Bookmark

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a road trip your friend's daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious man at the Penumbra Motel, the scene of murder and strange occurrences 50 years ago. You must head into the heart of madness to not only find the girl, but unravel the mystery haunting the descendants of the Penumbra family and the Motel grounds.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Original soundtrack from the game
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 574 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition 4.3 5 124 124
And the Oscar goes to none of the above I wish that when they use live actors, they could find ones who can act! I don't mean what they look like, it's what they sound like. "Get me out of here. Help." She sounded more like a whiny brat than a scared child, listen with your eyes shut and you'll see what I mean. Don't just say it's because she's a child because I know 4 and 5 year olds that can act circles around this child. I think she must have been the daughter of one of the production teem. The only good one was the santa looking guy. That being said the rest of the game was pretty good. A bit easy...but good. Sorry about my rant, but thats how I feel. May 13, 2012
excellent Like some other reviewers, I sort of miss having HOS..however, this game is involved, well scripted, and excellent fun..so I forgive the producers for not adding the HOS. It's easy to follow, and entertaining enough that I don't get as distracted as I usually do on a longer journey May 13, 2012
Nice relaxing game! I downloaded the free trial and after about 10 minutes knew I would purchase the game. It's not the most challenging game but everything flows with the scenes and not too much back and forth. Also there are multiple levels, quick reload of the hint button, very clear graphics and the strategy guide is also a help. May 13, 2012
Fun game This is a well-crafted game with live actors and actual film clips from WWII. The running around is minmal. I would have given this five stars except that it is listed as an HO game, and there isn't a single HOS in the whole game. Plus, the story is very poor with misleading aspects. There is a bonus chapter in the CE version that "explains" some things, but poorly. It is certainly worth playing, but not at the CE price. May 30, 2012
dark alleys great game .. good clear quality ... the minigames to open the doors were so challenging.. glad they had a skip button.. other mini games challenging also but was more able to get through them... i would recommend this game if you are a avid HOG player May 29, 2012
GREAT! I loved this game. It didn't overwhelm you with too many HOs. Loved the 'real' characters from the story. May 24, 2012
A very good game I very much enjoyed this game. It is quite different to most of the puzzle games I have played recently in that there were no HOS, which was a refreshing change. There are 3 levels of play and I played on the casual level, which I found to be quite fine for my level of expertise. The gameplay was intriguing and requires some thinking as to where to go next, and where to find certain objects. There was some dialogue, but it was both spoken and written, so if you didn't wish to listen to the whole thing, you could click to the next part easily. I found the storyline to be interesting and captivating. I don't purchase CEs as I don't see the value in them, as we are on a budget, but I will definitely purchase this one when the SE comes out. May 23, 2012
No Junkpiles!! This game really was enjoyable to play because of the lack of junk piles to sift through and waste time on, AKA hidden object scenes. I really miss true adventure, large file games like Syberia and Rhiannon. Did they stop creating them? Hidden object scenes are very boring and detract from the overall storyline. I wish they would have their own category instead of being listed as an "adventure" game. May 22, 2012
Dark Alleys: Worth the time! Another great, quirky and creepy, storyline. It is a little easier than I would like, but I am also a very advanced player. I love the options for advanced users. Even still, the storyline and graphics kept me interested. I would not purchase the Collector's Edition, but I will purchase the SE. It is definitely worth it! May 19, 2012
enjoyable game My review is based on the playing the demo. I found the game quite fun, puzzles were relatively easy, story line was fine though nothing new, no hidden object scenes which I missed. The graphics were good but not exceptional. I found the music too repetitive and the actors' voices were often out of sync with the video. All in all an enjoyable game though by far not the best from ERS. May 19, 2012
81-90 of 124 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Rescue a young girl from the Penumbra Motel. Solve puzzles, unravel a long standing mystery of death and disappearances in this heart-pounding adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.