Bookmark

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Exclusive
Full version game
(508.99 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis 4.8 5 152 152
Enjoyed this game! This was a great game (I played the SE), not too hard not too easy, I really like the storyline, it was different, it's nice to get away from the "Save your ....?..... from the evil spirits of dead things" that make up most of the HOAG's these days. I enjoyed the science fiction aspect. I'm not going to comment on the music, sounds or art other than they were good, but I think that is secondary to good game play and storyline. I don't care about how beautiful the artwork is in a game if the story is boring and the tasks either too hard or too easy. There was a good mix of HO's vs. mini games although the mini's could have been a little more challenging. The HO's weren't the usual junk piles but a mix of hidden objects and tasks to complete the object. The length of the game was good, being so fun to play though, I wished it would have lasted longer! I was not sorry I spent the money to purchase this game! March 13, 2013
A New Favorite! I'm not crazy about sci-fi, could take it or leave it but this game would make anyone love the genre. The story line is great, I can't wait to see where it takes me and the art is just beautiful. Well done! August 25, 2012
Great, fascinating, well structure This game is really a "little treasury" Complex but not complicated. Accessible to all. There's a map, a skip button for the minigame and you get the solution when you skip the minigame. You can skip the dialog. You don't get lost with clue to far of the scene that use for it. The more advance gamer as the more junior will get a lot of fun. have a great "eternal journey" with this game. August 25, 2012
One of the better games Played on expert mode. Things I liked: 1) Lots of things to do in HOGs. You don't just have to click on stuff, objects can be moved, opened or combined to complete items which gives them a nice touch of interaction. 2) A fun "shoot the asteroids" game part way through. Not too difficult, but it certainly added a nice change from the usual "find the object and put it somewhere" sort of thing. 3) The map which lets you move around without needing to tediously retrace your steps *and* you can switch off the (!) symbol that says "there's something to do here" if you want. 4) Not all objects in HOGs are immediately accessible. It will say "15 things left to find" but only ten item names are shown, so just clicking on everything doesn't work, it's only when you've found an object that a new item name appears. 5) A pretty good ending, not just "boom, it's over", but a bit of thought had been put into it. Things I didn't like: 1) The weird selection of objects in HOG scenes. Someone needs to think about their design a bit more. A sci-fi game set on Mars, so why are there arrows (of the type you'd use in archery) lying around? And a gold brick? And an *aeroplane propellor*?! 2) Also on design: There's somewhere you need a screwdriver. In a previous HOG not only is there a screwdriver but you USE it to get an item in that game, so WHY can't you hang on to it there? Sure, you eventually get one later, but it's another silly game glitch. 3) In puzzles: When, for instance, you have to click on a series of symbol you get a message "you've seen these before". Well no kidding! Do I need to be told that on Expert mode? 4) The protagonist is an archaeologist. Would she *really* smash an artifact to get an object out from inside?? 5) Oh and another weird design thing, there's an item locked inside a box and also inside there is a message from someone who has left other messages around, but in this case he'd have to have written the message, then locked it in the box and *then* hidden the items needed to open the box in different locations! WHY??? There were also a couple of puzzling things (not game puzzles!) Sometimes the Hint counter would empty and start re-charging after an HOG even when I'd not used it. (I very rarely need to use hints anyway, so it wasn't a problem it was just strange) A message would occasionally pop up saying you'd collected X of 18 items, but nothing happened with them. Maybe they're in the Collectors Edition (I was only playing Standard) but it seemed odd. In any case, overall I really liked this game, there were a few niggles, but nothing that really spoiled my enjoyment. The puzzles were generally good and some were challenging, but none were ridiculously hard. The plot was pretty good and apart from some rather ropey voice acting the dialogue was ok. All in all I'd definitely recommend this one. February 2, 2013
Some place I would like to be This was one of the best games I played. I love outer space and aliens and the unknown. I do believe thier is life out thier somewhere and other living planets in other galaxies and demensions. September 1, 2012
reminds me of adventure gaming heyday Some hidden object scenes, but still this game has the feel of a real adventure game and a science fiction story at that. It's got one plot hole that raised my eyebrows, but it's upbeat and has some interesting puzzles. The map eases the pain of needing to go back and forth and there aren't many timed puzzles (I play to be entertained rather than challenged in that way#. If I'd known there was a collector's edition, I'd have spent more to get that just to encourage the developers #I don't generally want the extras in CEs: all that interests me is the gameplay, sorry). Good job! This is one of the games I replay a lot. October 15, 2013
Wow! Stunning! Wow! Excellent! Wow! This is my first review, but this is the first HO/Adventure game to warrant a written review in my opinion (OK - so maybe I should have reviewed Siberia I and II and Return to Mysterious Island I and II - those too were beyond Fabulous!). Not only was the game fun and kept my attention, but the graphics were simply OUTSTANDING! The HO scenes were not too terribly challenging and not too cluttered w/junk so easy enough to navigate thru. The puzzles were a good mix of minor challenge to "OK, I tap out!" The developers did a great job of making the story intriguing w/Mars travel, underwater Atlantis travel, to all new possible life forms and civilizations! Truly opened up a whole new level of story line development that was so far distant from the normal "creepy, overused, haunted, overused, ghosts, graves, overused, etc" story line. I was growing ever so tired of the usual HO/Adventure that I was going to let my game credits expire and then I found this beautiful new experience and I'm so glad I did. Thank you, Big Fish and the wonderful developers that brought this experience to life for me! On casual mode, I spent a good 5 - 6 hours on this - which could have been more on Advanced ... so for the hard-care gamers out there, there's tons to do! One of the Biggest and BEST things about this game is the interactive map! Just click and GO! No renegotiating backward, sideways, and over and beyond... Loved It! I've experienced a few games lately that offer this and more developers need to incorporate it... Nothing I get more frustrated by then to walk back, and back, and back ... backtracking is such a bore and makes me lose interest quickly. Overall the game play was great but what really added to that was the above mentioned Visual Quality! WOW! Absolutely superior cut scenes - get the people who did the graphics into the movies, because they have bright futures in front of them!!! Pixar may be calling any day! Probably THE BEST visuals of any standard HO/Adventure game I've played. An easy 12 on a scale of 10 ... And just to explain the reason for the 4 rating on level of challenge - I played on casual and found it mostly challenging. Please buy this game to help these developers able to come up with more just like this!! And may my wishes comes true to find a sequel show up one day! And may it be as wonderful and fun and stunning as the first! : ) Happy Gaming Fishies! August 30, 2012
Great Game It started off a bit slow for me, but I soon found I was REALLY enjoying it! There's a nice map to use if you like having a map (I think sometimes making the map in my head of how things connect is half the fun...) and the story moves at a nice pace. It's a nice change from a lot of the games I play that are darker. January 5, 2013
Excellent game and one of the best ever Can't even think of enough to say about this one. Very entertaining. The standard version brought many hours of enjoyment. Great story, the voices were perfect and the game took many twists and turns. Great game designer because it was so different compared to the usual games I've been playing. December 30, 2012
Need more like this How wonderful to see si-fi in a game and of such high quality! An overdue refreshing change from ghosts and gouls. A terrific story, wonderful graphics and I especially love the scenes where you watch the character perform. This added to a fantastic story and made it so enjoyable! Thank you very, very much to the writers for producing such a great piece of work. I hope more are made. October 23, 2012
11-20 of 152 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.