Bookmark

Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town

Full version game
(617.31 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a cold rainy night in Strawsbrough town, Melissa and Alfred are celebrating their first wedding anniversary. An old woman tricks Melissa into wearing a cursed ring that makes her go into an everlasting sleep. You play the role of Alfred in this magical adventure, meeting many of the residents of Strawsbrough town in an effort to undo the curse. Find the fortune teller Zulaikha, the town’s mayor, a sad clown, a blacksmith, a miller, and many more as you use magical potions and cast spells in Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town!

  • Unique puzzles
  • Immersive magical atmosphere
  • Elaborate storyline with ten different characters
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 773 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town 3.2 5 59 59
Not that bad. I liked the game and it was some hard but fun. Lots of looking after things and HO not to hard. Not to easy either. I played regular. Music not anoying. You have to listen every talk you get lots of information. Puzzels is not to hard and you can skip it. I gonna buy it. August 19, 2012
Great HOG A very pleasant game that grabbed me from the beginning. Definitely a buy for me. August 19, 2012
Intriguing HOPA I really enjoyed this game -- graphics, story, hint/SG, variety. HOS are dark sometimes, but not impossible. August 19, 2012
Could be ramped up and fixed up This is a good HO game. Family friendly so far during the 60 play. The graphics were great the voices were good. The game has got some good potential. Problems. The black out between areas was very annoying. Then also the lips not moving with the talking was annoying. The game itself was a little slow and had a hard time staying awake, but I am tired so maybe that was just it. The game is good for kids and beginners. I hope if they make a collector edition they ramp it up and fix it up. August 20, 2012
Stick with it! The first 10 minutes saw me go through enjoyment and sheer frustration. I was determined to try to find the intrigue of a good game. I was just reaching that 'fascination' of wanting to know what came next when I was at the end of the dem. Yet another version of a well told story but a good one. Ok it's not rocket science but it's a good game to have for when you don't have time to get over-involved. A good family game. So don't give up, stick with it. Well done Devs, keep up the promising work. It's going on my list of 'to buy'. August 20, 2012
lorets good game it kept me intrested so I kept on playing not hard at all August 27, 2012
Tales of Sorrow quite a surprise! Oh Melissa, you shouldn't of taken the ring. However, I am so glad you did, because the game has a really good story. I think this game should be rated higher. The plot and the puzzles keep you engaged until completion! I really enjoyed the entire game. August 18, 2013
Not the typical Hidden Object game I enjoyed the trial hour of this game but I am not inclined to purchase. The graphics are appealing to the eye except in the HOSs. Then the scenes are like dark photos, not line drawings. The items are not easy to find but using the hint button gives a small highlighted window showing the item. There is a map laid out like a flow chart. The map shows the locations of the story and which location you are in but nothing else, not actions to be done or finished locations. There is one feature that I really like: the hint button, outside of HOSs, gives access to the strategy guide. Very cool. August 19, 2012
The nearly great game Just as my title suggests, a good game but not good enough to be considered top notch. Plus points are the graphics and sound quality as well as a reasonable story line. What is not so good is that you have to play at the game's pace not your own. The voice overs are slow and you cannot click to speed up the pace of conversation. I found myself hanging around a lot waiting for this part of the game and I don't think I speed read either. Also it gives you two game modes but the hard mode is really more for intermediate players. If you play a lot of HOGs you won't be using the hint button on this one. The mini games are quite simple but there are one or two new ones to keep you interested. Would I buy, I am undecided as yet having played the free mode. There are better games made but then there are a lot worse. I will probably use a coupon on this one but if I forget then I don't think I would have missed a fantastic game, just an average one. All the ingredient are there, but it just sees a bit undercooked! August 20, 2012
Not a rave review but....... This is a review based on just one hour of play. This is a very simple hidden object game with decent artwork. The storyline...man looks to find cure for comatose wife under evil witches spell...is as old as fairy-tales and offers nothing new.The characters are all a bit creepy and that includes the cat. All that being said; I have a free credit and its a quiet Sunday morning so I just may continue playing the game. Not sure though....it is not a great game....just a ho-hum one. August 19, 2012
21-30 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town

An old woman tricks Melissa into wearing a cursed ring that makes her go into an everlasting sleep. Use magical potions and spells to save her from the curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.