Bookmark

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Exclusive
Full version game
(508.99 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis 4.8 5 153 153
Not big on syfy but really liked this one The storyline sorta brings to mind a vague version of Sleeping Beauty but in this case she dies and is "fixed" 150 years later. I chose casual to play for the demo. The map, and hint button were useful in travelling and keeping track of where you have been. The journal was also useful when clues were given. It was just spooky enough and finding the empty clothes draped all over the place kept your interest to find out what had happened to all the people. The hos scenes were enough to keep you interested because of the cleverly hidden objects that needed to be found. The storyline was interesting and you needed to keep going to find out what happened. It is definitely a keeper and the SE seems to be just the CE only without the strategy guide. This is definitely for all levels. August 26, 2012
Expecting more Was excited to play this game, but was a little disappointed. Visuals and storyline were great but was hoping for more of a challenge. The hidden object games were above par but average on the puzzles. What I found most distracting was the map feature. I love a good map to jump around quickly, but the default hint factor on the map made it too easy. So - just don't use the map, right? But there are far too many rooms active to keep straight and remember where you saw a certain activity point, so you almost had to use the map which then steered you straight to everything and made it a little too easy to solve. Overall, definitely in the top and worth a play. October 17, 2012
Good game This game has it all, HOS an adventure. Storyline is good, Some running room to room but keeps you thinking. I would recommend this game. August 30, 2012
Solid Thank goodness for the map. Way too much back and forth but the map made it easy. If not, this would have been a nightmare. HOS were really good and interactive. Story was convoluted but at least it was different. Puzzles varied wildly but were good. Graphics were boring. Good solid game. October 5, 2012
More than a sci-fi the game started out boring but getting more & more interesting later... but i think it should has more than 1 enemy (even though a gigantic 1), seeing that the whole population is destroyed... It isn't really a pure sci-fi, just the setting & the big fat alien.... the puzzles are not very challanging but not too easy.. HOs are fair... thanks god there is a map, so i won't get lost & easy o move from site to site (with hint!) August 30, 2012
Great topic but bad execution This would have made an excellent pure adventure game, but sadly it is spoilt by ridiculously unnecessary Hidden Object Scene that completely interrupt the flow of the game play. Apart from this and the far too easy puzzles I love the topic and the story line. I recommend it to somebody who likes easy Hidden Object Scenes with puzzles that don't require any engagement of the grey matter. A shame that the developers seem to have target exactly this clientele, rather than fans of pure adventure games with this game. What may have been a classic of the future is now doomed to disappear among the masses of Hidden Object adventures that are becoming easier by the month anyway. January 22, 2013
Wasn't for me.. I prefer clearer graphics and HO scenes and this game is too grainy for me. Decent storyline, but I just had trouble focusing my eyes for some reason. August 26, 2012
OH DEAR!! I know other reviewers have waxed lyrical about this game, so perhaps I am missing the point somewhat. I am not into storylines and if I was Sci-Fi wouldn't be one of them. There was nothing wrong with the game per se, but I was SO bored after about 20 minutes, I gave up. Nothing piqued my interest. Everything was the same as all the other HO games but somehow I couldn't gel with it. Its probably just me. Sadly, not one for my collection. August 26, 2012
A Small Problem... I just finished playing Eternal Journey, and I have a few moral issues with the game. The female character does something at the end of the game that disturbed me, and without giving away the plot, she does it quite nonchalantly. It's clear that no character in this game questions her motives, and in fact they support her in her decision to do what she does. I would have hoped humans would have learned from earlier historical incidents and negotiated rather than do what this female character does. I know this is just an HOG, but I would hope the creators would want to show the best of humanity and the best of Earth's scientists, rather than showing them to be what they are here. August 31, 2012
Eternal Journey Graphics were grainy, but that may have been on purpose since you were underwater and then on Mars. I did not really care for the beginning story line. The character wakes up, goes to the underwater area. She is all alone and cannot find anyone. Cut to the Mars scene, wakes up, goes to the staging area and you guessed it, she is all alone and cannot find anyone. During the hour demo, there is really no explanation as to how she got from the one area to the next other than chryogenic sleep a hundred and fifty years later. Maybe it is explained later, but I will not find out since this game really did not catch my interest. There are three modes of play from casual with highlighted areas and quick help to the hard core with no helps or hints.You do go back and forth a lot, but a map is provided (in the Mars segment) so that once you have been to an area you can access it immediately instead of retracing all your steps. I had 3 or 4 HOS, the rest was navigating and trying to find a certain object to complete a task to go onto the next step. August 25, 2012
141-150 of 153 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.