Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has traveled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 511 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition 3.9 5 155 155
Long and Boring I loved the other three Awakening games, but for some reason, I just couldn't get into this one. Maybe it was the lack of Goblins, or maybe it was just too long with not enough substance to hold my interest, but I found myself resorting to the hint button and the game guide just to get it over with. The action was repetitive; (scroll down for possible spoiler) o o o o o o o o o find something to unfreeze people who have been turned to stone. There didn't seem to be any logical flow as to what you had to do next. For example, you find an object which needs to be placed somewhere, but there is no real link between the object and where it needs to be placed. The mini puzzles themselves were the same as we've seen before. The game adds nothing to the ongoing storyline. We already know the King and Queen left Sophia to protect her from Dreadmyre. We know she has no magic. What would have been more interesting would have been if the game had used puzzles to tell of her people's journey to the Skyward land and how the land came to be, just as the earlier games used puzzles to tell the story. It's obvious that we have a sequel in the works, so I do hope the next one returns to form. October 3, 2012
skyward I couldn't understand most of the puzzles.. what we were supposed to do.. Found it all very frustrating. Even the usual easy games were impossible. Couldn't even follow the story line. Started off ok and then went from bad to worse. Very disappointed and would not recommend. September 21, 2012
likes the previous one better Boooo...hated this one. Too many mini games that did not make sense. Not enough hidden object ones. I think I wore out my hint button trying to figure out what to do. Don't know if I will buy the next one. September 15, 2012
This game was terrible in comparison to the 3 preceding games. I had been looking forward to another chapter in this series, but was sadly disappointed. Mini-games were WAY overdone. Every time I turned around i had to solve a puzzle. Ridiculous! HOs were sparse. Way too much running back and forth. Map allowed you to navigate to locations, but no indication if action was needed. CE not worth the money. Series of mini-games. September 7, 2013
Too many mini-games !! This was the worst in the series. The graphics were not crisp and have a muddy aspect to them. The scenes you visit are minimal since all your time is taken up with mini-games. Even when you have an HOG scene there are mini's within them. I was bored and frustrated long before the game ended. I played on the casual choice and the skip button filled fast. The hint button (the owl) gives good hints. All in all I will never play this game again, where as with Moonfell Wood, I have played many times. The bonus chapter is short and not worth the CE price. What can I say, I did like the Unicorn and pocket dragon. December 31, 2012
terrible mini games my favorite part of these games are the mini games and in this sequel, they are horrible. most of them made no sense, the instructions just add to the confusion. probably some of the worst mini games i have played. i play a lot of these games and found this one to be extremely frustrating and couldn't wait for it to be done. September 21, 2012
I expected more... This is the game I expected more of - it simply wasn't good enough to buy it. I played about 30 minutes of demo and didn't get interested at all. I'm really not sure why everyone is delighted with this game, I can't recommend it. September 18, 2012
Worst in the series... All the predecessors on PC or iPads were hits and fun to play. This chapter is simply horrible. C-. Navigation is bulky, bugs in HOS, some HOSs are ither alo September 17, 2012
boring Not sure what all the raving is about. What is good about this game is nothing different to any other HOG, and there is nothing new or compelling about it. I agree with a couple of other reviewers that this game is probably good for kids. I don't see much of an interesting story here, no atmosphere, not real artistry. What's worse, there is no humour in it, which is a saving grace in alot of games of this genre. Sure the graphics are ok, but nothing spectacular. The mini games are annoying in my opinion - simply, there is nothing of interest to make it worthwhile. I found most of the other games in this series to be the same, but now it's getting really old. August 25, 2012
Really disappointed Miss the hidden object games - not enough of them. the mini games sucked!!! Too much hunting and searching, which has become more and more the focus with each new installment. The only thing good I can think of is that I used a game credit and didn't pay any cash for this. August 28, 2012
131-140 of 155 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.