Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

Exclusive
Full version game
(692.26 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make 4.6 5 108 108
Nice, Just like being in a movie of sorts Great story that takes an unusual twist at the end. Graphics were great. I normally play HO'S and yet this game is mostly 'sluthing' and you have lots and lots of places to look although you can get around with the map. I love transport maps. Another great game for just relaxing and going for a good ride. At times, about half way through the game, I felt like I was in a movie more that a game. December 9, 2012
Love It! Another excellent game from Big Fish! Couldn't get enough of it! I don't normally like game that go all over the place, but I found that with this game...it didn't bother me! I felt that it added to the tension of the game. December 2, 2012
Mayzy's Reviews - Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make I have a real soft-spot for games that portray the human psyche as a physical place to explore. This game capitalized on that notion in the most effective way I've come across yet. Can you guess that I'm going to start singing some praises here? Get ready: La la la! The art was lovely. The backgrounds were appropriately detailed and the characters had this bizarre mesh of real people and 2D art that I don't understand but loved to pieces. (That said, the nurse needs to take some acting lessons.) The music didn't bug me, though some of the sound effects (especially water-related) were weirdly loud, so I had to keep turning down my volume. The story was predictable but a heck of a lot of fun. I feel like there were some dark possible undertones that the game didn't delve too deeply into so that it could remain family-friendly, but that were hinted at enough to give you a chill. The HOG games needed work, though. They were a bit too easy for the overall story line. Bonus points for having a likable main character who had some amusing comments- especially when you use the crystal ball (hint button). My only complaint was the magically breed-changing dog. Seriously, game creators, what is up with that?? Ok, minor rant done, go buy this game now. I don't say that often, so you know it's gotta be good! November 28, 2012
An intriguing game The storyline was exciting. The puzzles were good. November 26, 2012
AMAZING What an amazing game! The graphics are awesome. The story is great and involving. It is allthough the sadness a beautyfull surounding. I am not a big fan of the dark ghost stories, but this one is AMAZING!! November 10, 2012
Imaginative plot and graphics I like that it's different! It has an actual story - a strange one - about a comatose girl with emotional problems (this is not a spoiler as it's presented in the first minute of gameplay). Play is very easy in casual mode so if you're looking for a challenge don't start there, use advanced mode. It has a map so you don't have to waste time endlessly walking to different locations. There are a few HOGs but it's not a HOG game and they are not fragmented nor totally hidden in murk. It's generally bright enough to see what you're supposed to do. I appreciate that. Be aware that this is a huge file and if you have a slow connection it's going to take a while to download. Even though the story was quirky at least it had a story, something so many games lack. Overall I give it a solid five stars and will take a close look at other games by Elephant. I am looking forward to replay later at a higher level of challenge. October 30, 2012
The fact that I'm writing a review says enough. I am not one to write reviews. In fact I'm not one to play games of this nature. I like easy going games like Farmscapes and the like. However, I really wanted to try something different and this did not disappoint. Firstly, I loved the storyline, even though you are well aware that it's a game you found yourself caring for the main character. I loved the clever way of how they tied in her subconscious to real world items or life. I also loved the integration between levels or different scenes. I found it very cohesive and enjoyable. As for the mini games they were a welcomed challenge. Tough enough to keep you engrossed but not difficult enough to be bothersome to the overall play. My only drawback concerning the game would be the soundtrack, which was in my opinion slightly intrusive at times. Overall the soundtrack worked so it wasn't a deal breaker for me. This has me interested in seeking out the other Surface games, it just goes to show you if you expand your horizons you may find that you like more than you think. Final thought: It worth buying for the person who loves HOG's, beautiful graphics, great premise and enjoyable but challenging play. October 28, 2012
Magnificient! Do Not Pass this one up! I just finished playing. The game held my attention and is one of the best games I have ever played. The puzzles/mini games were different and challenging. The perfect balance between adventure, puzzle, and hidden objects. What I loved was that I didn't have to go to the same hidden object scene over and over. The hidden object scenes could have been a little more challenging but it might have made it too challenging. I was playing in hardcore mode the majority of the time and couldn't wait for the next parts to evolve. The art work was beautiful. The psychological storyline was intriguing. Not too dark either. I'm dowloading the other titles in this series immediately. October 27, 2012
Nice Installmant! This is such a quality game in visuals and playstyle.Different from other games is that the scenes change for every chapter meaning you don't have the same places to backtrack.The voice narration is nice as well as the background music. Real people make for nice cut-scenes and the artwork is pretty good,not the best but better than some.Some mini-games were frustrating and others were fun and very colorful.I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. October 22, 2012
best game i had enjoyed playing this game,i read the reviews first before i download the demo after that straight away i buy it i didn,t expect will be best graphic, story , but the problem i,m very sad i hadn,t purchased the CE, i still like SE,who try this game won,t regret it worth for the price will defintely enjoy October 20, 2012
71-80 of 108 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.