Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch 4.3 5 80 80
I Want a Ton of That Magic Powder! The game made me wish I had a ton of magic powder to rid the obstacles in my life's path. This was a lengthy game and I felt I got my money's worth. I played in the hard mode however a few times I needed help and the games hint system came to the rescue. One mini game I was able to solve by accident only once. Thankful for the skip feature because that particular challenge was presented more than once. Good buy, great play. August 23, 2012
Nice Long Game Yes, this game has lots of puzzles, but it's not JUST puzzles as some have stated. I enjoyed the puzzles, as well as the 2 different styles of HOS - one where you have to find objects and the other where you place objects where they belong. There was more backtracking than I like and 2 of the puzzles were repeated several times throughout the game, but there was certainly enough variety among the remaining puzzles. It took me several sessions of play to complete the game making it significantly longer than most games. Give the demo a try; I think you'll like it. August 20, 2012
Great HO Game This is my first time reviewing a game on this sight. But I thought this game was one of the best HO games I've played. My biggest complaint has always been the games are not long enough. This one seemed to go on forever! It's not a terribly difficult game and I really liked the fact that the hint button would show you where to go next if you got stuck (on casual play). It was nice to not have to go out of the game and go in to the walkthough to find out my next step. I dont play the CE edition games so was exited to see this sequal come out in the standard edition. It's a great next chapter in the Echoes of the Past Series. Can't wait for the next one! August 20, 2012
Great game for intermediate gamer The game is well structure: you don't get lost in the different scene. It's easy to find out your way, The hint button use to know what to do next is really great. SO you don't get stuck wondering what's next. August 20, 2012
Interesting HOs And Unique Puzzles GAME COMPLETED A COUPLE OF TIMES After playing, and complaining about, four games in this series, I?ve come to the conclusion that the chunky grainy graphics must simply be what the game designers want. Personally, I think it looks ugly and sometimes makes HOs difficult to see, but I guess there?s no help for it. It is just as well the series have some excellent and unique features to make up for it. Things I particularly noted in this game: HO SCENES The HO scenes in this game are really imaginative and clever. A variety of multiple items, standard lists, misplaced items and fragmented objects are not only scattered throughout the game, but in several cases a combination of these will be used in one scene. Very cool. On the downside, each HO (and there are lots of them) is visited 3 times, and that is just too much of a good thing. PUZZLES There are some really original puzzles, and again a lot of them. Some are repeated, but increase in difficulty each time. The level of difficulty varies. I used the skip button more than I like to, but that was more impatience and tiredness, because... LENGTH The game goes on forever. There are 10 chapters, and I swear each one of them seems to be taking an hour. This involves an enormous amount of to and fro, as all areas remain active throughout. There are usually too many items in inventory, and most of the time only the last one you pick up has somewhere to go, and it?s where you just were. HINT Hint gives you a picture of where you need to be. Very good. Unfortunately, you can?t use it to jump to that place. Which is a pity, because there is no map and this game really needs one so you can get around. So, good or no good? I?m still on the fence. Still, I bought, I play it, I haven?t trashed it, so it can?t be all bad, lol. April 26, 2013
Relatively Easy Hidden Object Game Loaded With Fun If you're a player who loves hidden object games with interactive puzzle play then this is the game for you. There are three different levels that you can choose - easy, hard and harder. I found the story line simple and the speaking parts by characters were kept to a minimum which I quite liked. You need to find jewels that complete the magic staff in order to beat the witch. Whilst looking for the jewels within the kingdom the witch has cunningly set curses to stop you from proceeding which in turn means that you need to find out how to break it. You will come across hidden object scenes and puzzles to complete. The puzzles weren't the 'rack your brain' type which I also liked most about the game as it helped keep the momentum going. I did find it quite monotonous having to go back and forth to certain areas as there are no shortcuts via a map. This would be my only gripe with this game. The "hint" is very good if you get lost and unsure of where to go. I enjoyed all the HOS and puzzles and would definitely recommend this game to the avid game player. August 17, 2012
Very enjoyable game! I really enjoyed this game. It's pretty much the standard set-up where you have to find objects, some hidden, and then figure out where to use them. You will find yourself running all over the place, back and forth. But part of the challenge is remembering where you saw certain things that might need one of the objects you've found. If you are having difficulty, there is a hint button that will show you where to go next. In the game you're trying to defeat a witch that has put spells on various people in a town. In order to break the witch's spells, for each different person you have to find and open a certain box. This was the only thing I didn't like about the game - for each box it was the same type of puzzle. It got a little monotonous after a while since there were 10 of them. As you free each person you get a jewel in a staff, and at the end you use the staff to defeat the witch. I thought the game was very high quality. Great graphics, carefully but fairly hidden objects, and very logical steps to follow. I definitely recommend this game and look forward to playing more in the series! November 18, 2013
Better than average! My, my, what diverse reviews. The reveiws were so different that I just had to try the demo for myself. And I liked it. It's worth buying in the SE version. Three modes of difficulty. No music, which is a nice change. A variety of puzzles that are easy to hard, skipped a couple but managed to figure out most. Love the Hidden object scenes, first find the objects then place the objects you found in another scene. The storyline is average at best but the graphics are very well done. This is just a fun, relaxing game to play. August 17, 2012
Love this game, but This game had a little different style and I loved it! But the minigames are not so variated. August 23, 2012
i really like this game as well as the other echo games. the graphics were pretty clear but some of the HO scenes were a little crowded. i would have given it a 4.5 if that would have been possible. i started and didn't want to quit. the story line kept me interested. good game. no map but you don't really need one. the hint and skip buttons recharge fairly fast. the hint button shows you where you need to go next so all you have to do is remember where the place is. that is not too hard because there is not a large area to be covered. a lot of the objects you can click on and they tell what is needed. good game!!!! October 31, 2012
41-50 of 80 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.