Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has traveled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 511 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition 3.9 5 154 154
Good game for kids I know I'm in the minority, but find this game to be childish and annoying in some places. It's probably because I don't enjoy "fairytale/magic" type games. If you like intrigue and suspense, forget this one. August 23, 2012
I agree...not for me!!! I've played all of the games in this series and was surprised to see the conclusion today. I immediately downloaded the free play and am I glad I did. If I had paid for this game, i would have been sorely disappointed. The first hour put me absolutely to sleep! I'll pass and just use pure logic that says she saves the day and all is well! August 23, 2012
Not for me I really wanted to like this game, but it's just not what I was hoping for. I'm awfully tired of the creepy, sinister plots BFG keeps coming up with, but this one is just too cartoonish in style for me. Better luck next time, guys!! August 23, 2012
Very disappointing end(?) to the Awakening series I thoroughly enjoyed the first three Awakening games. I really appreciated the pacing of the story and the lovely graphics. The Skyward Castle unfortunately did not stick to the same standards as the previous games. The storyline felt cobbled together and the totally abrupt and underwhelming ending was a major disappointment. Overall, it was a very easy game to play. There are not a lot of hidden object scenes, this is more of an adventure game. I found that it was easy enough to navigate through the scenes, even though going back and forth across the same scenes several times got very boring. The music was okay, but not as nice as the previous 3 games. I didn't find myself humming along to any of the scores. The graphics were pretty enough. This is the first game from which I acutally would like to get my money back! October 6, 2012
Other games better I purchased this game without playing the demo based on how much I liked the other Awakening games. This one had too many things that annoyed me and I learned that just because you liked one chapter in a game series, you may not like subsequent one. You couldn't always interact with something until you interacted with something else first in a different area which created a LOT of going back and forth. That made me wander around wondering what I missed only to find out I was just in a room a few minutes ago and was unable to interact with the item I needed. That made the game feel like it took forever. I actually gave up towards the end because it was no fun going back and forth between 4 rooms for an hour! Many of the mini games were poorly explained. Some had a simple sentence (do A to get B), your actions with the game reflect the instructions, but the desired result is definitely not happening. Skipped through several of those. Try the demo before you buy if you played the other Awakening games and like them September 7, 2012
Awakening series has gone downhill fast I loved the first 2 Awakening games and enjoyed the third, although it wasn't quite as good. This fourth game is awful. I have two major complaints. The first is that I often had no idea where to go or what to do next. There was no logical sequence or coherence to the story. I found myself using the owl to direct me all the time. The second complaint is that too many of the puzzles made no sense and had no helpful directions. These were usually the unique puzzles that I really wanted to play, but I could never figure out what I was supposed to do. After an hour of arranging and rearranging things without any pattern appearing, I just didn't care anymore. I've never skipped so many puzzles! I'm not a newbie and I've played at least 100 of these hidden object-puzzle-adventures, but have never been so lost. This took all the fun out of it. By the time I came to the bonus Epilogue, I was really frustrated. This turned out to be the most confused chapter of all. Instead of wanting more, I was relieved when it was finally over. This was my favorite series and I'm very sad that it went so bad. October 24, 2013
Did not work properly When I tried to play this game it did not work correctly. I tried to click on several items numerous times and nothing happened. It was like the area I needed to click on was not aligned with the object that needed to be clicked on. I was disappointed as I have never had this problem with any other game or my mouse. I would have liked to play the game and possibly purchase it but was unable to play the demo. September 15, 2012
I wish I had not purchased this! The mini-games were annoying and repetitive so I skipped most of them. The creators are still using bad grammar and that ticked me off too. I am at the bonus game now and gritting my teeth to finish it. Having said all of this I loved the earlier games. This one just wasn't my cup of tea. August 27, 2012
Loved the other installments but this was BORING! I have enjoyed playing the previous games in this series. However this game was seriously repetitious. The same boring mini games over and over again, most of which I skipped. The characters and story line are unengaging I played until the end hoping that it would be get better but it failed on all levels. September 27, 2012
I wish I hadn't purchased this There is no continuity to this game. Most games you can pretty much figure out what you need to do. This was all over the place. I WILL be deleting this once I finish it, IF I finish it. I just need to say right now, I'm really frustrated with this game. August 29, 2012
141-150 of 154 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.