Bookmark

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a road trip your friend's daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious man at the Penumbra Motel, the scene of murder and strange occurrences 50 years ago. You must head into the heart of madness to not only find the girl, but unravel the mystery haunting the descendants of the Penumbra family and the Motel grounds.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Original soundtrack from the game
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 574 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition 4.2 5 125 125
Totally Excellent! ERS has done it again! Beautiful Graphics, outstanding spooky Music, and a really great Story line. The ending in the extra Gameplay was Awesome too, although it would have been nice if we were given the option of accepting or rejecting the Villian's offer. 5 Stars all the way because for me I wouldn't mind playing it again. I absolutely loved this Game and highly recommend it! May 14, 2012
Great game I really liked this game, it combines high-quality graphics, interesting story and unobtrusive and yet addictive gameplay. I went through it in one breath. Also, I really liked what I was constantly on their toes. Thank you. May 14, 2012
TOP OF THE LINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A must have game ,Truly the best those GUYS @ ERS know how to do it ! Need more !! THE puzzles were so cool , loved the creepy atmospere.,the scenes,nothing here to disappoint anyone..I haven"t seen anything this good since Ravenherse. May 15, 2012
A new genre! This is an exciting new development with HO's, actually there are none! The game is pure find and do, I am loving it as I get a little tired of "finding things" in still life scenes. Try it out, you'll love it! May 14, 2012
Action in the everyday and then ... This game is quite good - it follows the Ers tradition to a T. Or should I say P. Real voices, believable tasks, and then some ... but you have to play it to find out. Story line moves on logically - I am enjoying this game which I am still to complete. May 14, 2012
More imaginagion. Really great adventure game. I love that it doesn't rely on a bunch of HOGs. In fact, there isn't a HOG in the whole game. Any more, I view HOGs as being a bit lazy in game development. There are many games out there where it seems like you're just playing the same game over and over again, with just a bit of change with the storyline. I will almost always buy the game that seems to have put a little more effort in their development. May 17, 2012
Now THIS is what I'm talkin' about! ERS has done it again! This game and others of this quality is what got me hooked on HO/adventure games in the first place! Live action actors with believable voice-overs, gripping storyline and 'put on your thinking cap' minigames...Bravo! May 14, 2012
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel CE too much fun. I have a house to clean and a cat to feed. thank u for such a great game. I have many games, this one will be a favorite for a long time to come. May 15, 2012
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel CE Somebody has been watching your every move since you first arrived on that desolate highway known as Route 66, watching you AND filming you! You are on a weekend adventure to take your friends daughter, Monica to see her ailing grandmother, but this good deed will put you somewhere between reality and insanity! Monica asks politely for some money to use at the gas stations store and skips merrily toward the door, and the unthinkable happens, she is abruptly grabbed by a stranger who locks the door behind him! You frantically search for items to use to get inside and protect yourself when a ghostly apparatus appears to warn you that Zack Penum has taken Monica and his intentions are evil. A murder took place in this very Motel, Zack Penum went on a brutal killing spree using a large axe and a pen knife (the axe probably got too dull). The victims were Ellis, Jack and Mary Penum his own family and his daughters boyfriend! There was a sole survivor, the youngest child, Frank merely 11 years old! Could Frank have returned after all these years to finish what his father didn't? This is a classic adventure game with great cinematic clips, rustic, grainy graphics to set the atmosphere and creepy actors and ghosts. The Collectors Edition has a built in Strategy Guide, music, concept art, screen savers, wallpapers and a bonus game. You can choose from 3 modes of difficulty, Casual, Hard and Advanced and there is a setting option for Fullscreen and Widescreen. You lug around an old projector that will be used to view different reels of film you come across that tells you bits and pieces of the story including footage from the war that Jack served in, the projector case also holds collectible war medals that you find. This is an adventure game with puzzles and mini games, there are NO hidden object games in any way shape or form and I promise you won't miss em, this game is that good. There are several areas of interest in each scene, tons of inventory items to use and collect, so it doesn't become mundane at any point. The mini games are actually quite good ranging from simple puzzles like reconstructing a photo that has been torn, and more complex and time consuming games like turning on all numbered cash register buttons in the correct order. My favorite game was guiding color coded buttons to bridge the gap of their matching colored wires by using directional arrows. The arrows guide two buttons at a time through a maze, you choose which colored buttons to move by flipping the desired colors switch and you have to manipulate the buttons by using dead ends and walls so that both buttons reach the wire gap at the same time! I actually own this game and re-downloaded and dusted off, even though this game is now a couple of years old, it will always remain a classic that can hold it's own against the newer games of lte, enjoy! June 5, 2014
MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE PLEASE! At last, a new Adventure game! No hidden objects here, just a lot of investigation required to find objects, one at a time, to perform certain functions such as open a lock, break open a wall, get something from the bottom of a well, etc. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy a hidden object game as a means to relax and while away the time, but I love a good Adventure game that challenges the mind and carries me away from daily life. . Loved the graphics here, the music was so-so. Recommend this game to all the dedicated Adventurers who enjoyed playing Syberia, Myst, Amerzone, and other classics in this vein. By the way, all of the mentioned classic Adventure games are sold right here on Big Fish Games! I was tickled to find them here in Windows 7 format since all my old Win 98 games would not run on a new computer. Why not go on a new Adventure today and try Dark Alleys, Penumbra Motel CE! You wont be disappointed! May 27, 2012
21-30 of 125 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Rescue a young girl from the Penumbra Motel. Solve puzzles, unravel a long standing mystery of death and disappearances in this heart-pounding adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.