Bookmark

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Exclusive
Full version game
(508.99 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis 4.7 5 159 159
Awesome! Wish I had gotten the CE version for the bonus This is one the best games I have played. It is not very often I play a game worthy of 5 stars for everything. You start out in Atlantis. After you complete some tasks, the adventure to New Atlantis begins. Pros: -Excellent graphics. Many of the scenes gave me that feeling of actually being there. The tram ride (as well as the elevator-like thing) was actually fun even though it is on a computer. I wish the cat was real; it was so cute. -Not boring at all. -Storyline was excellent. -HOS were pretty easy; some items required an extra step. HOS were not cluttered like many other games. -The puzzles were also pretty easy, although there were hardly any puzzles in the game. -There was map! That was very helpful for jumping to location to location. You do not get the map until you after the first major scene when you land on New Atlantis.Very few games have a map to jump from location to location. Cons: -None really Excellent game! This has become one of my favorites (very rare for me to have a favorite). I hope they come out with a sequel (I didnt see a sequel on this site). April 9, 2013
BRILLIANT SI-FI - YOU GOTTA PLAY THIS Awesome game. I haven't had so much fun in ages. I wished I had got the CE version of this now. You have: * Casual and Expert modes; * Voiceovers; * Journal; * Interactive map; * Find 18 memory digital cards. No bad for a standard version. Other than the Strategy Guide, we get everything a CE has. The graphics are mostly very good and clear everywhere. In a few places it was a little unclear and a bit fuzzy, but then again we are on another planet and some items will be 'alien'! The sound and music were great - both apt for the game. The hidden object games were quite easy to do. However, you couldn't just rush through them either. There were a lot of them but they were fun and never boring or tedious. The mini-games were fun as well. Once again, there were a lot of them, however they weren't too hard and I managed to do all the hidden object games and mini-games without skipping or hinting. Some took a while to do in get in the right order - like the constellations and the sliding tiles. If you get really stuck and not sure what to do, look in the interactive map which will tell you where tasks are to be performed. This will alleviate any hair-pulling and excessive overdose of coffee! Keep an eye out for the 18 memory digital cards. They are well hidden but a 'hand' will come up when it discovers one. I usually tried to find this first. However, the interactive map does indicate the locations of these cards if you need it. The game is quite long. I must have been about 6 hours all up. Overall, definitely recommended - especially for experts who want a challenge and have fun. There is definitely no hand holding here. Well done to the developers and, with a bit of luck, we'll get another one from them. April 19, 2014
Enjoyed this game! This was a great game (I played the SE), not too hard not too easy, I really like the storyline, it was different, it's nice to get away from the "Save your ....?..... from the evil spirits of dead things" that make up most of the HOAG's these days. I enjoyed the science fiction aspect. I'm not going to comment on the music, sounds or art other than they were good, but I think that is secondary to good game play and storyline. I don't care about how beautiful the artwork is in a game if the story is boring and the tasks either too hard or too easy. There was a good mix of HO's vs. mini games although the mini's could have been a little more challenging. The HO's weren't the usual junk piles but a mix of hidden objects and tasks to complete the object. The length of the game was good, being so fun to play though, I wished it would have lasted longer! I was not sorry I spent the money to purchase this game! March 13, 2013
A New Favorite! I'm not crazy about sci-fi, could take it or leave it but this game would make anyone love the genre. The story line is great, I can't wait to see where it takes me and the art is just beautiful. Well done! August 25, 2012
Great, fascinating, well structure This game is really a "little treasury" Complex but not complicated. Accessible to all. There's a map, a skip button for the minigame and you get the solution when you skip the minigame. You can skip the dialog. You don't get lost with clue to far of the scene that use for it. The more advance gamer as the more junior will get a lot of fun. have a great "eternal journey" with this game. August 25, 2012
One of the better games Played on expert mode. Things I liked: 1) Lots of things to do in HOGs. You don't just have to click on stuff, objects can be moved, opened or combined to complete items which gives them a nice touch of interaction. 2) A fun "shoot the asteroids" game part way through. Not too difficult, but it certainly added a nice change from the usual "find the object and put it somewhere" sort of thing. 3) The map which lets you move around without needing to tediously retrace your steps *and* you can switch off the (!) symbol that says "there's something to do here" if you want. 4) Not all objects in HOGs are immediately accessible. It will say "15 things left to find" but only ten item names are shown, so just clicking on everything doesn't work, it's only when you've found an object that a new item name appears. 5) A pretty good ending, not just "boom, it's over", but a bit of thought had been put into it. Things I didn't like: 1) The weird selection of objects in HOG scenes. Someone needs to think about their design a bit more. A sci-fi game set on Mars, so why are there arrows (of the type you'd use in archery) lying around? And a gold brick? And an *aeroplane propellor*?! 2) Also on design: There's somewhere you need a screwdriver. In a previous HOG not only is there a screwdriver but you USE it to get an item in that game, so WHY can't you hang on to it there? Sure, you eventually get one later, but it's another silly game glitch. 3) In puzzles: When, for instance, you have to click on a series of symbol you get a message "you've seen these before". Well no kidding! Do I need to be told that on Expert mode? 4) The protagonist is an archaeologist. Would she *really* smash an artifact to get an object out from inside?? 5) Oh and another weird design thing, there's an item locked inside a box and also inside there is a message from someone who has left other messages around, but in this case he'd have to have written the message, then locked it in the box and *then* hidden the items needed to open the box in different locations! WHY??? There were also a couple of puzzling things (not game puzzles!) Sometimes the Hint counter would empty and start re-charging after an HOG even when I'd not used it. (I very rarely need to use hints anyway, so it wasn't a problem it was just strange) A message would occasionally pop up saying you'd collected X of 18 items, but nothing happened with them. Maybe they're in the Collectors Edition (I was only playing Standard) but it seemed odd. In any case, overall I really liked this game, there were a few niggles, but nothing that really spoiled my enjoyment. The puzzles were generally good and some were challenging, but none were ridiculously hard. The plot was pretty good and apart from some rather ropey voice acting the dialogue was ok. All in all I'd definitely recommend this one. February 2, 2013
Some place I would like to be This was one of the best games I played. I love outer space and aliens and the unknown. I do believe thier is life out thier somewhere and other living planets in other galaxies and demensions. September 1, 2012
Journey to Mars and hopefully more coming up, to other galaxies !! I was trying to find a game which could be on the verge of settling on other planets, finding what stage of evolution that particular planet could be in. I totally found this with "Eternal Journey" and hope that they carry on with new adventures. April 3, 2014
rodders try playing this game in the expert mode its far more fun and you do have look around for the clues whilst moving from deck to deck like the graphics as well excellent keep up the good work March 3, 2014
A MUST HAVE GAME! This is a truly fantastic game. I am pretty new to this type of game, and often find them a little confusing. This game, while still being challenging enough to make me think, was also logical, and great fun, unlike some games, which are completely illogical, and very frustrating, with incomprehensible steps, leading to baffling conclusions. Any game where I don't have to constantly use the hint button, but can still figure out what to do next, is a winner in my book. The characters were interesting, and the story line was intriguing, and held my attention all the way through the game. The visuals are beautifully done, with clear graphics, even in the Hidden Object games, (where in some games the graphics suddenly become very muddy and indistinct). I never play the music, I find it annoying and distracting, so I can't comment on that. I like the fact that you could chose to search for digital information pad in each scene, similar to the morphing objects in House of 1000 Doors, or Sacra Terra, giving an extra little challenge to the game. All in all, I was very, very impressed with game, so much so, that I am thinking of buying the Collectors Edition. As the title of this review suggests, A MUST HAVE GAME! January 6, 2014
11-20 of 159 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.