Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(588.99 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! When you wake up in the lair of the notorious Dr. Blackmore, you know it’s going to be a bad day. But to make matters worse, he’s also holding your fiancé and a handful of other people hostage in various locations throughout the building. To save them all, you’ll have to use your wits and your will to survive a series of nightmarish experiments Blackmore has concocted especially for you. Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 662 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition 4.3 5 72 72
Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr Blackmore Collectors Edition Excellent game, great continuation. Sound color and movement of the game all excellent. Totally recommend it. September 27, 2012
awesome graphics I loved the graphics in the beginning of the game. They reminded me of Portal or an xbox game! July 27, 2013
Amazing 3 in a Row for Haunted Halls This 3rd installment is Dr. Blackmore's finest performance yet, he's even more insane than before, and he's better animated this time around. For the most part you see a floating head, Max Headroom style, but that's just so right for this maniac. Tim Still needs Rescuring, but not before everyone else of course. He's the kind of guy that can wait for his girlfriend to rescue him... Eventually... November 22, 2012
lots of fun ! Great puzzles, good story line, it took me in right away, no regrets ! I had fun ! October 21, 2012
Outstanding, Original, Funny, all good-if not for bonus play Based on completed game in casual mode. There is so much to love about this game. From the beginning it was hilarious to see some of the wack-a-doodle stunts that involved a cigar store Indian, a kangaroo, and, well, you will see for yourself if you decide to give it a try. Looking at the artwork and description I avoided buying this game for a while thinking it to be dark and dreary - not so. True the backdrop is an abandoned, unkempt facility, but game play is lighthearted and funny throughout. This game is absolutely original, unique, and lots of fun so why not full 5 stars? -Well toward the end it seemed as if they were phoning it in with hastily thrown together junk pile HOS that had not been part of the early game. Bonus play was literally clogged with these tedious, junk pile scenes that sucked the fun right out. As a SE I'd give it 5+ Stars, but as a CE, I can only give 4 Stars. The details: Portable Lab: The gamer is given a laboratory kit used periodically during game play that I found to be pretty fun. The kit is pretty fancy so it's good that there are clear instructions whenever it is needed. Journal: Yes, but reference only Map: No, not really needed. Game is by chapter and forward moving. HOS: Throughout most of the game I enjoyed the HOS as there was a good balance and they were well thought out, clever, and humorous. Sometimes there were shapes to find, at others there was the more traditional list of items with some interaction, but no junk pile until nearing end of game. Towards the end the HOS became more frequent, were junk-pile in style, less interactive, and didn't seem well considered. Bonus play was clogged with so many of these densely packed, non-interactive, junk-pile HOS that even though the storyline was still engaging, the game became tedious and just not fun. Mini-Games: I had fun with the mini-puzzles throughout - there were original and some we have seen before, but all in keeping with the "Abandoned Laboratory, crazy Professor" Motif. They varied in level of difficulty and had a tongue in cheek style about them. Sparkles: Something else to love about this game - Even in casual mode the winks and glints are discrete leaving the gamer in peace to view each new scene without distraction. Lastly - The evil scientist/professor was classic from his arched eyebrows to his menacing laugh and sinister threats. I looked forward to each of his appearances. What a great bad guy. The voice overs were pretty good and I appreciated the pop up dialogue that required a click to move on. Great game - a must play for those who like the unique and humorous. I congratulate the team that developed this game for a job well done! December 4, 2012
Same story, different title. "I'm sorry for dragging you into this mess..." really? He doesn't sound like someone about to be blown up, or in extreme danger. He sounds bored. I would have been telling her to get the heck out of here! I have the other two Haunted Hall games and really liked them. The graphics and game play are as expected from ERS, exceptional. Music is old and boring. HOGs, I like the silhouette stuff, but a little goes a very long way and gets very old very quickly. Needed to mix it up. Games are very simple. I am not kicked out about this game, but I liked it well enough to buy it...mostly because I already have the others in the series (I know, stupid reason to spend $15). All in all, this one doesn't quite live up to the first two, but hopefully the next one will be far better, if there is another in the works. Make up your own mind and go from there. Thanks for the reviews. September 27, 2012
Dr. Blackmore, I Presume! My first encounter with Haunted Halls was Green Halls Sanitarium and then Fears From Childhood. Eerie, weird and spooky sci-fi themed HOPA, ERS Devs pull out all the stoppers in terms of allowing their imaginations to run wild. I just recently finished the 2nd in series--"Fears from Childhood" and had a sneaking suspicion we'd be seeing Dr. Blackmore again. This 3rd in series is kinda the same, yet different and I would like to see ERS retire Dr. Blackmore hereafter or get this guy some serious treatment. At this point, more interested and curious to see what other mind-bending, twisted, macabre, bazaar, freakish ideas ERS yet have up their sleeves for us hungry BFG Fishies. Enjoy! - Mama Mia - September 27, 2012
Entertaining but not challenging I really liked playing the game. It varied on the hidden object format, so that made it interesting. Played on advanced level, didn't notice any time penalties. The puzzles weren't that challenging, so barely used hints. Used hints mostly when I lost my train of thought, otherwise, you can easily follow the logic to know how to find tools to move the story along. October 11, 2012
ANOTHER WINNER IN THE HAUNTED HALLS SERIES Storyline - Once again, you must rescue your fiance, Tim, from Dr. Blackmore's evil clutches. First, you must rescue four other people each in a different location. HOs - Silhouettes, lists, fragmented, some small objects and repeated scenes Puzzles - Some easy, some difficult. I actually managed to solve a few without skipping. Either I was lucky or I'm getting better at it. LOL No misclick penaly No map that I could see and the hint just tells you to search another location. SG is included which I had to use often VOs/Animation - Superb Portable Laboratory - For mixing chemicals needed throughout the game. Notes - Collected through the game though I seldom referred to them Hint/Skip - Recharged fairly quickly Graphics - Good and you will encounter different weather conditions If you enjoyed the previous Haunted Halls games, you will enjoy this one as well. I have a feeling we have not seen the last of Dr. Blackmore. Check it out and happy gaming!! October 19, 2012
Haunted Halls Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Colector Edition It was pretty good.I wasn't crazy about all the tenacles. October 14, 2012
41-50 of 72 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.