Bookmark

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2! . Explore ancient caves and forgotten mines, meet mystical nymphs and leprechauns, engage in snowball fights in the frigid arctic, and rescue the people of Middleshire from the fires of a terrible volcano. With you as their guide, the people will build a veritable paradise -- while you win prizes for your speed and quick wit in this incredible Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition 4.5 5 143 143
Not what I was expecting As many others have said, having played RE, this one is a bit ... disappointing. The game play has changed so that you - the player - must click a lot. I have played several different types of time management games and this is too much like the monument builders games instead of being unique like the first one. I do not believe this is an awful game. I don't think I wasted my money. But, it leaves something to be desired. I truly miss the clowns - don't know why, but in the first one this really made me smile. The doves in this one are there fore why???? Frankly, I would rather hire the clowns. No developer can make 100% of the gamers happy. Just know that you must click items or you will lose them - money, food, wood. There were one or two levels where if I hadn't used the strategy guide I NEVER would have figured out how to get gold. The bees are a cute addition. Leprechauns - eh. The opening story line? Totally don't get that one. That was some what of a waste. The level of challenge ranges from not too hard to how is anyone supposed to figure this one out without cheats? Visuals and sound are just like in the first one - over time, it gets boring hearing it all. The haggling sounds are funny though. Read the reviews and take every review with a grain of salt. Definitely play the free hour - game play for level 1 is not different for level 50, so that first hour will give you a clear idea if this game is for you. September 9, 2012
No Casual Mode Needs casual mode, like A Gnome's Home August 1, 2012
Bit of a let down :( But still a very good game! I LOVED the first Envoy and was eager to play Envoy 2. Unfortunately, I found Envoy 2 to be much less of a challenge. I think Envoy 2 should be played before Envoy 1 to get better enjoyment from the series. Still a very good game! Recommend for newbies! January 28, 2012
I'm So Sad Where are my tax collectors? Why did they change the style of game play to arcade? I hate point and click arcade games. RE1 was a beautiful game that required time management skills, not a point and click on the resources before they disappear skill. The new features take away from the fun of managing your workers and collectors and cheapens the look of the game. I waited for this game so long and just feel cheated. I've tried to get into the game multiple times but find myself going back to RE1 quickly. RE2 was the first game I bought without trialing and now I wish I had tested it. December 29, 2011
Disappointed it wasn't more like its predecessor I sat back and read some of the more negative reviews before deciding on how I would word mine - didn't want to be the only sore duck in the row. I hate that the tax collectors are gone and if you don't pick up the gold, wood, food, etc. yourself in time...it...all...goes...away. You still have the ability to get the CE with the strategy guide (which you will use A LOT) but even that is confusing and hard to follow. I wanted to like this game because I was over the moon for REI (which I just played a few hours ago) but it was more frustrating than fun and who wants more hours of frustration in their day. No thanks. Try the trial and it may be for you but, sorry, glam-ma says not for me. May 1, 2013
Ohh, so disappointed! I have been waiting SO LONG for this sequel....but sorry to say, I don't like it. I liked the Tax Collectors. I liked feel of the original. Sorry folks, just can't recommend it. December 19, 2011
Ho Hum Nothing new. Nothing fun. Not worth buying. December 26, 2011
Not as good as the previous versions I didn't like this game as well as the previous versions because you have to click on the resources instead of mousing over them to collect the food, wood and gold. I found this very distracting and eventually, painful. This would have been a great addition to the series if it had been like the other games, and you could mouse over the resources to collect them. March 22, 2014
Can't compare to the original The original Royal Envoy was the best time management game I've played and required strategy, not just clicking. Loved it, loved it! RE 2 is a huge disappointment requiring a lot of clicking to get materials. Not only is it pointless effort but it makes for a cluttered screen that detracts from the visual appeal that was so enchanting in the original game. The sound effects of the workers is annoying whereas the workers mumblings in the original version added to the feel of the story. I gave Royal Envoy 2 a lower rating than it probably deserves when compared to all the TM games out there but after playing the original, I can't give this more than a 2. Kids might like it but I was bored, bored, bored. March 24, 2013
not as good as the original I miss the variety of the market offers, that you can "negotiate" and wait till a better offer comes by, that you have to plan more as it were. I miss the tax collectors. I do not like the fact that the money, food etc disappears after a while. Overall it's less fun. I did purchase it in the hope I would get used to it. Am on the third village now and find it just so so. It's more of a chore and sorting out paper and paying bills in real life might be more exciting! I want to see the original concept back!!! PLEASE. Oh and I definitely miss the intro screen with Cedric's smile. That somehow had something nice about it... September 11, 2012
131-140 of 143 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.