Bookmark

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2! . Explore ancient caves and forgotten mines, meet mystical nymphs and leprechauns, engage in snowball fights in the frigid arctic, and rescue the people of Middleshire from the fires of a terrible volcano. With you as their guide, the people will build a veritable paradise -- while you win prizes for your speed and quick wit in this incredible Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition 4.5 5 143 143
If you like TM resource type games, you'll love this Loved it! It's as much the same as it's different from the first RE to be a perfect sequel. Even if I didn't care for all the minigames, some were fun and if you want you can skip 'em. Do miss my tax collectors though... Like to see them back for episode 3. January 8, 2012
Fun & Challenging This is my all time favourite game ... hurry number 3!! January 8, 2012
Royal Envoy meets Diner Dash! At first glance, RE2 has a similar feel to the original game. The basic layouts of the game are much the same, except that you visit the districts of Middleshire rather than separate islands. And of course you are re-building them, for reasons which are explained now by the leaders of each district rather than Cedric, who is only along for the journey. However the actual gameplay has changed to become more of a 'click-fest'; rent is now collected by the player, food is picked from bushes (as in ROR) or collected from the farm and wood, whilst still produced at the sawmill if necessary, can also be collected from the forestry huts or again picked up by chopping trees. If these resources aren't collected, they disappear. The houses conveniently glow just before the rent is due, making it easier to notice the gold. Major changes include no tax collectors; they have evolved into Royal Inspectors and although they do appear in the game, play no real part in the gameplay. Quests to complete within certain levels, some which need a lot of frantic clicking to get through. New characters, some to get past in order to progress and some that help you get through a level. Banks automatically add to the rent rather than having to collect the gold (gardens also increase the rent). Enhancements add happiness wherever they are built. Some new buildings, which unfortunately also add to the constant clicking you have to do. Houses are only upgraded once. No built in walkthrough (unlike the first RE CE) so you're really on your own! Oh and watch out for some sneakily hidden treasures; not always obvious but when you find them they're a real help! The one change I have come to dislike intensely is the constant comments from the workers. I found it irritating on most levels. The market owners at least have stopped yelling 'new offer'(which I hated in the original). And to me the sad leprechauns are just annoying; I feel like giving them a good slap! There are many achievements to be won, which can be added to from the 30 bonus levels. These are fun to play but mostly fairly easy to complete in 3 star time (with one or two exceptions!). The expert levels can be very challenging, as the timer runs out very quickly! Overall I found this sequel slightly less enjoyable than the original. It has become more like 'Royal Envoy Dash' and I found having to click like crazy on some levels to collect resources quite hard work sometimes. However it is very addictive; I've had to replay some levels several times to get the 3-star time! My favourite moments? The opening video, which is just pure fun! And one of the district leaders calling Cedric 'this nerd in the blue wig'!! Priceless ;-) December 18, 2011
Not the Most Challenging Game I've Played Unlike most game sequels, this one adds some new attractive interactive features. As an avid Time Management game player, I didn't find this to be very challenging once I got into my own rhythm. However, I'm pretty sure many will like this game, but I'm puzzled as to why it cost 2 credits. It's not anymore special than any other Time Management game I've played. September 14, 2012
Another Great Management Game! Love, The Graphics, Levels And All !! And That The Walkthrough Is Already Included In To The Game. And It Is An Collectors Edition. Thanks BFG!!!! December 18, 2011
More Royal Envoy I loved the first edition of Royal Envoy. This new game has the same characters with new ones too. Some of the tasks have changed in the way they are accomplished. This game moves fast in some challenges and there are a few head scratchers too. There are some new characters to deal with and it is different enough from the first version that had to work some to solve quests. I don't feel the same level of "like" as I did for the original version but that didn't stop me from playing. The expert level is beyond my skills at this time. December 27, 2011
Where are the Tax Collectors? I waited ages for thsi 2nd edition to come out and in general its really good except the Tax Collectors arent there - and you cant upgrade the houses like you could before. i think this spoils it even though there are many new features. It was fun being able to collect money from banks and houses - really miss that - hopefully they will make a return in Edition 3.....please!!!!! December 20, 2011
It's Really good, but moving away from what I loved most about the original Royal Envoy: It really is a good game. I have been so eager for RE 2 to be released. My initial reaction was mildly disappointed as I felt they were trying to bring all the 'other' time management game ideas and roll them all into one. It is more of a click fest now, which is often what turns me off other TMG's. What I orignally loved the most about the first RE is the stategy and challange of how to get that gold star. This edition so far is much less challenging. I agree with many of the other reviews about the tax collectors, and upgrading of houses. That made it more fun and, yes, maybe a little more difficult to figure out how to use the workers/collectors etc to get the best and fastest results. The game is still very good, but just has lost some of that special magic that made the original RE one of my favorite games. Still great value for money, lots of levels and good replay. Great graphics and the imagination of their creation team is boggling. Definately a keeper. December 20, 2011
Great game but... This was a really fun game, with great graphics. My only complaint is being to busy clicking for wood, food, and money, I didn't really get to enjoy the graphics. Not a total clickfest like Be Richest, but still enough to get in the way of watching the workers. December 26, 2012
Fun but Not Woth The Money This game improves on the basic editions but I expected it to be longer. On top of that you don't have much freedom within the game. You're pretty much forced into a corner of how to play and beat each level. I didn't find the mini-games to be much fun but they get an A for effort on them. I would recommend this game at a discount. It's pretty much like the other games that cost a fraction of the price. January 20, 2012
101-110 of 143 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.