Bookmark

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show 4.4 5 78 78
Could Have Been Better This would have been a buy for me, except for the long time it takes for Hints and Skips to fill up. I recently purchased a different game where you are allowed to custom set the recharge lengths. This is something I'd like to see with every game in the future. With this one, the Hidden Object Scenes are too muddled for my taste, and waiting around for Hints to refill is not my idea of fun. The mini-games employed diagrams to explain what needed to be done, which wasn't enough instruction for me, in some cases. And again, sitting there waiting for the Skip to fill is not enjoyable. Were it not for the excessive wait times, I would have bought this one, for sure. There are a lot of cool things about it. Developers, please treat the players like adults and let us determine how we want to use Hints and Skips. Thank you. July 18, 2012
SO BORING I QUIT 3/4 THRU I really tried to like this game but in all honesty, I found it so boring that I just couldn't finish it. The music alone will lull you into a state of drowsiness and then the story line will put you to sleep. The graphics are dull, dull, dull. The voice overs were hilarious due to their poor quality, unless you like everything stated in a monotone. Only one puzzle posed a slight challenge to me, but by that point, I really didn't care enough about the game to work on it very long. There was a LOT of running backwards to either retrieve or use items, which I absolutely found annoying. I like a game that draws me into it's "life" and keeps me moving along because I just have to see what's around the next "corner." This is not one of those games. It felt like a job to me; a job I didn't bother to complete. May 19, 2013
Not for Me Before playing a game, I now read the reviews. So I just can't see why anyone would recommend this game. Its alright for a beginner, but I didn't care for the graphics, going back and forth to the same location, or even the storyline. I deleted with three minutes left on my demo. Just not what I would have expected after reading the reviews. Maybe I was playing a different game? August 10, 2012
Not a buy for me I read some of the reviews, thought I'd give it a try. Lasted about 20 minutes before I just couldn't stay in the game anymore. The colors and graphics are beautiful and the voice overs are very good. I don't especially love the storyline but can deal with that. Lots of HO scenes, which aren't my favorite. Few puzzles and they're either really simple to solve or seem impossible. But the real deal breaker for me was the sound effects in the HO scenes - just awful. I'll take a pass on this one. October 7, 2012
No map = no buy Sorry, but I want to choose how to play a game. A jump-map should be provided so that I can use it or not, as I see fit. My choice is NOT to put on my running shoes and go clickety-click back and forth. No map = an automatic pass for me. Doesn't matter how brilliant it is. June 15, 2014
Just Dragged On and On BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I bought this a while ago and it sat in my game manager until I had time/inclination to play it. When I finally did play it I had to ask myself why I bought it in the first place because I didn't like it at all. Maybe it's because gaming has evolved somewhat since it came out, but this game really bored me. Firstly, I'm a stickler for a good plot. In this one the story was just so-so and didn't come to a full conclusion in the SE. There were a lot of loose ends. Perhaps in the CE you'd get WHY the bad guy wanted to run "the perfect show" and HOW the perfect show was supposed to make everything better for him and WHAT the mysterious stranger hoped to accomplish. But those ends, and others, were left dangling in this SE. Also, the action and pacing of the story seemed to go very slowly throughout 3/4 of the game. It didn't get even a little bit exciting until the last quarter. I was honestly rolling my eyes and forcing myself to finish. The artwork was rather grainy and the cut scenes didn't run smoothly - very jumpy. Most annoying to me is the fact that there were just too many HOS! In every scene! ... and they weren't interactive or FUN HOSs such as we've seen in games like Emberwing. No, these were straight lists and a jumbled up junk pile. BORING. Overall this game was a letdown - mediocre plot and poor pacing. I LOVED Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest and bought this one because it's in the same series but in no way is it in the same class. April 25, 2014
A WASTE OF TIME A real boring game and rather pointless. The HO scenes are dull- not clear- and loaded with the usual junk. Plus the objects are hidden behind other junk. You may be looking for an axe and all that is visible is a small part of the handle. I can't see giving it any more than 1 star. Perhaps because I just finished playing Lord of Statues - twice- because it was a really fun and different game with great cut a ways and great story line. July 28, 2012
Phooey on Child Exploitation I do not recommend this game to anyone. Within the first minute of the game a child is abducted from a playground. We see in first person the kidnapping, a weird and demented thing. Then the protagonist of the story, a hired tutor, expresses both guilt and revenge for the act. Stupid. October 2, 2012
71-78 of 78 Reviews <<prev 45678next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.