Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

Exclusive
Full version game
(692.26 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make 4.6 5 106 106
Awesome game - worth the money and then some! I play HOS games all the time, and rarely do I feel the need to review. This game, however, captured my imagination and, though my words will not be able to do it justice, I hope it helps someone else discover it! The storyline is unique, and very well developed. I played SE hardcore settings and the puzzles / HOS were challenging but not impossible - there was always a logical thought process in the solution. The visual quality was superb, integrating live actors with the animated scenes flawlessly. I had hours of fun - if it was a book I'd be describing it as 'un-put-downable' and 'a real pageturner'. I got stuck a couple of times, but never so frustratingly as sometimes happens in this type of game. Playing hardcore I had no recourse to hints, and I never needed to resort to the walkthrough - the game map was enough to remind me of the puzzles still to solve with the tools in my inventory. I loved it, absolutely loved it. And to think: I only got it because it was a cheap bundle package! Thank you Big Fish for promoting it, and thank you Elephant Games for creating it :D January 25, 2013
Love Hidden Object Games Would like to see more games like this. January 4, 2013
Really good Game I was uncertain as to whether or not to purchase this game, but I am so glad I did. The storyline is compelling and I loved the way the it was told, The graphics are excellent - I loved the opening sequence. The music and Sound effects are very good and for the most part the Puzzles were entertaining. I hope there will be another one of these coming soon, as I would definitely buy it. A big thumbs up from me -Great Game. December 29, 2012
Very emersive. Loved it. Great game to loose yourself in and very believable story line. Will definately want any more of this game type. December 27, 2012
Very tight story line A very captivating story line that really draws you into the game. The actions tie neatly with the story. I really enjoyed it. December 26, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed this game. I think it wasn't until I nearly got to the end that I realised how much I was enjoying this game. It was fairly predictable and not overly taxing but that didn't take the enjoyment away. The map was good and I truly wish all games would have this kind of help. I'm never much of one for the stroylines to be honest, I play the games for the puzzles etc but this one was really good and it finished well, not suddenly as some of them do. I'm not going to go into huge amounts of detail about the game because quite frankly, you should be playing it and finding out for yourself :) December 26, 2012
Nice, Just like being in a movie of sorts Great story that takes an unusual twist at the end. Graphics were great. I normally play HO'S and yet this game is mostly 'sluthing' and you have lots and lots of places to look although you can get around with the map. I love transport maps. Another great game for just relaxing and going for a good ride. At times, about half way through the game, I felt like I was in a movie more that a game. December 9, 2012
Love It! Another excellent game from Big Fish! Couldn't get enough of it! I don't normally like game that go all over the place, but I found that with this game...it didn't bother me! I felt that it added to the tension of the game. December 2, 2012
Mayzy's Reviews - Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make I have a real soft-spot for games that portray the human psyche as a physical place to explore. This game capitalized on that notion in the most effective way I've come across yet. Can you guess that I'm going to start singing some praises here? Get ready: La la la! The art was lovely. The backgrounds were appropriately detailed and the characters had this bizarre mesh of real people and 2D art that I don't understand but loved to pieces. (That said, the nurse needs to take some acting lessons.) The music didn't bug me, though some of the sound effects (especially water-related) were weirdly loud, so I had to keep turning down my volume. The story was predictable but a heck of a lot of fun. I feel like there were some dark possible undertones that the game didn't delve too deeply into so that it could remain family-friendly, but that were hinted at enough to give you a chill. The HOG games needed work, though. They were a bit too easy for the overall story line. Bonus points for having a likable main character who had some amusing comments- especially when you use the crystal ball (hint button). My only complaint was the magically breed-changing dog. Seriously, game creators, what is up with that?? Ok, minor rant done, go buy this game now. I don't say that often, so you know it's gotta be good! November 28, 2012
An intriguing game The storyline was exciting. The puzzles were good. November 26, 2012
61-70 of 106 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.