Bookmark

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition

Full version game
(913.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Angelica get her witch-stolen beauty back in Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty! One evening, Angelica’s grandma started talking of her old days at school. Grandma said that she had run away from the finishing school she attended because the director of the school, Madame Flemet was a witch! As soon as she uttered Madame Flemet's name, the woman herself appeared in the room, attacking grandmother and stealing Angelica's youth! The only way for Angelica to get her beauty back is to go for a witch hunt. Go for a witch hunt indeed, in this ensorcelling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!
This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Story-expanding extra content
  • Beautiful artwork
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 983 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition 3.8 5 105 105
Hmmm...... From the trial period demo I played this seems to be more of a lite adventure game with a few HOS sprinkled in for good measure. Hint system seemed to work very well during demo trial period it lead you in the proper direction or circled the action or object needed to continue the action. Cursor movement for me was a bit stiff but that shouldn't diminish any fun from the game. As far as story line it wasn't very engaging to me during the time I was able to play. I wasn't able to form any bond or really care about the story or the character. I didn't think the needed actions lead in a linear fashion either I had to use hints occasionally to know what direction or action to do next but maybe that's just me. LOL This is a beautifully made game, very well drawn in my opinion. I am intrigued to find out more about this game and read other reviews before I would consider purchasing. Please try the demo for yourself and decide. Best Wishes Everyone! August 16, 2012
Good Twist of the Wicked Witch Advanced mode. Not the most polished game, but I did enjoy the demo for about 40 minutes. Strategy guide did not help finding the last 2 numbers needed to open a door - being advised to try somewhere else isn't much help. But to be fair, it otherwise pointed you in the direction you needed to go. The hint system didn't take that long to recharge, even in advanced mode. Storyline was clever - different play on the evil witch. If you exit the game before the ending, you're asked if you really want to quit because Angelica hasn't recaptured her beauty - so I guess we know what the ending will be. HOS were clear, but not proportionate (e.g., a knife was much longer than the fairly large pillows on the sofa). Graphics were average (but I expect a lot). I'll wait for the SE because I really do expect more from a strategy guide in a CE. August 16, 2012
A suprisingly good game ! It would be great if Big Fish would reveal the game developer in the marketing copy for each days new game. Those of us who play regularly know who the top developers are by now. I almost always buy the CE each week but I also always read the reviews first. The reviewers are very honest and I find the reviews generally helpful. However in the case of this game I think the reviewers have been overly critical. This game has alot of the content and features of the better CE games. Good solid story line, great graphics are just a few. I like the game content to be logical and I enjoyed how the things we were collecting had meaning during the game. (ie. helping the five girls, collecting the twelve keys, obtaining magic skills ). All of those actions tied into the ending and I find that rewarding. The biggest weakness I see in this game is the lack of voice overs. We are past the days when reading the story copy is exceptable. They could have used the usual diary or book if they did not want to do voice overs. Voice overs when done well do bring a personal touch and set the mood for a game. But while this game lacked that finess it did hit many other high notes. I enjoyed it very much and I do recommend this game. August 17, 2012
Fun Exploration Game To add to previous review, I found the music suitably creepy for the storyline, and yes, there is a little lag in the text boxes for the beginning of the story, but you can click to speed it up somewhat. I beleive there is more to the story that what I reviewed in my hour of gameplay, but I was exploring quite a bit. No, the puzzles were not hard or spectacularly original, and I did see areas where you could use "special" powers of somekind, but I didn't make it that far in the story. Lesson here... never walk away from a timed game to answer the phone without pausing - darn! Strategy guide has two chapters in it, so I believe that is the extent of the demo, no map yet, no journal, but you do collect pages for a journal. Suggestion for players - mouse over everything in the closeup scenes - lots of stuff can be hidden in those. I liked it. August 16, 2012
Not as bad as I thought I have only played the demo version so here is my review based on that. As previously stated there are no voice overs. You have to read the conversations which really doesn't bother me that much. The graphics were good-no live actors. The music really didn't fit the story. It seemed too upbeat for a game about a witch. The story isn't really original, the HO were clear-not cluttered. The mini-games were fun-not overly original. All in all it's really not a bad game. Will I purchase it as a CE-maybe not, but I will purchase the SE. August 16, 2012
Stolen Beauty-C.E what i like about this game is you have to play all of it untill you can play any extras. the graphics are nice they go with the style of the game.some one says it loads slow must be there pc.on mine its fine , theres plenty of H.O , theres quite hard mini games well i thought they where i just skiped them.this game if your good with games like this then wait till it come out with no extras but if you need lots of help then get this part where you get an extra game and help.am gettng this one.the ony think i found the graphics are a wee bit small.but i all ways say it knot up to me if you like it with all the extras then buy it.if knot then wait till it comes with out any extras the choice is up to you.please dont let otheres put you off with out trying it for your self. August 16, 2012
Yes, indeed In spite of the flaws, I enjoyed this game. I finished the entire game, and I must say that the pros outweighed the cons enough for me to like this game, and even recommend it. Let me say from the outset that once I realized I got abilities from the students that I helped as I went along, I was reminded of another game in which that tactic was used. I sighed a little about that, but in the setting of this game, with this storyline, and given what the abilities were, it was ok and I could overlook the reuse of that idea. The graphics were tremendous - which was a huge plus because you had to travel back and forth through areas more times that I wanted to count to use objects so that you could progress the game. The HO scenes were very nice, I thought, usually easy to get through (I always play on casual mode), and objects were pretty well hidden without being outrageous to find. I did use the hint a couple of times in the HO scenes. Voice overs are a definite must. Please. As is a map (interactive or not, just have one) and also a journal of some sort. Because the guidance necessaries are missing, you MUST have a good memory to play this game or take notes. There is so much "back and forthing" to use items, and sometimes the items you get so far down the line from when you discovered you needed it, you don't remember what you needed it for. Also you get stuff and say "now what I am supposed to do with *this?!* And you find out much later in the game. Which leads me to the SG: EXCELLENT. And I was more than thankful for it. I used it excessively. And remember I was playing on casual. Also of note: some items were mislabeled in the HO scenes. A "clothespin" is not a "safety pin" folks. Although I can see the correlation! :o) Theme of the game/story line is pretty good. I thought it would've been much darker than it was and I'm glad that it wasn't. I attribute that to the music. This is something I liked: the music changed with each scene, and I thought it to be appropriate per scene. The HO scene music was an adventurous sort and I liked that. Made me want to look for the items, and buoyed me when I couldn't find the blasted thing. So overall, a pretty good game. You already know you're going to triumph over evil, so the joy is in the journey and this game makes the journey worth it, despite the flaws. August 20, 2012
Interesting if uninspirering I've only played the first 19 minutes, and have bought it. The strategy guide is helpful, which is important to me. It didn't take a long time to load, that is usually more my computer's fault if it does load slowly. Voice overs would be nice, but, they are an extra luxury. I'd rather the game works well, than have VO's. Both cost money, I'd rather it spent on the game than bells and whistles. August 16, 2012
good game but I can wait for SE The opening music is from Night on Bald Mountain by the Russian composer Mussorgsky. Nice touch. Too bad there isn't more of it. The storyline is rather old school, no originality. The hidden object scenes are typical of all games. THey are well drawn and the inclusion of some novel items is good. In the very first HO scene, we need to find among other things a mandible. That's a new one!! We need more new things, are you listening developers?? The puzzles that I played are fairly simple to complete. There are some downsides to the game. THe most glaring is the omission of voices. If any dev is creating a higher priced CE, the inclusion of voiced characters is a must. Game sellers such as BFG should insist on this element before accepting the game. I only played the demo which took me 57 minutes to finish. Based on that I will purchase the game but will wait for the standard version. I have said it before and I will say it again, the very great majority of CE's are not worth the extra fee. For those of you who enjoy paying the higher price, the more power to you. Different strokes for different folks. August 17, 2012
Mixed Reviews?? Very mixed bag of reviews on this game and i don't understand why. Okay the graphics are beautiful, the storyline is great in my book and the puzzles are so so but nothing unusual. I love the fact that the items to be picked up and used are actually from that era and something different each time. A couple of reason i didn't give it a 5 star rating was because..... A, The music didn't fit the theme (turned it off) B, No map or journal C, A lot of back and forth D, No voice overs Apart from that it was an enjoyable game and well worth the CE price. October 1, 2012
31-40 of 105 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition

Help Angelica get her witch-stolen beauty back! Save a young woman suffering from the witch’s sorcery for over 100 years!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.