Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has traveled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 511 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition 3.9 5 154 154
The Sky's The Limit Sophia! Princess Sophia awoke from a 100 year slumber in in The Dreamless Castle, traveled to Moonfell Wood to visit the witch and find where her people are. The witch suggested she ask the King in the Goblin Kingdom and she has finally found her people in The Skyward Castle but is still searching for her parents, the King and Queen. This quest isn't easy because the evil Dreadmyre is hunting her, and she was born without magic! The first thing I noticed about this game, the 4th in the Awakening series, was that the puzzles have become more elaborate and much harder to solve, there are also fewer of them. There are simple puzzles such as finding the two stitches that are connected by following the stitch through a woven pattern, a game of blocks, pic cross and of course rotating puzzle pieces to complete a picture. There are more time consuming puzzles such as fixing a generator. You have to follow the tool guide picture book, page by page, using the inventory pieces and interacting with different components of the generator. The hidden object games are mostly finding 12 switches or carrots but there are also interactive list finds with some of the items located in areas that you zoom into. Ran has joined us in this game for the second game in a row as well as that cute little fire breathing pocket dragon. This Collectors Edition has a Strategy Guide, a Bonus Game, Concept Art and beautiful Wallpapers. This is one of my top favorite Fantasy themed series out there, it's hard to top the beautiful graphics, entertaining games and of course the ongoing perils of Princess Sophia's journey, enjoy! March 25, 2014
you are gonna love this one sagga I JUST KNEW THERE HAD TO BE MORE TO THIS CAUSE IN THE GOBBLIN KING SHE DID NOT FIND HER FAMILY. BUT IT IS JUST A PRETTY MUSIC IS GREAT HOS ARE BEAUTIFUL NOT HARD TO FIND, THE STORY LINE IS IN WITH THE SERIES AND GRAPHIC ARE JUST OUTSTANDING I DID NOT FIND ANY TECHNICAL ISSUES AT ALL. BUY BUY THIS IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY. August 23, 2012
castle, never judge a book Loved the game , was looking for the next book is there one ? April 5, 2014
The Awakening series Loved The Syward Castle. had bypassed this series - now going to go through them beginning with the first. Enjoyed the challenges. December 11, 2013
I love the awakening series! Love all the puzzles and more! July 28, 2013
Not so easy, fun, and Clean I first thought, by the cover picture and the trial, that this was going to be a reasonably quick-and-easy game. Little did I know that it would have so many twists and turns! The story was easy enough to follow, but there were many bits and pieces all over the place to make it a challenge. In addition, there were a LOT of mini-games? and I mean A LOT. But, even at that, they weren't boring. Now, the reason I marked this a 5 for challenge, is that many of the hints and directions for the mini-games were confusing at best. However? it added to the challenge to let me exercise my little brain. All and all, it was a lot of fun. July 11, 2013
A little hard I was a little disappointed. This is a high quality game, but so many of the puzzles were tedious and hard, and I kept putting off finishing it. But yes, it is a good game, so I gave it 5 stars. It is very well made. May 29, 2013
Review of Completed Game... I love this series and this chapter especially. Boom Zap are amazing developers. IF you start with the first one in the series and then look at this one, they have really grown as a company. The hidden object scenes in this game were amazing. They were not just move an item and get the item but a complete interactive work of art. I was thrilled anytime I found one and wish there would have been more. Usually I get quite bored of hidden object scenes but this one was the complete opposite because they were so creative. I decided to play the normal mode so I wouldn't get too stressed. I know there are achievements but some of the puzzles were just too much for me at this time. Since I own it, I can always go back and replay them but the suduko type games kept getting harder and harder and the colors and shapes were a little too much to bare. I love the fact this game had nonograms but a suggestion would be to let us do a "X" when we suspect its the wrong place. It makes them easier to figure out instead of this one which didn't let you do that. That was my only real disappoint with the game because I had bought the CE because it had nonograms and they are kind of tedious although I did enjoy the bonus chapter. I loved the outcome of the story. All the different characters. Owl and pocket dragon to accompany you both in the game and bonus chapter. These games to me are so magical that I cannot find much wrong with them. There is an ending in the SE but the CE does set it up for a sequel and although the SE does have an ending, it does seem to me that it implies there will be another which is quite okay with me! I definitely recommend this game! I recommend this entire series! Each one gets better and better!! March 17, 2013
Wonderful Game! I love this game. I have had some small problems with the game. I hate to see this series end. I am hoping that maybe there will be another series like this one. This game is challenging, but a lot of fun. KIt isn't very difficult. I am so glad I bought the Collector's Edition because of the Strategy Guide. It has been a big help to me in playing the game. December 8, 2012
I Love The Awakening Series! What I love best about all of The Awakening games is that they aren't all hidden object scene after hidden object scene where all you're doing is looking for the same 20 objects sprawled about in different ways. The Awakening took that concept and was creative with it, and included plenty of puzzles and story so that the player never gets bored. The only complaint I have is that I can't ever stop playing, which gets me in trouble quite a bit. September 1, 2012
31-40 of 154 Reviews <<prev 23456...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.