Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he’s summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you’re the only one who can save them… It’s your destiny. But, uncovering the madman’s true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Game with Moving Storyline
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition 3.4 5 86 86
Had high hopes I really wanted to like this game because of the type of game and the special price, but I just couldn't get into it and just wanted to stop playing after about 20 minutes of the trial. Too much back and forth and when you come upon something you need, there is no clue as to what to do next. Maybe it was just me but lately I have not been able to find a decent HOG. May 31, 2012
Awww, what a disappointment I have to say the graphics and everything about the scenery were great. Other than that, I did not like this game at all. The mini games are not fun in the least. Matching up symbols to letters over and over again seemed like the developers ran out of ideas on how to make a mini game. Also, there are no acheivments or morphing objects to collect. Just these scrolls which I really don't even care to read. Playing this game has made me realize how much better a game is when there are achievments in the game. It makes you more careful of what you click on and makes you more observant during the game so you don't miss anything. Without that, if a mini game ticks me off, I just skip it. When I am looking for something and cant find it, I find myself just clicking around. I wouldn't do this if there were acheivments to be made. I know I could disipline myself to take more time, but the game would have to interest me. And this one really misses the mark for me. Just my opinion. June 3, 2012
At least I tried... OK, how to start? First cinematic was very nice, but second time when I came back in game I couldn't skip it.. so there goes my next minute. Second cinematic was... I don't know... poor.. OK I understand live actors and so on.. but blending between paintings and real videos is awful. So cheap... Next, some animations in scenes don't work properly, and some of them don't work at all. There is some weird perspective in all scenes. I couldn't made more then 4 minutes in game. Main menu has potential, but paint further on is so bad. July 3, 2013
A little slow Thought the discounted price was too good to be true, nothing wrong with the graphics, but very backward and forward throught the levels without much going on, sad to say won't be buying this game, too slow and boring, May 31, 2012
A GOOD START Well, I must say that I was stunned with the opening movie, thinking that things are finally moving forward when it comes to HOPA, but the moment the medallion slipped out of the envelope, I stopped grinning... Those technical things are just very, very important for us gamers, and should never be neglected... Anyway, it didn't stop me from playing the demo, and can't say that I will buy this one... The usual plot, the dark environment, just another 'dark-bird-on-the-poster' game... Developers really seemed to have tried hard, and I hope that their next game will be something light or fantasy or new... June 1, 2012
very poor and boring very rarely do i ever stop playing a game after 15 minutes but this game was too boring. music drove me nuts. cut scenes were good but game play was junk. June 2, 2012
Did not enjoy, too slow moving, game had no direction Hi fellow fishies, My review of this game is not too great. I thought it moved rather slowly and did not have a clear direction. I guess I couldn't comment on the storyline because I did not finish the whole trial. I played expert mode. There are so many other games out there much better than this. June 2, 2012
Boring same old story It's ok, this game, but when do we get another story? Again a lost person to find, a raven/crow guide, a countryside to restore.... The graphics are great, but despite that I found this game very boring and predictable. June 1, 2012
I do not speak Latin and if you do then you may enjoy this game and if you understand rune it will also help ......it was boring. I hate giving a bad review. In this one thank god for hint and skip button. June 3, 2012
Bored I play a lot of hidden object games. This one bored me. I did not finish the trial. I did not feel the story was captivating so will not be buying this one! May 31, 2012
71-80 of 86 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher’s stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.