Bookmark

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be weary...you’re not the only one back in town.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 395 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Infected: The Twin Vaccine

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Infected: The Twin Vaccine 4.1 5 100 100
WOW! Highly appealing HOPA ! Caught me from the beginning: cutscene shows the city infected by a virus. Two twins are hospitalized but only one survives. However, she disappeared, and she is the only key to the cure ! Cutscenes are made with real people! I loved it! Configuration options already shows the superior level of development. You can choose: - Skip tutorial and help texts - Speed of filling hint - Speed of mini game skip - Display - Quality (slower or faster computers) - Three play modes Excellent graphics, very nice sound, impressive atmosphere, many great locations with plenty to do. It has a map and a journal. Good amount of really interactive HOS - each object found helps to find another. Some mini games are not really challenging, like killing bees or rotate circles to make a figure. Others, despite known, are difficult, as to turn on light bulbs. And there are some new games too, and challenging. Be sure to collect gold coins along the way, you'll need them to buy things! I chose to purchase the CE because of the SG and the bonus chapter. Highly recommended! Assurance of a outstanding and entertaining weekend!!!!! July 28, 2012
Realistic game takes me with it along the story VERY WELL DONE. Finally, a game without too much heaps of rubbish everywhere. And a story that is quite realistic. The atmosphere of empty Oxford (well, almost empty) has been well set and those few people you meet are realistic as well (finally, a game with some good acting again, and the talking goes along with the lips moving). The HOS's are good too, there aren't any things lying around that really don't belong there, AND the HOS is a puzzle in itself every time. You need to find items which you need to find other items, and in the end you'll find the item that you deserved and need on another spot in the game. Like the others said, options are well developed, you can choose a lot of things to your liking. I haven't finished it yet, but I do recommend this! July 28, 2012
Possibly the Best Game I Have Ever Played! Wow! Not only did I find the gameplay innovative and entertaining, but the story, from the opening scene to the dramatic conclusion, kept me on the edge of my seat! Although the theme is dark, a town destroyed by a deadly virus, you are not fumbling around in badly lit environments. The enhanced photographs and film clips create a mysterious and gritty atmosphere without sacrificing clarity. The live actors in the cutscenes are perfectly cast and the voice acting is terrific. In addition there are clever animations throughout, with effective sound effects and haunting music. In the hidden object scenes, a few key items must be located first, then you use them to interact and uncover other objects. That was a lot of fun! You are rewarded with various tools for completing hidden object scenes and there are plenty of useful items hidden in plain sight. Solving puzzles open up new areas to explore and add to your growing inventory and yet I never felt overburdened. Backtracking is minimal and if you have doubts about the next step the hint function in casual mode is very helpful. A journal not only records useful clues but provides insight and information relevant to the story, so open it often! I happened to buy the Collector's version of this game. The bonus chapter is a prequel. I enjoyed the backstory but it seemed less challenging than the main game. I would say if you are on a budget and can't wait for the next CE sale, jump on this train today and enjoy the ride! July 28, 2012
What a great game to play This is just a fun game to play. Not hard at all. You have options at start-up on easy to hard for all parts of the game. Never seen that before but all games should be like that. Music is great and graphics are super. You start playing and you do not want to stop. The HOS are different also. You have to look for items to complete all parts, different but fun and challenging. This is a game to get. August 19, 2012
Love this Game! I have the collectors addition. (if I misspell anything Im half asleep.) This game haunted me and had me hooked from the start. I was sad when it ended and I do hope they'll make a sequel. I have alot of games from this site. But this is one I will surely play again. Three of my other favorites are - Plants Vs Zombies, The Promised Land, and Spooky Mall. Try them out and maybe you'll Love em too!! :-) July 28, 2012
LOVE IT How wonderful - love everything about this mystery game. It's refreshingly unique and exciting. The developers outdid themselves. The music makes the story even more suspenseful and makes you feel like you're racing against the clock. Love how we can determine how fast to recharge hints or charge the skip. The puzzles are nicely integrated into the storyline. The play is challenging, but not too difficult. The storyline is beautifully crafted. I only have to decide if I want to splurge on the CE. It may be good enough to challenge Surface for best game. July 28, 2012
Wow I love when games are challenging. And this one you can custom adjust it so you play the hardest version or lowest depending on your skills. July 28, 2012
Fantastic HOPA with A New Twist The opening scene was what made me buy the CE edition of this game, and for those who passed, definitely get the SE edition. This game offers unique features and game mechnics and as story line that you either will love or hate. The story begins with a viral plague that has erupted in a town. Patient zero tuns out to be twin siblings, one has has already succumbed to the virus whilst the other has survived. She carries the antidote and you are hired to find her but there is another mysterious character who is also after her. The plot is certainly different from the demons and ghosts that we have seen and I really did like the way these devlopers integrated real live film footages along with real people in the game. What really impressed me was the option menu which is unique and I believe will be the new trend in games. You are able to adjust game features to normal or advanced or customise all your settings including how fast you want your hint to recharge, your puzzles to be skipped and the amount of sparkles you want. Now that is just so cool , KUDOS to the developers. Game features also include great voice overs that are well acted out and I did like the music which added suspense to the gameplay. The Graphics were not as sharp as I wanted poorbut the complexities that were involved with the game mechanics made up for it. This game is an Adventure/HOG with unique HO scenes which I think will begin a new trend in the gaming community. HO scenes are ultra interactive whereby each item you find is used to find another object. Had the graphics been better, I would have certainly enjoyed playing them more but alas, due to poor visibility, some items were just impossible to find. There is a diary and a map that unfortunately is not interactive. You also have to collect gold coins along the way which you use to purchase some vital items during the game. The mini-games are complex, at least the ones that I did play and instructions are not so very clear. The SG is also different with too many colors, you will understand what I mean when you refer to it. Hard-core players will definitely enjoy this game and I think that despite the visuals, Infected offers a really unique gameplay which will appeal to those who are bored of standard HOGs. This game will definitely bring about a change with standard HOGs and I hope it does. July 28, 2012
WHOA! Love this game!! This game was different! The acting and the voice over were excellent and really well done! And the HOS were interesting - it had relevance to the plot of the game and you were actually looking for items in concealed areas or enclosed containers - very interactive. Story was interesting and had a sense of urgency to rescuing the little girl e.g. helicopter hovering above and feeling like you had to hide out from it. I also enjoyed the animated graphics like the jets flying in - very realistic. I had so much fun with this game - thoroughly enjoyed it!! and would like to see more along these lines. One of the best games I have played - right up there for me! July 31, 2012
Now THIS is a HOG worth the money! I played through the CE trial of this game and I have to say I was hooked! This game provides a fantastic challenge to even the most savvy HOG gamers. Take a little of Silent Hill (you know, just for the 'creepy' factor) and add in a touch of the 'carnival of nihgtmares' and you'll have a good feel for this one. Has a good feel like Escape from Ravenhearst, Dire Grove and other like games with the little touch of unease that stays with you even after you've shut the game down. Really a fantastic trip! August 3, 2013
1-10 of 100 Reviews prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.