Bookmark

Criminal Minds

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the Behavioral Analysis Unit of the FBI to solve a series of shocking crimes in this thrilling hidden object, adventure game based on the hit TV series, Criminal Minds. As a member of an elite team of criminal profilers, you scour crime scenes for clues, interview witnesses and suspects, and carefully analyze evidence to catch the culprits. In the first case (A Dying Art), the BAU must find a serial killer on the loose in a college town before the body count rises further. Focus on the criminal, not the crime, to pinpoint the predators’ motivations and anticipate their next move!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • Hard Drive: 177 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Criminal Minds

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Criminal Minds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Criminal Minds 3.6 5 189 189
Beautifull I just tried the demo of the game and I must say that I really like. Aspect of the Italian version to understand it well. BigFish good, great job. Ps: I do not understand why 'in Italian version there is no' the 'SEARCH' December 5, 2012
Very Interesting Game After playing the 1 hour demo, I will definitely buy this game. Before I began playing I checked the walk through to see if I could determine the length. it stated that there are 2 cases and the second is almost 3 times as long as the first one. I got about halfway through the first case, so i figure the game will give me about 6 hours of enjoyment. I play on the slow side, I think, compared to most. I take in the scenery and read everything - I enjoy the ride instead of racing to finish! There are no voice overs, which doesn't bother me, the graphics were good, and the story line... well, we are solving a murder! I always keep the music low, but it wasn't intrusive. The HOS weren't over done and the items were clear to see, sometimes on the small side. A little interaction - open this to find that and some of the words were scrambled. Finding question marks in the HOS will unscramble them. There are also coins you pick up which add hints or time. Nothing really special but easy and quick to get through. No map or journal but there is a task list to refer to. Using a hint outside a HOS will open a pad with the next objective. You expand it to see the step by step moves you need to complete it. I did like this feature as i didn't have to read all the moves needed, just as much help as I wanted. There's a victim to check over, a crime scene to investigate, other places to do things which help to talk to witnesses and open up new scenes. A little back and forth but not annoying. Fingerprints, background checks, and more. Because of it's length, I think it's a really great buy at $6.99. I liked this game and recommend it to those who want something different than the usual HOG, adventure, and strategy game. Of course,I suggest trying the demo out for yourself before deciding to buy it. April 21, 2012
Better than I expected I played the demo: I found this a bit better than CSI or Law & Order, simple old school HOG Mini games not too challenging, simple Follows a liniar (sp) thinking, some quirks Decent Graphics No Voice over (shame but ok) Since I DO NOT mind reading Music is background-I listen to my own music anyway The Characters from the game are comparable to the likeness of the TV show. (think along the lines of Wire in The Blood or Midsummer Murders for UK fans) **no click penalty** Hint refills quickly-works outside of HOS Built in SG-as in how to proceed if you get stuck all in all? Good for the price & looks like a nice 4-6 hours for casual player April 21, 2012
The Same But Different! There were two things that made me try the demo: The show itself and the fact that, according to the video teaser, we are supposed to "slove" these crimes as against the norm of having to "solve" the crimes! (Sorry, Big Fish - I just couldn't resist that one!) So - the pros: There are some different approaches to the same old stuff. I like the anagram solving inside the hidden object scenes, and I also like that you get to use some of those objects to help you in your analysis of the crime scene. The HOS are the usual clutter, and some of the objects are easy to spot, but there were enough challenges in the scenes to make you feel it wasn't just a throwaway for the developers. I can't tell for sure how long the game is, since this review is based on the demo, but my best guess is that you won't feel cheated after purchase. The video teaser says you will solve 10 crimes. Only two appear on the menu in the demo, so I'm assuming more will show up as you solve one case and move on to the next. Cons: Oh my gosh! The stilted script with no voiceover! I'm sure the cost of hiring the show's actors would have been prohibitive, but surely they could have done something other than the speech bubbles. Retro is one thing - this is just plain tiresome! The other possible con is the graphics quality - they are clear, don't get me wrong - but rather flat. We have become spoiled in recent times with deep, rich color and flow. These absolutely harken back to the early days of PC games. Neither of these cons are enough to make me say "don't buy," but you should take into account how important these issues are to you before taking the plunge and purchasing the game. Happy "sloving!" April 21, 2012
One of my favorite shows in game form! Can't find a forum for this one yet, so I will just review what I can. I played the demo for about 10 minutes and can give a capsule review. This is a pretty simple hidden object, and harks back to older games. Part of the appeal, at least for me, is the tie-in to the TV show. I have to admit if it wasn't one of my favorites I might ignore this game. The graphics are very clean, the HO scenes fairly easy, but have a twist. Some of the object names are scrambled and you have to figure out what they are before you can find them. I found it fairly easy. There are no voice overs, but quite a bit of dialog to read. The tutorial was the usual, and for experienced players can be annoying. Knowing me I will buy this one, but for non fans of the show, it might be a disappointment. April 21, 2012
ICE-man A good playing game with picture & story for a T.V. show Game! Smooth, interesting, and with enough help to make the player one of the team. Fun to play with interesting twists and turns to keep up the interest for a cop-show. The trial didn't last long enough. A game to purchase & play many times ICE-man reckons. Good going BIG FISH! April 21, 2012
Solid game, worth the purchase price This review is based on the entire game. I purchased and played it through. There are two cases in this game. The first case is short, which I would surmise is mostly for demo purposes. In that case, you are trying to stop a serial killer. The second case is much longer. In that one, you are trying to stop a bomber. The game mechanics involve finding hot spots which may lead to solving puzzles or the typical HOS, which are the usual junkpiles with some thematic elements involved. Items in green were hidden in some way, under a box or in a drawer. Items in blue were scrambled words. Clicking on the item unscrambled the word. You could also click on the question marks hidden in the scene to unscramble the words for you. There were some varied puzzles, but during interrogation of a criminal you had to play a type of majong, and during research of a person you played a type of tile switch puzzle. The tile switch puzzle was my favorite as you did have to give some thought to the puzzle to work out the solution. Both puzzles got harder as the game progressed. This is a solid game. I really enjoyed it, and did not feel as if I was ripped off, or paid for a game that was too short. I am looking forward to the sequel. April 25, 2012
Criminal Minds You will be a fan of this game even if you haven't watched the TV series, Criminal Minds. This game is centered around the FBI department of BAU (Behavioral Analysis Unit) which is the center for the analysis of violent crimes. This is an elite team of profilers who analyze the country's most twisted criminal minds, in order to anticipate the predators next move before they can strike again. The members include Aaron Hotchner, the supervisor for the team, David Rossi who is the leader of the BAU, Emily Prentiss who specializes in international intellectual and is bilingual, Dr. Spencer Reid, a genius who graduated with multiple degrees at age 12, Penelope Garcia a technical analyst and computer wizard, Derek Morgan a black belt, former Chicago police officer and bomb squad leader and Jennifer Jareau (JJ) a former Pentagon employee who has worked on and off for the BAU. You will play each of these characters throughout the game and the character you are portraying at the moment will be shown in the bottom right corner. You gather evidence and solve the case by finding clues and evidence. The hidden object games are list finds, somewhat interactive where you might have to click on a lid to remove it and expose an item. Each scene has some words that are in blue and the words are scrambled, you must find a question mark for each of these words in order to unscramble the words and allow you to find the correct item. The mini games are fairly easy such as right clicking on a torn piece of paper to rotate in order to reconstruct the paper. My favorite mini game was unlocking the laptop by coloring in the numbers on a painting using a key code with clues such as # of continents=orange, # of baseball innings=green and so forth. This is a nice hidden object game with creative concepts, enjoy! May 19, 2014
Great Game I have finished playing the entire game both cases.. I find this to be a great game both cases were long.. that said I read all the dialouge and didn't rush through things. Like some other games I have played things do need to be done in a certain order . all evidence must be found and delt with before and UNSUB can be brought in. I would definetly recommend you try this one. during the game and not the HOG scenes the hint actasa mini stragegy guide I found it to be useful when I tried it out. options are normal and expert mode I played in expert mode found the games to be fairly easy. only one glitch at least I think it was a glitch during one game I hadn't fifnished it and it declared me finished so I moved on didn't worry about it. I enjoyed this game and suggest you give it a try April 28, 2012
TWO FOR ONE I believe this game is based on a TV show, but since I don't watch TV, I can't be sure. There are 2 separate cases to solve; each case is independent from the other. The characters were believable both visually and conversationally. There are a lot of hidden object scenes and puzzles, none of which were too hard. In each hidden object scene, the name on the list for 3 of the items was scrambled. To unscramble them you must find the three ? marks in each scene. If you can't find all the ? marks, then you can try to unscramble the word in your head to find the name of the object you need to find. I thought this was a neat idea and added to the variety of the game. I had to refer to the walkthrough once because I couldn't get the code to a telephone entered correctly. The walkthrough confirmed that I had the right code, but I guess I was entering it too fast. I never play with sound, so I can't address that part of the game. The graphics were great and applicable to the locations. The hospital was bright while the alley was dark. The hint button needed to recharge after each use, but was totally different when used from any other game I've played. Instead of the hint showing an arrow or sparkles of where to go next, or being useless outside the hidden object scenes by saying something as inane as "nothing to do here", it actually brought up the list of tasks and for each task gave a step by step list of the things that needed to be done, in the order they needed to be done. This is the best, most comprehensive hint system I have ever encountered and I sure would like to see its use expanded to lots of other games. So this game had a couple of unique factors; the scrambled list words in the hidden object scenes and the unique hint system. If this game is based on a TV show, it would be great if more games could be created using this same theme. I could see the potential for lots of "chapters". August 2, 2014
61-70 of 189 Reviews <<prev 56789...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Criminal Minds

Join an elite team of FBI profilers who analyze the country's most twisted criminal minds!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.