Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you’re used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can’t. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

This special Collector's Edition version of the game includes moving bonus content that delves into the girl’s childhood story.

Features:

  • Earn achievements as you solve the mystery
  • Collect aura flowers and spend them in the store
  • Watch scenes from the game
  • Download wallpapers and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 955 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition 4.5 5 175 175
Great plot idea but so many inaccurate details and awful actors Love the unique plot, good HOS, fairly good minigames, good ending, love the dog,nice to have a map to make moving around easier, love that I can turn off voices... but..... 1. Have the developers ever been in a hospital? Apparently in their world critically ill patients wear their own clothes, are cared for by a single nurse from the 1950s with 1950's equipment, and are treated for respiratory arrest by a simple oxygen mask. 2. WHY WHY WHY include the apallingly untalented human actors? I'm convinced developers do this for 2 reasons: it saves on artwork and they have a girlfriend/daughter/relative/friend who wants to be a movie star. Especially disappointing when the artwork in this game is sooo good, wish they had stuck to that. 3. Hardcore mode is not very hard, to have any challenge you must ignore the leads in the black boxes (which you can't turn off) "the sand is hard I need a rake" " the cage is locked I'll have to saw it open". ugh. Also several technical problems, I got caught in the endless loop crystal ball minigame like many others, and had to switch modes to exit it. I still recommend this game, it is a nice change in plot and I had fun playing it. August 4, 2012
Good game, a few questions about it though I really liked the game. It was a good length of play time. I can't really give you a reason why I don't love the game and didn't give it 5 stars. It just wasn't my most favorite game. I think a small portion had to do with the actresses and actor in the game. I can never understand why their mouths don't move with the dialogue. Also, not that I really care about this... but just to say, I don't know if anyone else notice but the dog was different at the end. The dog throughout the story looked like a Spaniel mix and at the end, they changed it to what looked like a Golden Retriever. Okay..?? Why did they do that I wonder. hm. As for the game there was a lot to do and places to go on the map. You're back and fourth with objects and you travel with 2-3 items in your inventory to the next "scene". I just feel the story line could have been stronger? Given that the creators were pushing for the "imagination" in the game. This my opinion. Play the game and find out if you like it! That's all that matters =) July 27, 2012
nice game Only played the demo so far, hardcore option, but haven't needed any hints or skips yet. The text which flashes up makes it obvious what to do and what with. Liked the puzzles which are different from the usual ones but not difficult, map for getting around very handy. HO scenes quite easy, not interactive. I probably won't buy it because it's a CE and I don't think they're worth paying double for, but if it ever came on offer I'd buy it straightaway. July 26, 2012
Enjoyed it--good game! Played the full hour of the preview, and enjoyed it. Not as difficult as some of the other ones out there, but sometimes that's a good thing! HO scenes were clear, and items not too hard to locate. Will probably buy the SE when it's released. July 26, 2012
A refreshing change of game style I just started playing the bonus chapter and This game is pretty cool! The setup of entering the girls mind to solve the tasks is very original and awesome. One of my biggest peeves in HO games is how to solve a puzzle in one room, you have to go to 3 or 4 other rooms and do stuff there and THEN you can go back to that puzzle. Some HO games it feels like every step foward you take 4 steps back. However since we're in the poor girl's metalscape, it makes a ton of sense that thing are all twisted and surreal. It doesn't feel like we're wasting time going thru more than one room as time barely passes in the astral plane. so there's not much pressure to hurry even when we have to out out the girl on fire. It also explains the random piles of stuff to go thru. I love it when the game designers actually give a explanation for the piles of junk with that hourglass that you ALWAYS find on the list. There is an hourglass in every HO game I've ever played. The CE bonuses are so-so. I'm not happy with the wallpaper, as there was some BEAUTIFUL backgrounds in this game and the wallpapers are of people. It bugs me when it's people and not the awesome backgrounds. *SPOILERS* at the end of the game the girl comes to work for you the psychic, and that's cool and all, but I find the bonus chapter is her having some sort of relaspe. It would have been way cooler if the bonus game was a new patient and Liza was still ok. All in all. I am glad I bought this game, but I wish I bought it when BigFish was having a buy one CE get one free and I would have made this the freebie. August 19, 2012
Throw in a little psychology! Although the actual graphics of the game and the HOS were less than I had hoped for, I did thoroughly enjoy the storyline. It's not often you get a little psychology with your gaming lol :). I also thought the interjections from Jane's mind to reality were neat too. August 13, 2012
Another good game I liked this game right away. I just wish the topics would change and not be so morbid but I guess we have to have the good and evil stuff. August 4, 2012
fun hidden object game it has hidden objects plus mini games that are mind challeging. A good one to play August 2, 2012
Almost five stars I like this game the only thing I wish for more is interaction in the HO scenes. Story was great music was good and the help button really helped when stuck. July 26, 2012
Good game, but have played better I did really like the story plot in this game, but nothing really special. August 3, 2012
131-140 of 175 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it’s up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.