Bookmark

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Exclusive
Full version game
(508.99 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis 4.8 5 152 152
Exceptional Sci-Fi Adventure A lengthy sci-fi adventure game. Pros: -carefully constructed and unique story with good 3D cutscenes (if you love sci-fi, it can really suck you in) -interactive map, showing where things could be done -good ratio of HOS to adventure play -good sound effects and better-than-average voice acting maintained the atmosphere -beautifully conceived graphics from the stark Mars landscape to very detailed space station to underground train -Marcy, the companion cat gained about midway through game Cons: -popups -may have too many HOS for some people -puzzles were usually too easy Excellent and enjoyable story and gameplay throughout. August 25, 2012
An enjoyable (and unique) romp through space and time This is my first review , and only the second Big Fish game I have completed to date, which is saying a lot. I own quite a few BFG games at present, but find I haven't had the drive or motivation to sit many through to the end, this game being one of the rare exceptions. This review is based on completing the full SE version of the game. I played on expert level (no sparkles and a long hint reset, which was never used.) The graphics are enjoyable, certainly among the better offerings from this perspective in my BFG experience. The locations are highly detailed, sharp and interesting. The animation and cut-scenes help move the story along and add to the overall ambiance for the most part. The story is unique, moving at a pleasant pace, without rushing until near the very end, when things pick up and feel even a bit rushed. Music and sound effects are average, but well-suited to the game and theme of the story. This game plays very much like an adventure game, with scattered HO scenes and puzzles, nothing too difficult, (I believe I only used skip once when I didn't want to spend another 20 minutes working out a solution that required a lot of trial and error.) Thumbs up from me! It reminded me of an older PC game (Cydonia?) also set on mars, and even a bit like Rama. I hope to see more games with a science fiction storyline and theme in the future. January 25, 2013
Not Your Usual Atlantis I was looking for a game about Atlantis for a friend who is an Atlantis freak so was expecting a game which took place underwater with bubbles and tipped over artifacts and a mermaid or two. That is not this game! This is more like a science fiction film, with surreal, high resolution graphics. Although it begins under a dome at the bottom of the ocean, something goes amiss, and many years later the heroine finds her self on Mars in a deserted space station. Holograms appear with secret information. Travel takes place by speeding train, a scenic elevator ride to the surface of Mars and through an airlock into outer space. The empty space suits lying around are foreboding...what happened? Believe it or not, the lack of the 'human element', even an animated one in the scenes began to get to me..the scenes are devoid of characters and I missed the little mice and spiders running across the floor. I'd recommend this game for a science fiction person who enjoys empty spaces and high resolution graphics. January 12, 2013
what a good game Just a good game to play for the fun of it. The graphics are good and the music is enjoyable to listen to. Some voice over. Good story line. The HOS are normal and easy. The puzzles are also good and easy. Nothing new. Enjoyable game just a little predicable and easy to play. No real challenge to me. Maybe I play too many games because this one was kind of slow to me and did not spark a real interest. I'll go with the SE and not the CE. June 26, 2013
Great Game I really liked this game. It was different and challenging. From underwater to Mars. Cut scenes were well done, HO scenes were also well done. There was a map provided so when you had to go back and forth (and you did alot) you could just click on the map. I really enjoyed this game. A good play. August 25, 2012
True Sci-Fi BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS This isn?t one of those games where science and magic get all kinda jumbled up together. This is a classic science fiction story, with suitably space age locations and objects, music and mini-games. I love the initial few seconds, out in space among the planets. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics aren?t wonderful, they?re a little on the blurry side, and of the less popular realism style, but they are up to the task of depicting the underwater excavation site of Atlantis, and all that follows. The cut scenes are excellent, playing the entire intro as if it were a movie. The voiceover of our heroine/narrator is perfect. It is only in the intro that it is used, for reasons consistent with the story. The background sounds are very space age, and the music is electronic and contemporary. In other words, as annoying as heck half the time ( *grin* Sorry, kids! *grin*), but exciting and very atmospheric. WHAT?S HAPPENING? As an archaeologist and linguist, we are working with our fianc, an underwater builder, at the site of an Atlantean temple deep below the surface. You are determined to find an ancient artifact, Bellona?s Locket. Getting inside the temple is not as difficult as expected, but as you reach out to grasp the locket, the temple itself begins to collapse, you and everyone else in the dome are drowned. I?ll let you find out for yourself how you end up on Mars! GAMEPLAY A kind of old-fashioned HOPA in structure. There are a lot of puzzles, mini-games and HOPs, but there is also a lot of adventure style action, finding and using a myriad of inventory items throughout an enormous gamescape. The HOPs are standard interactive word lists. Each is visited twice, once in the course of the story, and again near the end. I found the puzzles particularly easy, which suited me, because there are plenty of them, and I would have been bogged down if they were too difficult. Which doesn?t mean they are boring. Most are quite fun. The interactive jump map is essential for travelling around the very large and confusing game area. There is also directional hint, and a journal with tasks and there are 2 difficulty levels. There are no special gadgets, but there are 12 digital memory cards to collect. I got 3 of them. They are definitely not easy to find. The options menu has a selection of resolutions to choose from, as well as full screen, wide screen, etc. COMBINED IMPACT Took me a while to get into it. Quite a while, really. But it is a longish game, so for the bulk of it I was riveted. The story is complex and involving ? and original! - and the atmosphere is decidedly creepy. The ending is very satisfying, one of those games where you sit back when you finished, and have to wait a while before returning to the world. February 18, 2014
Smart game! I only review games if I've really enjoyed them. This one's a pip. Good storyline, and it forces you to think in scientific terms. Graphics are good, music is great, and even the casual setting is challenging. Highly recommended. January 22, 2013
Very enjoyable ... something different Again I would like to denounce people who give a negative review based on the demo. You cannot judge the value of a complex and long game by just playing the intro and the beginning of the main game. This is a good game, with good graphics, good sound, an interesting storyline, even if it is the eternal humbug of life and water on Mars. Anyway, the exploration of the different locations is interesting, finding ways to unlock doors, chests, lockets, etc is logic, the HOS are interactive - I just regret that they get repeated. You have a map which indicates you all you need to know and permits you to travel swiftly from one location to another. You have a journal to keep track of your investigation. The hint button recharges quickly enough: 60 secs in hard mode. This game has all it takes to spend a good time and it is a welcome change from the evil witches, ghouls and ghosts of which we have had a bit too much of late. I would say: go for it, try it out and enjoy. August 28, 2012
Very different environment. ..I finally finished this long game and enjoyed it quite a bit. Although I am not much on spaceship areas, it sure made this game highly original. It was mostly tasks to perform--more like an adventure game--but had good HOS and the map-thing was fantastic. You could just look at it, and it would tell you where you needed to go and then it would take you there if you clicked on it. Then when you got there, you still had the hint button if you were confused! (I get confused a lot). I think at times this game was extremely suspenseful and I actually almost got scared once, playing it, which is very rare for me. One very interesting game. and the only environments like it I have seen, Great cutscenes! October 5, 2012
Not big on syfy but really liked this one The storyline sorta brings to mind a vague version of Sleeping Beauty but in this case she dies and is "fixed" 150 years later. I chose casual to play for the demo. The map, and hint button were useful in travelling and keeping track of where you have been. The journal was also useful when clues were given. It was just spooky enough and finding the empty clothes draped all over the place kept your interest to find out what had happened to all the people. The hos scenes were enough to keep you interested because of the cleverly hidden objects that needed to be found. The storyline was interesting and you needed to keep going to find out what happened. It is definitely a keeper and the SE seems to be just the CE only without the strategy guide. This is definitely for all levels. August 26, 2012
131-140 of 152 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.