Bookmark

Mystic Diary: Missing Pages

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a wicked magician from becoming immortal thus causing an imbalance and destroying the world. Follow cryptic clues and avoid elaborate traps to find your magician brother hiding deep within a Victorian-era castle and prevent him from using the Mystic Diary to build an evil machine to gain eternal life. Embark on an adventure in the world of magic and mystery in this hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 167 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystic Diary: Missing Pages

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystic Diary: Missing Pages

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystic Diary: Missing Pages 3.2 5 45 45
Not today! I have Mystic Diary Haunted and really liked it. Didn't care for Lost Brother though and not kicked out about this one either. Graphics aren't bad, but a bit old school; music okay; sound you get when you find a HO is very annoying; HOGs are dark and some items very difficult to see; games are the usual stuff. Did not care for the hint system...very different and not helpful at all. I got to the end of chapter 5 when my demo time ran out, so it looks like a very short game and very simple in order for me to get that far in a short period of time. I am no speed demon, but I don't just skip along either. This would be a nice game for a beginner (and that is why I recommend it) but not challenging for a seasoned gamer. Could have been a very nice game without much work.No buy for me today. Thanks for the reviews. June 23, 2012
Game was ok A few hours ago I started playing this game and I just finished. As games go, this one is right down the middle of the road. Most of the game I was able to play without help, however, I did find that I needed the WT more than I would have liked. Storyline was not all that great so I tended to just ignore it and just play the game. HOS games were good in the respect that I was able to see the items I was looking for. Some were hidden better than others. July 7, 2012
Beginners, enjoy! I found the game too easy for me, but I've been playing these games on here for years. I am used to the really difficult ones. If you are new to HOG's or just want to relax and not think too hard, it is a fairly decent game. Did not care for the hint option. June 27, 2012
what challenge? so maybe you dont have a map..well, you wont need one... or the hint button..this game is so easy.. go play if youre bored with the really good, interesting games..*yawn*... June 24, 2012
If looking for a challenge, it's not here. I've already checked. I couldn't go longer than 20 min into demo but I knew after the first few min that this wasn't going to fit my preferances in game styles. I didn't rate the storyline as I didn't invest enough time to form an honest opinion. - No voice overs - HOS had one or two interactive items, poor lighting, blurry details - Hint button works by dragging an item you want to know about and dropping in the hint window which is promtly followed by intructions on how to use it. Very much like a drink machine.. stick a quater in the top and (*bing!*), your soda is now available for pickup. Service w/ a "snooze" - There is NO map and there was already too much going back and forth for objects. Felt like nothing more than tedious busy work, requiring no thought at all. With so many better games out there to choose from, this one just doesn't live up to the standard... but then again, I'll admit I'm definately spoiled. June 23, 2012
MISSING HINTS! I started out liking this game, but the more I got into it, I soon changed my mind. When you hit the hint button, you have to drag an item over to it so they can tell you how to use it. Nothing to tell you what to do next, where to go,etc. I will not be buying this game. It should have come out in a CE; at least you'd have a strategy guide. June 23, 2012
very disappointed I downloaded the game this evening and have already finished it. There was not much storyline involved and it was really quite boring. I usually like most of the games that I buy from here, but save your money on this one. it just isn't worth it. July 13, 2012
Did Not Like It (To Short) Overall the game was fair. It was to short of a game. The graphics were okay. The sound fair. I would not reccommend the game to family or friend unless they want easy and a short game. July 3, 2012
Didn't Like It I wasn't really afan of this game, despite what my four ratings say. Those things we're probably the ony good thngs of the game. Good Parts: A pretty good storyline. The intro impressed me and I liked the concept. Hidden Object Scenes were good. They were a great challenge and I enjoyed them. The graphics were clear, and detailed. Really made you feel like a modern game. OK Parts: Tutorial included, but it wasn't much help. Would've liked a bit more of it. Would've preferred to play the game without tasks Bad Parts: Didn't really enjoy the game. The hint took way too long to recharge. The design of the game. I didn't like how for the majority of the game you had no idea what to do. Like the other Mystic Diary games, this one wasn't very enjoyable. I hope this is the last game of the series. July 20, 2012
ONE WORD - BOOOORING! I will play most HOS IHOS or HOPAS etc and find most of them enjoyable. Even the ones that are not great are fine to give me a small bit of entertainment. Well, with this game what you see is what you get. It starts out boring and stays that way. It does not get worse and it does not get better it just keeps trudging along. It is a short game, which in this case is probably a blessing :) If these folks wanted to have a class teaching how to make ho-hum games, they have the formula . Tedious would be a good word, but I am proud of myself, I finshed it lol! My advise...don't bother with this one. Don't try the trial thinking it will improve, it won't. June 24, 2012
31-40 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystic Diary: Missing Pages

Stop a black magician from gaining immortality and destroying the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.