Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(588.99 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! When you wake up in the lair of the notorious Dr. Blackmore, you know it’s going to be a bad day. But to make matters worse, he’s also holding your fiancé and a handful of other people hostage in various locations throughout the building. To save them all, you’ll have to use your wits and your will to survive a series of nightmarish experiments Blackmore has concocted especially for you. Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 662 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition 4.3 5 72 72
Not as good as Green Hills Okay, it's not as creepy as the first, which is the best of the series. HOS are okay, but the minigames are scarce and childishly easy, what gives? Continues the story nicely. Totally a sucker for the animals that this developer often adds to their games. I really hate voiceovers, was glad to see a control to turn them off, but still got occasional voiceovers during the game. Hello developers, turning off voiceovers means NO voiceovers. Played on hard mode and had no trouble figuring out where to go, what to do next. Let's hope they end the series here. October 5, 2012
to easy... to short This is my first review of the 100's of games I have bought and i was disappointed in this one. It was to easy maybe i should have tried a harder level but I don't need to do that with other games and still had some kind of challange. I would say if you buy this don't play it on easy or you might be disappointed. only recommend if play on harder levels. October 1, 2012
not as good as first I was very disappointed in the length and didn't think this was nearly as good as the first story...sorry, but I wish I hadn't gone for it September 29, 2012
Better than the First Two I did not care for either of the previous titles in this series This one was better than the other two seemed a bit less HO scenes However Still HO Heavy.... The gameplay was much improved making it seem More like an adventure game Graphics were better than the first game i can tell a lot of effort and work was put into this series but i do not like the atmosphere in them nor the story which is so very boring and i really Really Dislike all the HOS in this series and the mini games are all basically extremely Easy.. Conclusion.. it did not bore me to tears like the first two but i didnt find myself having fun either... The Bonus Chapter is Generous in all the CEs of this series so if you liked the first two you will most likely enjoy owning the CE.. i cannot recommend this game so thats the best i can say... April 15, 2013
Weird game This game seemed more weird than anything. The storyline was odd to me. The graphics were not as good as many other games. They were not "sharp" like many other games and the colors didnt seem very good either, many parts was on the verge of blurry and average (definatly not sharp images though). At first the game was interesting, but about 1/4 to halfway through it seemed to get boring and more weird. I really didnt see the point of the animals being in it (lion and cub, bear cub, and an ox...i think it was an ox). There also was a point in the beginning where you get an egg from a little/medium size bird. That egg hatches into an ostrich, which seemed really odd since the egg was not from an ostrich. That seemed really weird to me. I did not care for the HOS types. The first few were blacked out images you had to find and combine to get the item (last item is what you get), then it was just blacked out images (very little combinations needed), then it went on to finding pieces of the objects (flower divided into 4 parts type HOS), then it was the list form. Having 4 different types of HOS is really too many for a game. Another thing that I really didnt like was that there was NO map. You have to back track more than anything which makes the game play more tedious and boring rather than fun. Puzzles were not very good. Some were easy, but others were more ridiclous to the point of skipping the puzzle. The laboratory part was not my cup of tea. Took too long using that when you having to enlarge instructions after every single step (some had 14 steps). The bonus play was also weird and not very fun. March 12, 2013
Haunted Halls Reveng of blackmore I love these games, although after many years of playing them I wish there were more of a purpose to the hidden objectect portion of the game. In the begining of this game I enjoyed how during the hidden object portion, you would find an object and than that object would be used on another object. Than the further you got in the game it went back to the same old same hidden object. I love problem solving games and thats why I have always been attacted to this style game. Although if the hidden object format would have stayed the same style as in the beging of the game I would have rated this game as 5 stars. October 19, 2012
Nothing New here Since I own both of the previous Haunted Halls games, and have played each one several times, I was looking forward to this one. What new and bizarre tricks does Dr. Blackmore have up his sleeve this time, I wondered. Not that much, it turned out. Good graphics, good sound, so-so puzzles and HOS. Started the game back at his original sanitarium, with an assortment of nasty instruments, along with some cute animals. Huh? Then, to add insult to injury, the boyfriend Tim, in a condescending and bored tone of voice, apologized to his girlfriend (you, the game player) for getting her into a mess with Dr. Blackmore yet again. He did not sound sorry at all! If you've never played any Haunted Halls games before, this one would probably be fun. But for me, it was same 'ole, same 'ole. I recommend this game for those who have never played Haunted Halls games before. October 7, 2012
Flat. Again. For me, the whole series has flatlined. This for me was no exception. Good Parts: The graphics were good. I actually really liked the Hidden Object Scenes. They really were something different, The storyline started off a major bore, but got better as the game went on. Hint charged very fast. OK Parts: Most puzzles were annoying. There were a few exceptions, which included the 12 o clock hands puzzle. The strategy guide didn't provide much use for me. To use it. I had to skip to the page to what I was up to, and that wasted time. Bad Parts: There were few points in the game that I would consider fun. The story got so boring I was going to give this 1/5. The one utter hatrid I had was the skip button. It took way too long to recharge, and if I exited the puzzle to wait, it started all over again. The hint would prove to be useless at times, directing me to places I didn't need. Overall, this was one rollercoaster of a game that I wouldn't go on a second time. This confirms my lack of interest for teh Haunted Halls series, and puts ERS within one striike of losing me forever. October 17, 2012
Disappointed After reading all the rave reviews for this game, I was really looking forward to playing it. I was very disappointed. I liked the previous games, but I think, as with some movies, they made one too many sequels. This one was poorly done. The artwork is mediocre at best and sometimes awful. The story is really bad - when is Tim going to wake up and help? The Dr. in the flying eye was way over the top. It was simple, too, with four seperate "scenes". The HOS are varied - regular, fragmented, IA. Puzzles are basically dumb and repetitive. The "portable lab" is really stupid. The bonus chapter is actually better than the rest of the game, but it still isn't worth paying the extra money. October 1, 2012
Not an interesting game!!! Come on ....tentacles...Nothing was interesting about this game to me. I would not waste my money on it. Its the same thing, you have to save someone. Nothing is different. The HO where ok. Just your average game. I lost interest after 10 minutes of play. Not the game for me.... October 2, 2012
61-70 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.