Bookmark

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Decipher the clever codes of Blackbeard's treasure maps in Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles. While shopping for exotic antiques, Arizona stumbles across the lost maps of an infamous pirate's hidden treasure. Join Arizona on her epic treasure-hunting quest with 200 levels and fortunes waiting to be discovered. There's always one more puzzle to solve, one more cave or shipwreck to explore and one more treasure to take home at the end!

  • Over 200 levels
  • 15 achievements to unlock
  • Clever mini-games and hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 85 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles 4.4 5 71 71
Too Fast I don't know who the previous reviewer is, but there is absolutely no guessing involved. Every one of the puzzles is possible with just clues provided. I have been playing Japanese nonograms for quite a while (long before they were ever computerized). The game was kind of short (I completed it in 5-6 hours). However, it was fun and provided more overall challenge than the World Riddles series. September 16, 2012
Almost a 5 star, but breaks a cardinal rule ... sadly I love picross games. While playing this one, I found the layout, color scheme, and controls to be really well thought out. And fun to play to boot. There are a few HOG games inserted in here, I guess to appeal to that genre too. I would have preferred to have strictly picross gameplay, but the HOG games are short and easily done. So as I was playing, I was gearing up to give this a 5-star review for a well made game, but then discovered they broke one of the cardinal rules of a picross game: puzzles that you have to guess to complete. Totally disappointing and heartbreaking. Now I know what the veteran picross players are thinking "yeah sure, you just didn't apply the right logic". But no, this I discovered when solving a puzzle down to only a few squares left. It required pure guesswork to solve, or using one of the hints. No way that pure deduction could solve the 4 squares I had left. So to sum up, Pros: - Great controls, graphics, and color scheme - Story applied to a picross game is somewhat interesting Cons: - Have to guess to solve some of the puzzles. Unforgivable! - HOG games mixed in, but that's more of a personal preference than a fault. Still would recommend. July 5, 2012
interesting game I did not have high hopes for Arizona Rose when the game began, but it grew on me as it continued. THis is a combination of HOG, tangrams and fill in the spaces ala World Mosaics. Given ( that to me at least ) the last couple of WM games have been so-so, I found that part of this game to be compelling. The hidden object sections are very easy to complete, the tangram segments are not a favorite of mine so I used the skip on them. Were this game ever offered as a DD, I would buy it for the smaller price. I think this game will greatly appeal to the novice HOGger and the folks who are also new to the Mosaic type game. Grading Arizona on a one to ten scale, I give it a 6. July 5, 2012
First time fun This is the first time I have played this genre of game and I do enjoy it. I agree with other reviewers that you should be able to skip the mosaic puzzles but you can't and that sometimes you click to change to and from the hook and it doesn't take. Also, some of the background graphics on certain levels make it difficult to see the puzzle tiles. Three things I really don't like -- I haven't been able to find any place where you can see high scores or your current or previous score. You can only see a score when you finish a level. Not good. Further, there are red star fish where you can increase your score but there is no place in the game that explains how you can earn them. They seem to pop up arbitrarily. Finally, there are trophies you can earn but you don't get any point rewards for earning them. March 15, 2013
Nice change of pace, if somewhat repetitive My primary complaint is that it there is no way to skip the opening scene. I can't really add much to what others have said. It's an older game, so doesn't have the bells and whistles. The graphics are a bit grainy. But it's a nice way to pass an afternoon, especially if you enjoy picross -- or you're tired of chasing ghosts and mad men. July 11, 2013
Pay for more? It acks like it should be a "Free game" because of the option to spend more money. I sampled this game in the free mode 1st. I also have some of the "Free down load games" In those you buy extra lives with a credit card. This game gave the same option. I ran out of lives and it sent me to a store for more. If I had bought it then I would of already spent the money for lives I wanted. My statement is pay once play forever. March 16, 2014
GOOD GAME IF YOU LIKE THIS TYPE Graphics are rather nice, as is the story - although I don't see how a story makes much sense in this type of game. Music was a little too uppy for my mood when I played. Like that there are a few HOS thrown in now and then ? although they were always gray in the tray. Didn?t like that it finished the puzzle for you once you got all the correct tiles turned ? I prefer to turn them myself. If you don?t have one of these games, you might want this one. I have a couple and that?s enough for me, as I no longer find them very challenging. July 8, 2013
Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles This is a hard game to play. It has two different kinds of games in one. First, it is a hidden object then you have to solve a puzzle. The puzzle is a square and the game gives you numbers at the top and on the sides and you either break or turn over the squares. To me is seems like it is more of a puzzle game then a hidden object game. If you like that kind of game then I would recommend this game. If you do not like this kind of game then this game is not for you. July 5, 2012
it was ok.... i like these sort of games but i just wish they would come out with bigger grids. i did the one hour trial and didn't come across anything bigger than a 15 by 10. i find it a bit frustrating to repeatedly do the same size over and over, i mean, where's the challenge? on the plus side the controls seem very intuitive and it plays well with occasional hidden object scenes between islands. i'd probably buy it on sale but not otherwise unless i knew it did have some larger grids. July 5, 2012
ok for a minesweeper 10x10 game This game was ok, as just getting into this type of game, not sure what's good or bad, nothing too taxing, ok start instrutions for a begginer like me. Though as have not played that many before, not sure how it could be better but seems ok. June 24, 2013
61-70 of 71 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

A chance discovery sends Arizona Rose on a new life of adventure and it’s up to you to help her decipher Blackbeard's treasure maps!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.