Bookmark

Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town

Full version game
(617.31 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a cold rainy night in Strawsbrough town, Melissa and Alfred are celebrating their first wedding anniversary. An old woman tricks Melissa into wearing a cursed ring that makes her go into an everlasting sleep. You play the role of Alfred in this magical adventure, meeting many of the residents of Strawsbrough town in an effort to undo the curse. Find the fortune teller Zulaikha, the town’s mayor, a sad clown, a blacksmith, a miller, and many more as you use magical potions and cast spells in Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town!

  • Unique puzzles
  • Immersive magical atmosphere
  • Elaborate storyline with ten different characters
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 773 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town 3.2 5 59 59
Good Hidden Object Game this is game for family to. Good, sinister and interest. August 19, 2012
BOURING I thought I was going to hv fun playing this game in this sonny sunday, but no. The story line is not bad, the ho items are small and not very clear and for me there was no defeat. It turned on to be bouring with so many hos to open. Sorry but I did not like it. August 19, 2012
Rather disappointing. After playing the demo, I thought it had potential and decided to purchase the full game. Sadly, it really didn't live up to expectations. I found the game rather dull, especially playing the HOGs over and over again, and the puzzles were not very challenging. The game wasn't very long, but I actually found myself feeling pleased that it was over (not a good sign#. The artwork was okay and story reasonably engaging, but the game was glitchy which added to my frustrations. Overall I can't say I enjoyed it...can't wait to get started on a different #and hopefully better) game. Sorry. September 9, 2013
Average, But Enjoyable ... Good Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... But Where Did It All Go Wrong ? This Game Had The Makings Of Something Really Good, But Didn't Quite Hit The Mark. Worth A Deal Or Freebie To Pass A Few Hours ... July 1, 2013
Pretty Good Game Not my very favorite visuals, but I thought they were just fine. I liked "speaking" to the different characters for information, and the HOS's. The puzzles didn't present any challenges, and would be good for anyone just starting out with these games. Pretty simple, over all. But I'm okay with buying it. June 18, 2013
Not for me This game just did not keep my interest. You cannot speed up conversations by clicking, you have to wait , or skip. After you zoom into an object to look closer , screen goes black for a second or two, annoys me. HOS items are not really clear and small. Hints on HOS will give you a closer up of item and you still have to find it. If you click on an item in inventory that has more than one part to find and you click on it , it does not tell you what it is. Maybe it's just me, but like I already mentioned, did not keep my interest, poorly executed, had to delete. August 19, 2012
Disappointing I was really prepared to like this game; tried and true fairy-tale theme (girl puts on poison ring given to her by an old woman and falls into an eternal sleep). The husband's task is to awaken his new bride by undoing the spell placed on her. The graphics are lovely and the voiceovers are well done. Other than that, the game is boring. There is a map detailing the various places in the town, but you can't use it to transport yourself to those places. The worst thing is the hint button. It is actually a step by step guide telling you exactly what to look for, where to go to find it and how to use it! The HOS's are extremely easy as are the mini-games. There is absolutely no challenge in this game. It might appeal to brand new players of this genre, but other than that, it is very disappointing. I got half-way through the demo before having to quit. It's a no buy as far as I am concerned. August 19, 2012
Tales of Sorrow This game was predictable and uninspired. While I don't want to waste all my time wandering from "area to area" looking for the next item to proceed with the objective, this game didn't have more than 2 objectives at a time and became ultra-boring very quickly. Graphics were ok. Some of the items in the HOS were hard to locate on my HD screen laptop. I'm glad I only wasted a free game on this one! August 19, 2012
yawn This game just didn't grab me. I didn't like the way the screen went dark whenever you changed scenes, the tasks were too easy, and the graphics were dull. It might be ok for a beginner, but anyone that has done hidden object games in the past will be bored. There are so many better ones for the same price. August 20, 2012
Disappointing I really wanted to enjoy this game but as soon as it started I was disappointed. After having played so many games with gorgeous graphics this game left me wanting. The figures were stiff and a lot of things were not in the right proportion. You can't hurry conversations and the hint button game me a list of things I had to do, which was no help. I left the game shortly after starting it. August 19, 2012
41-50 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Sorrow: Strawsbrough Town

An old woman tricks Melissa into wearing a cursed ring that makes her go into an everlasting sleep. Use magical potions and spells to save her from the curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.