Bookmark

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a road trip your friend's daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious man at the Penumbra Motel, the scene of murder and strange occurrences 50 years ago. You must head into the heart of madness to not only find the girl, but unravel the mystery haunting the descendants of the Penumbra family and the Motel grounds.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Original soundtrack from the game
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 574 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition 4.2 5 123 123
What an amazing game! Wow, this game was absolutely fantastic! Though it's been classed as a hidden object game, it's really more of an adverture/seek and find game as there are no HO scenes in it. However, that didn't take anything away from it as the story, the amazing graphics, spooky atmosphere and scary audio couldn't have been better. This game is sort of a mix of Shiver and Phantasmat, with all the scary details and fabulous storyline, but without the HO scenes. If you liked either the Shiver games or Phantasmat, you'll love this one! However, there is one tiny fault I have to mention as I'm sure people are expecting a lot of extra gameplay from the CE: The only con I can mention from the game is that the bonus chapter was very short and abrupt in ending. Doesn't really give you any extra info, so if you feel like you don't want to spent that little bit extra for the CE you won't miss much by waiting for the SE. BUT, and there a big but as I don't want to put you guys off, the game itself (without the bonus chapter) is very detailed and very long, so even without the bonus chapter you are getting an amazing game that will keep you busy for quite a while. May 14, 2012
Masterfully Done! What I like about this game is that it was a great puzzle from beginning to end. I bought it after one hour of play as I was utterly entertained by the challenging but logical sequence of game play. The mini games are unique, and have varying degrees of difficulty. There are lots of small stuff cleverly hidden in the scenes, that are easy to miss if not paying close attention. I enjoyed the attention to detail, in the scenes and the art work. Good use of the dialoged of the characters, yet not overdone. Nice not to have hidden objects. So kudos to the folks that came up with this one. My only real preference would be to have the same kind of game, but not so dark and gloomy. May 14, 2012
Superb game If you are expecting the usual ERS game then this game will disappoint because it is like nothing they have ever done before but that doesn't mean it isn't excellent because it is. It is adventure with mini games to play and can be quite challenging too, that for me is a big plus because I was getting quite fed up of the same old same old hidden object scenes and then use an item from the scene, The graphics are different too but I think that adds to the overall atmosphere of the game. I don't know how long it is but I've been playing for hours now and I feel that there's still a lot more to play. May 14, 2012
HALLELUJAH!! NO HIDDEN OBJECTS TO FIND!! Love, love, love this atmospheric, very eerie, mysterious and uncomplicated, adventure-type game! Artwork is absolutely stunning! The plot thickens during game play. Not for little fishies, mind you as there is talk of violence. Search for objects to interact with other objects minus hidden-object scene interruptions. I love HO Games, however, this is a welcome change! Thank you BFG and thank you to all the "thumbs up" Reviewers who helped me find this awesome game!! The Collector's Edition is a definite buy for me. Happy to add to my ever growing Collection--thanks to BFG Mother's Day Sale!! Enjoy! - Mama Mia- May 15, 2012
Play This Game NOW! The Story and Gameplay were top-notch and the music and atmosphere really drew me in. May 13, 2012
All puzzles, no hidden object I love puzzle games like this one, but they so often now have hidden object elements, which I don't care for. This one is all puzzles, which makes it that much more challenging and entertaining. It also has a good variety of difficulty levels, which makes it suitable for everyone. May 15, 2012
Fab game! Just love this game. Really has you thinking about what to do next, and where to go. Superb graphics too, A big plus point is that for a refreshing change there are no HO scenes. I was hoping that newer games would drop more of the HO scenes, as they can become tedious. My only annoyance is that in some puzzles if you put the cursor in the wrong place it takes you out of the puzzle, and therefore the skip system starts all over again. The music is relevant, and the use of real actors is a bonus. Of all the recent CEs this has to rank amongst the best! I'm playing expert mode, and to date there's no sparkles at all. And to reach the end of an iHOG without an hourglass in sight made my week! Hope this is part of a series... May 14, 2012
Love it! I have big expectations for ERS studio games because every one of their games i have played have kicked butt! So, i was not let down with dark alleys. its certainly different than most of their other games, in that it is more sinister than say, Amber maiden. the only thing that sort of bothered me was that there are no hidden object scenes, though you really hardly notice because the game sweeps you up and keeps you moving nicely along. Well done once again ERS studios. keep em coming! May 14, 2012
"Check me IN!" All the fun of a Great HOG but no Hidden Objects! *****One reviewer was upset that the main character was a woman. Get over yourself this is 2012 not 1912, heck we even got the vote now! I don't get all up in arms if the main character is a man, I am comfortable enough in my feminity! Thank you to the Video Game industry for representing! YAY Women buy games too! That being said...................... Wow! This game was a lot of fun! It had all of the aspects of a great Hidden Object game, but was not a hidden object game. It felt like it, but wasn't. It does have a lot of Great puzzles and a fab story line. I Highly recommend it! Norman Bates aside! My Only complaint about the game is that it was very short. I finished it in one night (granted, I could not stop playing as it is VERY absorbing!# But I did finish it in only one night. There is an extra chapter in the CE version, but I have not played it yet. I like this a lot. The graphics were good, the voice overs were not hideous #which sounds like being dammed by faint praise, but is, in actuality a very big compliment. If you play a lot of HOG you know that most of the voice overs are INSUFFERABLE and I usually just put it on Mute.) This one was not bad. The music was fun and actually very catchy. I found myself singing it when I went to run erands. All in all, this game is SUPER FUN! I Look forward to a sequel, but it's short so you may want to wait for the regular edition. Try the demo, but be warned, if you do, you will prob buy the game. It's awesome! May 18, 2012
ERS...I LOVE YOU! This game delivered and satisfied my appetite for an adventure game without hidden objects, served by none other than one of my favorite developers, ERS! I do enjoy hidden object games, but was in the mood for an adventure game with puzzles that kept the story and search going forward in lieu of stopping to search through hidden object scenes. The opening video was intriguing, and just the right amount of mystery to want to finish searching for the kidnapped child, all the while unraveling the mysterious Penumbra Motels' past. This game did remind me of Alfred Hitchcock's movie, Psycho. Of course, the excellent graphics were true to form from ERS, as well as the soundtrack to accompany the different scenes. The videos with live character interaction are always a PLUS in my book! The puzzles were fun to play and solve! I hope ERS continues to release these type of games, as well as continue with the excellent hidden object games! Thank you for a very enjoyable afternoon playing this remarkable and lengthy game! May 13, 2012
11-20 of 123 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Rescue a young girl from the Penumbra Motel. Solve puzzles, unravel a long standing mystery of death and disappearances in this heart-pounding adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.