Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(588.99 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! When you wake up in the lair of the notorious Dr. Blackmore, you know it’s going to be a bad day. But to make matters worse, he’s also holding your fiancé and a handful of other people hostage in various locations throughout the building. To save them all, you’ll have to use your wits and your will to survive a series of nightmarish experiments Blackmore has concocted especially for you. Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 662 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition 4.3 5 72 72
SLOW START BUT GOOD FINISH This game was a little slow out of the chute and made me wonder if it was going to be worth playing. But I stuck with it and it evened out after a bit. The first couple of HOS were the kind that showed a silhouette of the object that you needed to find. Since most of the silhouettes looked like big black blobs, it was a little frustrating. Another couple were the kind of HOS where you need to find pieces of the object to put together. After getting through these few HOS, the rest were the standard junk piles. The storyline was good and logical, but I kind of wondered how many times I was going to have to rescue Tim. The bonus chapter flowed well with the game and was a very good addition. The hint button did not help with finding the next location as the only message it gives is basically go find another location, but no hint as to where that location might be. This required a few looks at the built in strategy guide, but not enough times to be a distraction. And I really like built in strategy guides, so this is a plus for this game. Some of the puzzles were a little hard to figure out as the directions could have been clearer. I did skip a few of these, as I don't have the patience or the interest to refer to the strategy guide to figure them out. I liked the portable laboratory where you mixed various ingredients to produce various potions/items needed during game play. This added interest to the game and broke the monotony. It was funny, though, that no matter what color of ingredient went into the mortar and pestle, the result was always blue colored. LOL. Nice solid game. January 27, 2014
the mad scientist rises again! This was the third in the Dr. Blackmore series and I enjoyed it very much. You should watch all three of the games in order. First, Green Hills, then Fear from childhood and finally this one. The first thing I didn't like about all three games was that there were far too many HOS's. Just when you were getting going, an Hos pops up and slows you down. I like HOS's but not so very many. The second thing I didn't like was the ending. I won't give it away but for heaven sake with an ending like this one there had better be another sequel! Other that that I loved all three of the games and will play them every now and then. Buy all three, I don't think you'll be sorry you did. May 31, 2013
overall enjoyed but be prepared to work and think its hard I generally enjoy the Doctor blackmore games. dr blackmore is back and as bad as ever however this is one of the hardest. I definately needed the CE and used it toward the end for every next step. I found mixing the recepies rediculusly hard and frustrating. I used the guide to mix every recipe. also lots of finding and often hard to see things but at least you can click as much as you want and it doesn't get mad at you so random clicking works well. overall I enjoyed the game and recommend it but be prepared to have to think and work. I don't use sound so can't rate that and no map but you really don't need one. March 24, 2013
The infamous Dr Blackmore is at it again! I just love to hate Dr Blackmore! This 3rd installment in the series was a lot of fun, & imo better than the 2nd one. This HOPA has plenty of HOscenes with little interaction, & some that involve finding pieces of sillouettes - none of which are tough to get thru so you can move on. There are a good many puzzles that are fun & wont make you bang your head, and lots of things to do, places to go, people to see in the weird world of Haunted Halls. 3 difficulty levels to tweak your gaming fun. The journal is back, along with your portable laboratory to help you make concoctions to thwart Blackmore's ongoing attempts to hinder your progress. That guy just doesn't quit! & i gotta say that whoever the guy is who does Dr B's voice is so good - getting this game is almost worth it just for those cutscenes alone. This is not a hard game to play regardless of your skill level, but it will keep you busy & entertained with a storyline & gameplay that go together nicely, real decent graphics, and a bad guy you really want to see go down. I don't know about the SE, but the CE main story ended rather abruptly, & bonus play was what brought the game/story to a conclusion - at least for now ;) Altogether, i think this is a totally entertaining game, & if you liked the other Haunted Halls, this is a must play. If you haven't tried these fun games, by all means give 'em a try, & have fun gaming folks! December 2, 2012
Great First Half - Did they get tired of making the game half way through? I enjoyed the first half of this game when the HO scenes were different from the long list of the usual find the glove and butterfly variety, but half way thru the game they started mixing in the "list" HO scenes and soon were using them to death like many games do to fill in time so the game appears longer. The animals in the first half were a bit silly but added a different element to the game that kept it interesting. Again however, about half way thru the game they seemed to only add the animals on rare occasion and for very brief interactions. While I don't mind games a bit on the shorter side, I hate when they add tons of HO scenes towards the end just so, as I said before, the game seems longer. All in all, in my opinion, I think this game is worth playing, but had I known the typical HO scenes would be smothering me half way thru the game and it would turn into the "same old, same old", I would have waited for the SE. September 30, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I think ERS peaked with Greenhills Sanitarium. Since then I have not been overly impressed with them and this game I found rather infantile and in some places so illogical it was irritating. I am well acquainted with the "Suspend belief, It's only a game" philosophy. I employ it regularly and with success, but this game was just too much of a stretch. The inclusion of the cute cuddly animals was gratuitous. They had no place in this game. Some of the items I had to find, such as bubbles for eyes to open a door with a skull with empty eye sockets, was ludicrous, even for a game like this. Come on, bubbles? It all felt like they made a handful of different games and flung them together, tacked on a BC and hoped for the best. Well, it was not the best at all. The graphics were quite good, the HOS were ok and the music was fine, but I got heartily sick of old TV-head coming at me all the time with his inane and pointless comments. There were two places where the instuctions were wrong, one in the portable lab and another in the SG. The whole thing took under 4.5 hrs and that is not good enough for a CE. I cannot imagine how the SE will work, as the main game ends without a conclusion. It's time for ERS to get their skates on, end this tired old series and give us something new and spectacular, or this downward spiral they are on will just get worse. Maybe they should take some tips from a few of the newcomers out there. Quite a lot of them are surpassing the old established devs with outstanding games. September 28, 2012
Just too predictable I love ERS games. I've always depended on them for a great gaming experience, and part of that experience was not always know what was coming next. Don't look for that in this game. Everything went step-by-step just like it ought to. If you needed a paint roller, the next hidden object scene would have one. If you needed to fix a ladder, the boards and bolts were just around the corner. It was a bit boring. The music was bland, the voice-overs were adequate, and the dumb, helpless boyfriend was just too much to take. In the bonus play, he's even too wimpy to help you escape!!! I hope the developers don't end the SE of the game where the CE ended. There is a better spot for an ending just a few scenes into the bonus play. The bonus play is just as predictable and boring as the rest of the game. Puzzles were typical and didn't present too much of a challenge even for me, and I am ordinarily horrid at puzzles and rely on the skip button. I didn't really feel like I'd accomplished much of anything with the puzzles in this game. All in all - disappointing, predictable, a bit boring. October 1, 2012
Good game The game was fun at first... afterwards it got a bit boring. The graphics were pretty good not best i have seen. The music was nice and the storyline was kind of weird. I play alot of hidden object games so this one was easy to complete.. not very challenging. Overall i found it ok but will not play it again. I just did not like the storyline i guess. October 11, 2012
not the best of the series I found this game to be too short, too obvious, and too easy for most HOG players. I love the original Haunted Hills games, but this is just tired and silly. October 7, 2012
Too Short This is my first post .I have just spent a pleasant and quite challenging Saturday afternoon completing this game . At 4 hours , I rather expected more from a Collectors Edition . I would rate it as a game for a fiver . Game completed without using hints as it is fairly linear and self explanatory as to what to do next . September 29, 2012
51-60 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.