Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

Exclusive
Full version game
(692.26 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make 4.6 5 106 106
Better Than the First Game I love reading reviews, but I'm not usually one for writing them. After having just finished Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make though, I had to contribute. I have played Surface: Mystery of Another World and enjoyed it very much. But I thought this one was much more fun. I have to admit, there were a few little things that I felt could have been better, but overall it was the most fun I've had playing this sort of game in a long time. There were a few situations that I would never have been able to figure out logically, but that's just me. Otherwise, I had a great time working through the location puzzles and minigames, a few of which I've never seen before. That was an added bonus. I apppreciated the intuitive help system and although a few times it gave me too much info, for the most part the hints came only when I needed them and didn't make solutions too obvious. Interestingly though, my 8 year old granddaughter was able to figure out a lot of little puzzles with the extra hints the game provided on demand. That made it a nice balance for us. I loved the graphics and the sound effects. I'm one of the strange ones who actually likes to have the game's music playing in the background, and I felt the balance between music and sounds was great. The locations were all well lit and easy to see, as were the hidden object scenes and minigames. The storyline flowed very well in my opinion, keeping me up to date with what I needed to do and where I needed to be; speaking of which, the map feature was awesome. Many of the side comments were hilarious, and really added to my enjoyment. The "evil" one was great, and the atmosphere toward the end gave such a good feeling of being there that I was figuratively looking over my shoulder at certain points. The game was a good length without being too repetitious, and it had me wanting to play non-stop to the end just to see what would happen next. Cheers and well done to Elephant Games, developers of another excellent game. September 26, 2012
Best game I've played! For me, I love games that have a good story line and has awesome graphics. This was so fun to play, really interesting story, and SO much game play! Just when you think it might be over, there is a whole new part to play. I had well over 5 hours of game play, maybe more. I'm not sure, but its definitely one of the longer games out there, and I just played the SE. The cut scenes were really great, and not too many HOS, which can get so old. The mini games were original and challenging at times. I can't say enough good things about this game. It was awesome, and I was sad when it ended. This is a MUST BUY!! November 4, 2012
Best game i've played in a long time Really enjoyed this game. Thought it was definitely worth the money as it wasn't too short. I like the way you could go onto the map and it would take you straight there. Good, clear graphics with enjoyable HOS. I didn't find the puzzles too hard but they were challenging enough for them to use some brain matter. Hint button didn't take long to charge if you used it.. Hope there are more games like this to come in the future September 19, 2012
Very well done game This game was done very well, artwork was incredible.Love the storyline, well done!! August 30, 2012
BRILLIANT GAME!!!!!! BRILLIANT game to play.ITS GOT EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT!!!!!!! GREAT STORY!!!!! GREAT CUT SCENES AND MUSIC!!!!! SUPERB!!!!! Wish I had bought the c.e game for the bonus,but saying that, this edition played out as good as a c.e for length. Really enjoyed this one!!!! Well worth the money. September 6, 2012
Dark but enjoyable This was more of a psychological thriller. It was fun being inside the young ladies mind and connecting the symbols to reality. Thank you for another fun game with fun puzzles, great animation, as well as live action. September 1, 2012
One of the Best! Super creative story and that's not easy to come by for HOG games. Cleaver puzzles. Nice pacing. Super easy HO scenes, but still fun. Nice voice acting. Worth a buy for sure! Good times! August 25, 2012
A Brilliant Game- One of My All Time Favourites NOTE: This is a review of the completed COLLECTOR'S EDITION, with Bonus Content review at the bottom ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ This is not only my favourite of the series, it's one of my most favourite games of all time. It's got everything I could ever want. A fantastic, unique story, fun gameplay, amazing graphics and more. I bought the Collector's Edition and was not disappointed. The best thing about the game is the story. It's unique and just grabs you in from the moment it starts to the moment it ends. I simply could not stop playing it. The entire idea of going in to someone's mind is something I couldn't even imagine. What I loved about this story was that it was unique and explored something that had not been done before. Every chapter was a new part of the world, and each chapter had its own mysteries. The story goes that a woman is found unconscious in the forest with a knife next to her, but has no knife wounds. She is rushed to the hospital, but doctors are convinced her injuries are psychological, and call you, the psychic, in to help. From here, you are taken on a journey in to the young girl's mind, and soon find the cause of her problems. While in the girl's mind, you are frequently given updates from the nurse at the hospital, telling you about new symptoms being found and cured. I found the journey to be a long and brilliant one. I especially loved the villain in the story. She was evil, but her intentions were for Jane. I loved the background story we were given on her. I also loved the memory pages of both the villain and Jane, as they gave extra detail to the story and made it all the more thrilling. I have to say that this is hands down one of the best stories I've ever seen in a game. Not only was the story great, but the gameplay was too, even if it was on the easy side. I say the gameplay was easy because of the HOS and Puzzles. The HOS were all list with no extra step objects, and I was able to solve all of them (even the ones in the Bonus Chapter) with no hint (even if I did have to use the strategy guide to locate a couple of items). The puzzles were fairly easy too. I was able to solve the majority of them, with only a few needing to be skipped. For the ones I had difficulty with, the strategy guide/walkthrough helped me. The gameplay is fairly simplistic too. We've got the usual hint, diary and map, and the controls are the same. Experienced players like myself should have no trouble. I played the game on the second mode, and I hardly needed help. One thing I will comment on is that Elephant have improved their map from the last game. As well as being interactive, it now lets you know where there are tasks to complete. While this is a start, improvements still need to be made. I still got stuck a couple of times despite using the map. The graphics, as always, are outstanding. There is so much detail in them, and real actors are used for the characters, instead of just voice-overs on hand-drawn characters. Everything was clear; I didn't once see any hazy scenes. Each room is a visual delight, with so much thought and care put in to the graphics. I didn't find any problems with the voice-overs. None were over-done or under-done. They were simple and done just right. FEATURES 3 modes of play: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore. Differences in the modes are hint/skip recharge times and sparkles. I played Advanced. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a reasonable speed for Advanced mode. The hint is very helpful outside HOS. Diary- keeps track of events. In the diary, you can see all of Jane's symptoms that you have discovered, as well as view all previous cutscenes. Map- the map is interactive and displays areas where there are tasks to complete, as well as areas that have been completed. This was more of a help than the first game, but still needs to be worked on slightly. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW I found the Collector's Edition to be worth the money, as there was a lot of bonus content. There was the usual Bonus Chapter, Strategy Guide and Achievements, but in this CE, we also had an office and a shop, in which we could buy things to upgrade our office, which I thought was a nice touch to the game. Our currency is blue flowers, which are scattered evenly throughout the game, even in the bonus chapter. Something unusual that I found in the bonus content was deleted scenes. There were two cutscenes that had been cut from the game, which I thought were nice. BONUS CHAPTER The game ends conclusively, so the bonus chapter is not needed, but it is a nice addition to the story. Jane, who now works for you, has had strange dreams of a man in a navy uniform, and begs you to return to her mind. From here, you are taken on another journey, but this one is far more relaxing and peaceful. You discover the person in Jane's mind, and she is re-united with them and we have a nice, happy ending. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ It is rare that I give out 5-star ratings to completed games, but this one deserves it. It was my favourite game for a long time and still remains a favourite today. I bought the CE, and do not regret it one bit. I strongly recommend this game, CE or SE. On the game length: The main game has 4 chapters, with an extra one in the bonus game. The chapters are long, like the last game. I'd say the main game took me around 3.5 hours to complete, with the bonus chapter an extra half-hour. October 19, 2013
Great Game! Another great game from Elephant. Everything is excellent! Storyline is so different, so interesting. Puzzles are fantastic, different and a good challenges. VOs are good, real people are used. Great interactive map. No reading journal, but great cut scenes to review; which is really great. I liked that a lot. Length of game is good. And an added plus, it has a great ending!! This is a great game; don't miss this one. August 10, 2013
A true mystery! I really love the idea of exploring the victims unconcious instead of another spouse/child/brother/sister/mother/etc. in peril storyline For a minute there, I thought oh dang, another dangling ending. I would have knocked a star off for that, way too many SE games now have very unsatisfying finishes. Art is great, music rarely annoying...at least I left it on the whole game and only noticed it as a nuisance once in awhile. This one is a solid 5 for me. I was sorry it was over. July 2, 2013
21-30 of 106 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.