpful when needed and it did have a story complete with the blackbird with the terrible voice that followed you around. I thought that it could have used the addition of some bells and whistles like collectables or achievements. I would say that for me, this was a good.. not great game. Worth an afternoon or two but not one that would stand out from other games. Maybe 3.5? July 13, 2012
Lots of Potential, but...... This game had a lot of potential, but just fell short of wowing me. I don't know what is, but it just seemed like a chore to get through this one. I bought it based on the price, which was a nice bonus for a change - but now I am wondering if they lowered the price because it just wasn't a great game. I didn't have a problem with the graphics or anything - I don't ever listen to the music, it's too distracting; and I also eventually turned down the sfx's, as I also found that annoying. On a hunt for the ever elusive Philospher's Stone, (Harry Potter, anyone?), a young woman must save souls in this very boring HOG. HOS were easy, puzzles were easy, and it just became a chore to get thru this game for some reason. By the time I got to the bonus game, I was, like, is there an end to this game in our future? A total waste of money that I won't be repeating. Most of the recent HOGs seem to be one disaster after another - what happened to all the great games we've been given over the last year and a half? June 9, 2012
On The Fence!! Not sure how i feel about this game. The storyline was okay and the opening scenes with real actors and graphics are superb but halfway through i couldn't wait for the game to end! A lot of back and forth going on, and if it weren't for the hint button telling me where to go next i would of forgot where i was and ended up going around in circles!! The HOS were ok and clear objects to find but wasn't bothered about the characters after a while :-( August 16, 2012
Muddled graphics, couldnt get into it Well, it started off promising with the determined intro, FMV & good voice over, however, it quickly lost steam due mostly to the grey, muted, muddled graphics. Everything just seemed messy & blended together, like the entire game was one big HOG. This is sad because I really liked the story line & some of the object placements & usage were devious, in a good way. Some of it could have been me due to my own aggrivation & having to use the HINT button often as for what to do next - the game gave absolutely no clue. I liked that you ran into other characters, but even they were down trodden & gloomy. Better graphics, scenes & characters next time please. A shame because like I said the story & FMV premise seemed promising. June 30, 2012
Nice visuals I have played games where the opening movie used live actors before. It's usually corny and doesn't fit well into the rest of the game. This was different. The live actor scenes were very good. They integrated very well with the well drawn graphics. The rest of the game was standard and pretty good. Don't have too much more to say about that. June 1, 2012
It was OK The game seemed interesting at first. Loved the opening scene with the live actors. I thought the close ups of the characters eyes was interesting. The graphics were good. I really expected more from this game. The HOGs were easy, the puzzles were interesting and not too hard. I thought the music could have been better and changed more to go along with what was happening in the game. My biggest complaint about the game was that there was too much going back and forth to complete tasks. It seemed like every task you had to figure out where you saw the ? that was needed, run back to get it...etc. That can make a game rather tedious for me and I find myself wishing the game would end soon. I would probably recommend the SE game, but not the CE. The bonus game was not worth it to me. June 6, 2012
Saved by the storyline based on trial only I saw this one had mixed reviews so thought I would trial it. Many said the graphics were excellent which I totally disagree with. I thought they were grainy almost all the way through. For good graphics you can't get much better than ERS and Elephant. Using actors and cut scenes however helped keep the interest as well as I thought a very good storyline. Yes I know we have to go and save lost souls again and find the crowbar and fishing hook etc etc but I thought the developers did enough to keep me playing the game. The HOS's were well done with a bit of interaction. The music was very relaxing. This is not however enough for me to recommend a buy on the Collector's edition. I recommend waiting for the SE June 1, 2012
41-50 of 86 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher’s stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.