Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch 4.3 5 80 80
decent quality game The game is long and has a lot of substance, although they can go ahead and call it Revenge of the Random Bas-Relief. The develops seem to know the tediousness of their game though and added some tongue in cheek humor throughout. The game is similar to the Citadels of Time, which is the only other that I've played in the series. I'll need a break before I tackle another one, there's a lot of quality game here, but the style of game play gets old after a while. The developers don't hesitate to run you all over the place with no map, rarely does a location completely exhaust itself. Two pluses, the HO scenes are done well and are not frequent, thank goodness. And the hint system is delightful, it shows you a picture of your next task. October 22, 2012
Echoes of the Past: Revenge of the Witch Several elements from the last game are re-used here. And the same mini-games are used over and over, which I really don't like. I didn't like it in the last game, either. I also don't like the childrens' drawings and voices, there is only one place where a child should be speaking, and we are back to American accents when they really should be English. I was so pleased with the last game because they were English, although one was more Cockney than one would expect of a prince. And the focus doesn't stay on the toolbar even if you do, you have to click it again, which is annoying. The graphics are great, as expected, and it does work your brain a bit trying to figure out where to go next, but the help button shows you if you're lost. I find that very handy. Definitely not their best work. October 5, 2012
Fun play; some tedious repetition on games The graphics were amazing! Liked most of the puzzles, but the ones I was really bad at--the red lights opening the lock and the riff on checkers--kept coming up again and again and I found that to be annoying. But I will try out the other Echoes games. November 16, 2013
Good Game This is a typical HOS, graphics are good, puzzles are good, but nothing new. February 19, 2013
CREATIVE HOS, PUZZLES, FUN!! By now I have played enough games to dread the multitude of locked chests and doors and boring HOS where you pick out tiny objects. But this game kept my interest because of the variety of scenarios and ingenious puzzles and complex HOS as one moved ahead on the journey to destroy an evil witch who has taken over Orion.. To destroy the witch and save the kingdom, ho hum, one has to collect 12 missing green gems from the Magicians staff, and each gem is being held hostage by a horrible monster that pops up in front of you, impeding your journey. Not to worry, you can do it. But what kept me from quitting was the quality of the HOS and the five or more areas that one had to explore in each varied location. Just when I was ready to call it quits, another twist had me hooked and hanging in there, as described below: HOS: There aren't any where you just pick out items; many items must be compounded by grinding coffee beans into coffee or sewing up patches etc. Then, a few scenarios later, the items you found have to be put back with like items. In addition, when you do so, an unexpected event occurs; for instance, when you put the caterpillar back on the apple, it burrows into the apple and disappears, with accompanying burrowing sound. My favorite HOS were ones that were incorporated into the story line: for instance, the items found can form a bit of the story line; for instance, in one HOS you must find 12 somethings that automatically line up, then 12 something elses that go in each one, then leave the scene to find the magic something and return to activate the something in the somethings, and then.....you get the picture. I couldn't believe I was looking forward to those clusters of sparkly lights instead of dreading them. Puzzles - Every chest or door or cupboard or whatever you opened also opened a puzzle to solve. Four or five were of a similar nature but with variations to rethink the process. For once, I looked forward to opening the whatever to get to the puzzle. Personally, I didn't have the patience to figure out how to put 30 mahjong pieces together and had to skip those. I was disappointed that the finished puzzle is shown for 3 seconds and it's gone. Locations - Each location had at least five different twinkling areas to explore and they were very clever. For instance, in the hunter's cabin there are three stuffed animal heads above the bed. But on closer inspection each is blinking and doing something typical of that animal. Then you might notice that each animal is missing something that changes it's gender. That is when I said, "Gosh! I was wondering why I would ever need a set of .....that I picked up twenty scenarios ago". Getting around: There is no map, which I like, as it seems like cheating to me to use a map to hop around the place with no sense of direction needed. I have a good sense of direction so it is fun zipping over hill and dale and into town. Just when I was feeling weary a twist would appear and I was hooked again. Graphics: the graphics are lush and crisp, and I savored looking at the compositions and color tones. Just in case you get lost, although there aren't that many locations and they are easy to memorize, The HINT button is excellent, and presents a misty scene of the location where you should go next with the glowing circle pinpointing the exact spot. There is a strategy guide but I didn't use it. I enjoyed this game so much I have to play it again, and that is a first for me. I give this game a big THUMBS UP!!! February 6, 2013
Great Puzzle/Adventure Game This is the fourth installment of Echoes from the Past, and is a pretty strong contender for the best of the series, together with the Citadels of Time. As usual, Orneon the developers have packed it with a great variety of puzzles, which to me is its most appealing feature. There are also HO scenes which are pretty good, with crisp graphics and nice sounds and effects. There are three levels of difficulty, I did it on the expert mode which was the hardest, with no hints and no skipping puzzles, but that's how I wanted to play it. Less experienced players can choose the two easier options which offer hints and allow you to skip areas of difficulty. The puzzles and mini games vary from easy to medium, but it was nice to see a few harder ones too, which increase the satisfaction when you complete them. Some of the puzzles repeated but that was fine, as they got harder. I was glad however that I did not see the location/room repeats we had in the Castle of Shadows as that had left me feeling cheated. All in all a great game for all, a must for puzzle enthusiasts, with a storyline that will appeal to children. January 3, 2013
Good game if you like walking... This is a good HOPA game, with lots to do. The graphics are not crisp, but you still recognize everything. The puzzles are sometimes really challenging, but many of them are the same sort, just getting harder. I really missed a map. After some time, I had to use the good Hint system to show me an active location. The game length is good; without skipping, it took me 4 hours to finish. All in all, a good, challenging game with a bit too much walking for my taste. December 10, 2012
Another good Echoes entry This is still one of my favorite series. Fun minigames and varied HO scenes as always. Long game play. I only have two quibbles: that it felt rushed toward the end in comparison with the beginning of the game and that there could have been a few more HO scenes. But overall, it's an excellent game. December 8, 2012
Fun, but not as good as other Echos games I enjoyed playing this game, but was a little disappointed. I felt the other three Echos games were better. This one was not as challenging. I had looked forward to getting it, because I loved the other Echos games. It was too short, and ended so suddenly. Still, it was a fun, challenging game. October 2, 2012
Awesom Hiddend Object Game Very interesting game, left me wanting more. Don't pass this one by make sure to put it on your wish list or buy it you can't go wrong. September 17, 2012
51-60 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.