Bookmark

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show 4.5 5 75 75
awesome i knew it was a winner when i first saw it,very good game keep them coming big fish. July 8, 2012
My favorite This was my favorite game from Big Fish! The level of difficulty was just right. I puzzled more over the puzzle directions than the actual puzzle but eventually got them. Thanks! Looking forward to more games from this company! September 3, 2012
Great Fun I bought it and played all afternoon. The story was original and intriguing, the game worked very well and I was captivated throughout. Overall, the HO scenes weren't too hard, but I still couldn't find some of the items - too small or too dark. Minor annoyance well tolerated to play the adventure. July 6, 2012
Interesting and enjoyable I found this game to be very interesting to play. I rated the fun factor as good not excellent because I needed help a couple of times. That is not a bad thing, I just like to think of myself as better than that. It is challenging and still quite fun. The storyline was good. A couple of surprises along the way. All in all I highly recommend. July 9, 2012
Great variety of content! This really had some different parts to the game, making it very interest and fun to play! I really enjoyed it. July 20, 2012
The best game ever! I just started in the HOs and puzzle game, so I am a beginner. So far I have played around 20 games and this one is the best in every categories! July 7, 2012
Review of Completed Game... This game was a huge surprise for me. I really just thought it was going to be another "save the kids" game and you do save the kids but it was way different than I thought. There are 55 masks to collect. I only collected 40 and I double checked every room so Im thinking they were in the hidden object scenes and I just never realized they were there but then this game will get replayed by me at some point because I like finding ALL the collectibles. This game had a great soundtrack, scary when it needed to be and creepy. The story line flowed nicely and made sense. There were lots and lots and lots of locations to discover. There was no map but it didn't bother me because once you completed an act as this game is set into 5 acts I believe, then you leave the area you've been in and don't return to it to do anything unless you are looking for the masks. Someone pointed out after I finished that when you are in an area with a mask, the mask icon next to the journal blinks green and when they are all found in said area, it turns black. The only time you backtrack to a previous location is near the end when you go back for "the perfect show" but it really didn't need a map. This game clocked me at 4 hours 37 minutes. I really felt that I played this game for longer than that so that means its a good length. There were a lot more locations than I realized and there were lots of tasks within each act. The voiceovers were good until the ending. Near the end, the little girl you are saving didn't really sound upset when she's saying "im so scared". Instead she just sounded monotone but this game is so fun that I didn't care. This game has an actual ending in the SE although I would have loved to know what happened in the bonus chapter. The hint button was helpful. The only two things that bugged me were the directions to the puzzles were in picture form only, no dialogue except the main objective like "match" or "connect". Then it showed a diagram example of what to do but I find things like "match the objects" works better than just a picture. Also, this was not widescreen presentation but its an older game so I guess I wouldn't expect it to but had it been widescreen, it would have really been stunning as it was pretty stunning already. I have never heard of these developers but I do see they released a new one in this series this past week which I will have to check out. All in all, I really enjoyed this game. Id probably give it 4.5 stars but rounded up due to how much fun I had playing this and I definitely recommend it! Kudos to new developers who have great ideas and succeed with a winning formula. I look forward to more =) May 20, 2013
Really enjoyed this game! I missed this game first time round but was alerted to it when the new Rite of Passage came out a couple of days ago. Can't believe I missed this game, it was great. I really loved it and was disappointed when it ended. Should have got the CE in hindsight. Storeyline - 9/10 - Another kidnapping story, but a little different to usual. Gameplay/graphics - 7/10 - Gameplay was smooth and quick moving around scenes - Graphics were ok, but not much movement on cutscenes - Very large area to investigate - many places to go. Some not accessible until certain tasks have been completed. Music/voice overs - 5/10 - Music I cannot comment on as I always switch it off. - Not much talking as you don't meet many characters. HOS/Puzzles - 8/10 - HOS were quite good. Junk piles but not too cluttered. - It ranged in difficulty. Some items easy to find, some not! - The sound when you found an object got on my nerves! - Not many puzzles throughout the game. Challenge - 9/10 - Even on casual, it ranged in difficulty. - Some Hidden objects were easy, some were tiny! - Lots of moving around the different areas. Have to think sometimes where to go next. Not just easy going from one thing to the next in order. What do you get - 8/10 - Note book, just held notes and objectives. No real hints. - No map - Good to see some collectables in a SE. 55 masks to find. - Usual hint and skip buttons with decent hints if required. Length - 10/10 - Perfect length for me. Long game for a SE. - Took me just under 4 hours to complete. - The time taken is also logged in your note book. Thoroughly recommended and now downloading the sequel! May 18, 2013
Took me hours! I've never played a game from these developers and I was very impressed. The graphics were detailed and excellent and the music, which often is a distraction and repetitive in most games, was interesting and atmospheric. The story was not particularly new but that didn't matter. I played at the advanced level which meant there was little help apart from the hint button. The game could have used a map as there was a lot of back and forth but that was really my only complaint. As you go along you collect masks--I didn't get near the total number and I went back to look so that was tough. I wonder if there are more in the Collector's Edition. What I really love were the mini puzzles. Every one seemed fresh and there were a series of little theater pieces that advanced the story while playing "seek and find". Very clever. At the advanced level there were virtually no instructions for puzzles, just diagrams, which added to the challenge. This one was great and I recommend it! January 25, 2013
Excellent Game I just finished this game and I have to say this is on my top ten list now. This game excels some other game by means of doing the same thing a bit differently.The voice overs are perfectly done as well as the cut scenes.The mini-games are do-able without stress and there is a skip button if you do get stuck and want to pass.Some are quite different than the usual mini-games I am used to seeing andt is always nice when the Devs go the extra mile for us die-hard gamers.I like that the HO scenes are interactive.That always gives the game a bonus quality especially if the scenes are well-drawn...The graphics in the HO scenes are very good ,could have been a bit clearer but sill very nice.I just got so spoiled by other games.I really had fun playing this in the stress free atmosphere this game provides. July 27, 2012
11-20 of 75 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.