Bookmark

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be weary...you’re not the only one back in town.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 395 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Infected: The Twin Vaccine

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Infected: The Twin Vaccine 4.1 5 100 100
Exellent Game I really loved the game. That speaks it all. It grabs you in the very beginning and don't let go till you are done. The graphics were excellent, not over run with HOS but enough to satisfy the need for them, and the mini games were a little easy for me, but then devs need to do them for all kinds of people who play these games. Carl was a hoot. The ending was very sad, and very realistic. This wakes up the reality of life, this could really happen with all the strange diseases going on now days. Am I being morbid here? No. Just realistic. I too think the game was a little short,but like some others said maybe there will be a sequel. The flow of the game was very smooth flowing into other areas. All in all this was a great game. I would like to see more of these. Oh and guess what there is no gore, blood, gross, well you get the picture. There are a couple of scenes that tend to be a tad bit spooky, but not overly so. I tried the demo and bought it right off. August 8, 2012
I vote best visual! The best part of this game was the interaction with the homeless man. A quintessential grandpa with the quintessential voice. All he was missing the the hissing as he talked through his false teeth!! This was a great game as far as I was concerned. The graphics were fantastic, even though they were hedged. I like the "reality" HOS much more than the computer generated ones. August 6, 2012
Yes, Yes, Yes! Infected is a new breed of HO. Taking interactivity to a new level, and finally making sense in that everything you're hunting for leads you to the final item in the scene, which you keep. I've long since wondered if Gamemakers reaslised that we often find the necessary hammer or what have you before all the other stuff, and so why need we keep searching? Infected has cured this problem. There are a couple Frog - Fragmented Object - scenes too, just to keep you on your toes. Two, if memory serves, through the game. The difficulty level is - oh my word - fully customisable. You can have no sparklies or hints but still allow yourself skips on the puzzles, or any combination you like. Lots of sparkles, but no hints or skips, nothing at all, all three, it's a slidable bar for each option so you can decide how much and what kind of help you'll need or want. Scenes are amazingly realistic, there's movement and things to catch your eye - the omni-present helicopter that becomes such a big plot point later. The storyline is not amazingly new, and your antagonist is pretty see through - you'll guess what's going on there pretty quickly. But there is enough plot to keep you striving forwards. Scene changes take a couple seconds with a 'footsteps' noise, but it's not hugely bothersome except on the occasions where you have to backtrack more than 2 scenes. You shouldn't need to do this much though. The only problem I have is that there wasn't enough. I want more, more puzzles, more HO scenes and more everything! The game was relatively short, and there weren't an abundance of puzzles, but Gogi is a name I'll be watching out for. There's sure to be an Infected sequel and pretty much anything else they make can really only get better from here on out - they've done superbly with this game and once they get that length issue figured out they'll be a powerhouse! It's a reccomend from me, and a powerful one. This game was incredibly enjoyable and a brilliant change from the norm. August 5, 2012
Entertaining but short... I loved the entertainment value in the game however I felt the game play was way too short...giving the HOS a purpose was a nice change from the typical HOS you see on most games...looking forward to a sequel... August 4, 2012
Many "WOWs", very few "Oh Dear !" At last a developer who had the good idea of polishing the package ! Good thinking, Gogii. That should set an example that every casual game developer should follow, namely: - a very realistic intro with movie footage of existing locales and real people mixed with photos, backed up by a superbly written text, a top-notch voice-over and high quality music - the same applies to the cutscenes - in-game music: very pleasant, unobtrusive and even quite relaxing in spite of being fairly repetitive - the visuals, which I believe are photo-based, befit the semi-gloomy atmosphere by their sepia tones. Moving clouds, a little chopper flying across the screen, the voice on the radio contribute to giving the impression the town is not completely deserted. Thus presented the scenery reminded me of Operation Flashpoint, an all-time fave of mine, or ARMA after you change the weather to cloudy, overcast or rainy. In short, Gogii seemed to have realized that what was technically possible as early as 2002 for large hardcore games was more so today and could greatly improve casual games. As another novelty, the difficulty settings in the Options section are fully customizable.You can move the slider all the way to Easy or Hard or anywhere in between. The choice is yours entirely, and this is definitely quite an improvement. Here again I must congratulate Gogii for allowing players to have this total freedom of choice. Another feature that should be implemented in every game. If you set the slider on Easy, you have plenty of sparkles, hints recharge in 2 seconds [good for HO Scenes !] and tell you exactly what to do next and where to go. This new ATF [Anti Frustration System] is even better than a SG or walkthrough. All the way to the right, on Hard, it's just the opposite. Although I am not keen on HOGs, I found the HO Scenes quite enjoyable; they are highly interactive and not so difficult. I also liked the logic behind the use of the "useful" objects. For instance, you keep the same shovel in your inventory to use it each time you need to dig a hole in the ground. Exploring the different locations is no hassle and never forces you to backtrack excessively. The SG [ I took a sneak peek] is extremely clear with a lot of helpful colors. Unfortunately the game is not perfect. No game ever is. - there is a short blackout at every change of scene; not a problem for me but that seems to have disturbed several reviewers - some "useful" items are located in improbable places - these items are not much different from those you find in all other games - puzzles and minigames are too few and far apart to my liking; those I played were not difficult - the storyline is rather basic; no real suspense, no true sense of danger - in spite of its 8 chapters [9 in the CE] the total gamelength is short; I completed Chapter 1 in 45 mns without rushing or skipping anything, looking at all the details and using only a couple of hints in the HO Scenes. So 45 x 8 = 6 hours, as a maximum since you can easily go through each chapter in less than that. If Gogii manage to improve these contents for their next game, they should come up with a real hit worth 4.9 Stars. Meanwhile I do recommend the SE but I don't think the CE is really worth it. July 28, 2012
Enjoyed Playing this game but not long enough I enjoyed this game. Only had to use the hint a couple of times as it was usually easy to work out what to do with collected items. I liked that you didn't have to travel back and forth through scenes to collect items you needed to progress. I worked through the game very quickly. I liked the hidden objects but found it hard to see some of the items needed to interact with other items. The hints recharged pretty fast which is good. Would have like it to be a little more challenging. July 29, 2012
A Good Game If Ever I Saw One! I really liked this game. Good Parts: By far, the best part of the game is being able to choose the speed of the hint recharge and minigame skip recharge. I loved this as it was unique to this game and let you play the game the way you wanted. Storyline is outstanding. Opening scene hooks you instantly and you need to play on! Amazing graphics. Probably the best I've seen all year! Extremely realistic, lots of detail and great designs. Great voice-overs that suit the game. Tutorial included 'Obvious what to do next OK Parts: Didn'treally get the use of the coins, though it was fun to collect them! The game is a little slow moving. Bad Parts: Didn't like the Hidden Object Scenes, which is the only thing holding this game back from a 5. Too many interactive things, objects were hard to find and it just annoyed me. The puzzles were hard way too hard and just bored me. This game was good, concluding a week of excellent games. Can't wait to see a sequel! July 28, 2012
I am infected .. This is a great game for the casual thinkers, it's not your basic HOG, and IHOG people - of which there seems to be an increasing number of - will enjoy the interactive HO scenes and the other stuff that we grade "adventure" - gotta love it!. It's a good story, great graphics, VOs good and cut scenes right up there. What's to lose folks? Great game. July 28, 2012
Good but short game. The storyline is interesting: virus spreading, girl to save... I played in advanced mode. - The graphics are a bit grainy, the objects from the HOS are sometimes hard to find. - The HOS are very interactive, which I liked. - There are not that many puzzles; they are quite easy. - There is a journal, more a summary of the story than a help for the tasks. - There is a map that I didn't like because it's quite minimalistic, with dotted lines, squares for the locations, just not the kind of map I would like... Actually you can play without using it... - The hint system is good: it shows you the direction of the next task. - The dialogs are sometimes long, with voice-over. The game is pretty short: it took me 2 hours to finish. In view of the ending, there will be a sequel. All in all, an interesting game but I expected a lot more. August 2, 2012
Like a Real Story On The News This game sounds like it could be something you see on the news. Pull me in right away. Made me feel I was apart of the town and its sobering reality. Graphics gave you the sene like you were there experiencing the panic. Real characters added to the overall reality of this game. Music was brooding, ominous and it was so cool with sounds of the helicopters flying overhead, voices over the PA systems, the absence of town folk left the foreboding feeling you better get out of town fast. Not being a big fan of HO's, I did find the HO scenes to be interesting and of course no penalty for over clicking was great. The game overall was not very challenging but sometimes you don't need that with so much to get immersed in. I am glad I got out of the town when I did. That virus was nasty. Hope there is a sequel and more exciting games like this. Thanks devs and Big Fish. Keep 'em coming. August 10, 2012
51-60 of 100 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.