Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you’re used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can’t. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

This special Collector's Edition version of the game includes moving bonus content that delves into the girl’s childhood story.

Features:

  • Earn achievements as you solve the mystery
  • Collect aura flowers and spend them in the store
  • Watch scenes from the game
  • Download wallpapers and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 955 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition 4.5 5 175 175
Played Demo and was not my cup o tea I found this game very confusing as to the story line. I definitely needed help with hints as to what to do and I did not care for the puzzles, but I usually am not a puzzle person. I guess I am in the minority in not really liking this game all that much. July 31, 2012
VARIED CONTENT This game contained a lot of different aspects that kept it interesting. With 172 reviews, I doubt I could add much more. April 9, 2014
Good; like the other Surface games better This a pretty good game, but I dont think it was as good as other Surface games (first and third one). Graphics were excellent, although the acting by characters was not good in my opinion. The acting was actually annoying and lame. The subtitles did not match up to their actual speaking; it was way off time wise. Good music. Storyline could have been better. HOS were very easy and not too many of them. Puzzles were also very easy. There was a map which was useful since there was so much backtracking. Hint button was not useful when trying to figure out where to go next. It would just have a pop-up in center of screen telling what you need to do, but it didnt always tell you where exactly to go. Bonus play was ok, but I did not like having to return to the girl every time we found one of her memories. She was so slow putting her hand out for you to give her the memory. April 21, 2013
Great story, good game This is based on a complete playthrough of game and bonus content: The storyline is good - It advances fairly steadily and most of the stuff you're doing in the game actually has to do with the storyline. Collector's edition stuff: The reason you're reading this review, right? The bonus chapter isn't terribly long, but it does provide a better ending, and it adds some very nice touches to your "office". Also, one new minigame that was not in the main game. You can play three minigames as bonus content, though nothing of them were really anything to write home about, they weren't bad either. They weren't the exact same games you've seen a few dozen times already. Ok, one is (jigsaw puzzle) but the other two are at least variations on a theme - the 'bonus' minigame being the most interesting IMHO. The wallpapers/screensavers are nice. There are only two cut scenes - though they do give a bit of a view into which direction the devs were thinking of going. The "standard" game: Nice, solid storyline. Sure, we've seen lots of psychics and truckloads of hospitals, but a psychic in a hospital? It's a nice try to put a little bit of twist on the standard plot, and it works. The graphics were great. FMV cutscenes blended well with the 'normal' game which wasn't bad at all - places that were supposed to be dark were, while places that I should be able to see stuff I could, and overall had a nice 'realistic' feel to things (visually). My one complaint, and the main thing that kept me from giving five stars are the hidden object scenes. They're junkpiles. We've seen much better than that now, so devs have got to step up their game here. They weren't horrible junk piles though - you could at least see clear enough to find things, no "microspots" you needed to touch or multiple possible objects for one name. I played it in casual mode, and there was no clicking penalty. The challenge went up and down. You might be 'stuck' for a while accumulating things in your inventory trying to move forward, then you just go through a 'zelda-esque' chain of put this here, which gives you something to put in that thing 3 screens back, which spits out then next piece, etc... The map was interactive - which was great, because even though the maps weren't terribly large, you do hop around quite a bit - especially if you're not going to use the strategy guide. I used the guide three times - twice were because there were two areas on screen that were selectable that I assumed were only one (so I didn't click on the part I needed). The other was for a minigame where I didn't read the instructions completely - the instructions for the games are clear, if you read them :) All in all, it's a great game - I'll play it again sometime on a harder difficulty and see if it's more challenging. The decorating the office thing is a great extra I haven't seen in other games. Personally, I think it's good enough to be a collectors edition, but if you see the standard on a 'deal of the day' I wouldn't fault you for jumping all over that. January 30, 2013
A nice HOPA game! Love it. The storyline is quite interesting. The HO are clear and things are very easy to be found. Mini games are new and challenge somehow but not impossible. January 26, 2013
Great Graphics Great graphics, puzzels are fairly simple but fun, the harder ones seem to not make sense. Great entertainment. October 24, 2012
Interesting Game with Some Annoyances The storyline for this game was unique. The graphics were great, there were some really fun mini games, the HOS were okay, the end was satisfying, the SG was excellent (although you won't need it much), the map was interactive and let you jump from one location to another (always a nice feature!), the bonus chapter was interesting and the dog was adorable (even though it seemed to morph from a spaniel to a retriever towards the end of the game). The annoyances.... The live actors were bad and, just like the first game, the audio track didn't match the video in cut scenes (think bad Godzilla movie dubbing from the 1970's). The hospital cut scenes were beyond bad! The nurse was from the 1960's complete with white uniform and cap, plus she wore a mask the entire time (but never wore gloves). The patient was in her street clothes and was never attended by any medical personnel other than the nurse. Best of all, the patient went into respiratory arrest and was treated with an oxygen mask not a ventilator....LOL. I also think it is worth mentioning that there are overtones of child abuse. There is nothing explicit, but if even the hint of abuse bothers you, avoid this game. As long as the annoyances don't bother you, I would recommend this game. The bonus chapter was a nice addition, so I recommend the CE version. September 21, 2012
I enjoyed this game I thought the premise was interesting. September 3, 2012
Enjoyable I liked the first of this series and found this one to be as good if not better. There was a combination of graphics and live action that was clever, although the narrator's voice became a bit grating and cloying after a while. The story held up pretty much throughout, which isn't always the case in these games. Played it on advanced and that wasn't a problem, The HO parts were obvious and occasionally challenging depending on the art work. The mini games tended to be repetitive but were still enjoyable. Didn't use hints and skips, although I admit I had to refer to the strategy guide when stuck on what to do next. But in most cases the inventory items made sense. Extras were clever--collecting flowers in order to buy stuff to decorate the office of the psychic. Lots of extras in the collector's edition. Worth the price. Beautifully rendered. August 28, 2012
Great Very talented game. The developers managed to surprise with the story line and some unexpected twists. Giving this game 4 stars only because the bonus chapter was a disappoint. The graphics in it isn't as crisp and the story is illogical. Choose the SE and you will get maximum of positive emotions out of it. August 28, 2012
141-150 of 175 Reviews <<prev 131415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it’s up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.