Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Origin

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente in Twisted Lands: Origin! This captivating prequel will lure you in with stunning artwork and bone-chilling audio, and then hold you captive as you explore dozens of bloodcurdling locations, search for useful items and solve cleverly designed puzzles! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 616 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Twisted Lands: Origin

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Origin 4.2 5 93 93
EXCELLENT!! Great game. I am really surprised that this was not made as a "Collector's Edition." The content was great, good story line, and included lots of gameplay. I really enjoyed all of these offerings. Keep up the good work. I would definitely recommend this HOS game to everyone! August 18, 2012
My Shorts Are Now In a Twist! This origin of the twisted land was well what can I say fabulously twisted. Artwork was outstanding and the story line was enjoyed. Few times I was twisted around but the hint showed me were to trek next. I suggest that all play this game and its partner game. I truly had a great time playing this production and I hope you do as well. August 19, 2012
Another Great Game I bought this game after 10 minutes of playing trial. Graphics are great. Hint button is awesome. Just a great all around game. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy! August 20, 2012
Must Have From the very first few moments of the game I was all smiles. My game got interrupted and had to wait till the next day to try and play the rest of my 60 min. Wow. Nice little surprises. Tons of stuff going on all over the place. Nice HOs. Graphics and interruptions of story were excellent. The story played out and made me feel I was part of the story. Some of the voice overs were slightly Corney and made me giggle. I will be adding this game to my list of must have. August 20, 2012
Just Couldn't Stop Playing It! This game is addictive. You are a male private detective asked to come to the Island of Tormente by an old friend whose daughter has disappeared. When you arrive you find others have also disappeared and the town is virtually deserted. If you don't like HOS then you won't like this game because it has many -- some back to back and scenes are repeated. However, I do like HOS and found the lists very well hidden in plain sight. I loved the music. I had it low but I could still hear it, but it wasn't intrusive. The visuals are nice albeit a little monochromatic. There is a map which is useless IMHO. It is not a jump map so I saw no redeeming factor in it. I used the hint button to give me directional arrows and that worked fine. There is so much running back and forth -- the challenge is trying to remember where to use the inventory item you've just acquired. Usually the items are used fairly quickly and you don't have endless numbers of items just sitting in inventory. There were 4 puzzles that I didn't care for because there wasn't enough information. However, there is a wonderful walk through so I worked it out. I wish there had been more puzzles. I think the developer missed some golden opportunities. This game is fairly long. Just as I thought it was coming to an end, I was off again opening new scenes and acquiring new items. You should play the demo and read a few reviews. I hope mine was helpful. November 1, 2014
Fun Fun Fun I have not done a review for awhile but this game was a great surprise. Art work is beautiful, sound track not annoying, puzzles just right, HOS clear and not too easy. Hints were great as it guided you which way to go this was my greatest asset. This game has the best story I have seen for for awhile I recommend you take the time to read all letters,notes,files,books found in the game or you will most likely be confused as to what the story is about it is worth the time. If you skip scenes and reading you may feel the game is short. So do not skip anything this is a compelling game do not cheat yourself. May 10, 2013
Fun With Just Enough Challenge and HOGs I really enjoyed playing this game. The story line was intriguing and the 'video' action throughout made it come to life more. There weren't too many HOGs - which I prefer since it seems that too many can make a game a bit tedious. The graphics are great and the voice overs and interaction with various characters enhanced play. It took enough time so feels like a good value. The mini-games were enough of a challenge but not impossible. Overall, I'd highly recommend this game! April 2, 2013
loved this ...a jumper im new to bgfish so a bit behind this game made me jump a few times with the effects in it,loved it,kept you wanting to run around more.played for 10 minutes and knew its on my got to get list.love that there is interaction with people talking but not irritating.music gets you going,graphics are great. January 31, 2013
So much to do I absolutely enjoyed this game. There is so much to do and just when you think it is over a whole new area opens up. Needless to say, it is a pretty long game. Well at least for me. I don't use the SG unless I am totally stuck, but it is more fun to figure it out. The graphics are very well done although objects can be very small sometimes. The story is very good, you need to read everything so it will make sense. I will have to get the other two Twisted Lands now, because I enjoyed this one a lot. The map is also very helpful. Lots of walking, but that is what I like. Never got boring. This is truly a gem of a game. December 30, 2012
Love Love LOVE this Game!!! Excellent game, I'm still playing it now but have to review it before I forget to. What imagination and creepiness!! I feel like I've been playing it forever but that's not a bad thing! The town part felt a little stretched out but then on to a whole new area with tunnels and cliffs and even more ghosts and creepy atmosphere. Love the score, LOVE the graphics, I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes creepy. On top of all that, I appreciate the character I'm playing, his down to earth attitude and the text writing for him. I personally am a little wry so it suits me. I also like how they build suspense with the little thought clouds that pop up in moments of anxiety. Highly enjoyable game - kudos :) December 29, 2012
31-40 of 93 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Origin

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.