Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 846 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 180 180
New Delv good Game Based on Demo: Regular Mode- *Adjustable volume, SFX, Voice cntrls (thumbs up) *FULL SCEEN w/ BARS or WINDOW OPTION *Two modes, Regular and Expert/Advanced *Hint fills quickly on Regular & usable out side of IHOS *The IHOS are a bit blurry, with over shadows & if you use HINT, you get a "D'OH" factor-NOW I SEE IT! *Excellant intro Movie scene, good interesting story line *Some live action than turns to good animation of person *Good Voice overs *mini games, some new some a little twisted *Several Achievement & collecting things *music suitable for game-ADJUSTABLE *most graphic are crisp oustside of IHOS **COMPLAINTS: *all bonus material locked until end of game (I really think this is unfair) *Map in diary is not interactive! this is a sneaker alert! (with so much going on, needs interactive jumping) *Alot of Flashing is distracting & can cause problems if that bothers you *Click Penalty in IHOS-really if you're going to make it difficult to see some objects don't penalize! *Would rather hint button didn't turn, just fill up. Try it, worth CE? Possibly. Depends on length & Bonuses May 24, 2012
I enjoyed it. It was a good game. The story-line was not great and some of the acting was distracting. The challenge was not there. That being said, it was still a good and enjoyable game. I don't know that I would recommend the collectors edition but I would definitely recommend the regular game. May 29, 2012
Lights! Camera! Action! Looking for several hours of game play? This one will deliver! I really enjoyed it. I think that had a lot to do with the story, but it did keep my interest. The tasks made you think enough to feel accomplished; some of the puzzles exercised your gray matter. I did not get all the achievements -- there were over 40. One was for finishing in under 5 hours -- I definitely did not get that one!! The bonus chapter -- it was an epilogue that followed right after the main story and cleaned up the mystery that ended the core game. That's not to say that the core game couldn't stand on its own -- many stories leave you wondering. At the end of the bonus chapter you'll just be left wondering about something else. The bonus play was fairly long. It did cover a new location, was a tad HOS heavy, puzzles were decent. If you got caught up in the story playing the demo, I would recommend the CE. Other bonus extras include music, movies, hidden object scenes (even a couple of bonus ones), puzzles, concept art and even a funny ?making of? video featuring the humorous hijinks of the development team. I wish the presentation had been in widescreen. The only excuse to forgive this is the story is about a filmmaker who died in 1946, the time frame of the game. (approaching 4.5 stars) September 27, 2012
Somewhat difficult but fun Great graphics and good storyline. Puzzles were fair in difficulty, however putting things together takes some good thought. It took me a while to finish the game. I thought it would never end. Now I'll start the Bonus Game. I hope it is not as hard. June 20, 2012
loved it most of the time I really enjoyed this game, but the inventory item bar kept popping up every time I went to that part of the page which was extremely annoying and the further along in the game, there were more mini games which I also didn't like because I usually can't figure them out! It was fun though with all the different studios to explore. So I would recommend this game. June 28, 2012
Cool HO Game This game was pretty cool and fun. I thought the story was really good, the puzzles were hard enough to be fun, and the graphics were nice as well. The only thing I'd say I didn't like was how the people went from real people at far away shots to weird cut out/animated people during a scene/interaction. It was kinda cheesy but no deal breaker. Good game overall. June 14, 2012
Awesome graphics I found myself staring at the graphics before I even played the scene. Incredibly beautiful Art Deco. But I thought I was a puzzle expert. Some of these are tough and unfortunately I had to skip some as I couldn't understand them. But go for it, the experience is awesome. June 12, 2012
Very Mysterious Game! One thing about this game is that it does keep you interested in what's going to happen next. The background music is well adapted to the theme of the game. One thing I didn't like though is that it wasn't widescreen. It bothers me to see a game in a "square shape" on my big screen monitor that doesn't fill the screen. Another negative for this game is that when the people talk, their mouths look really weird and the gardener's voice was terrible! I did like how you also had to look out for photos and cards plus you were awarded achievements for various accomplishments. That's good to have a lot of things to keep you busy and less bored. Overall, it was a pretty good game! May 24, 2012
Silver Screen, 2nd Place Winner For me, the game was good, but not great. I found it pretty easy and I prefer more of a challenge. I played in expert mode. It is better than most and worth the download. I would not buy the CE, but would buy the SE. It will be a good time-filler, but not a "must have" game for me. Sound effects were really good and I liked the different rooms to search. It seems the more rooms there are, the more I enjoy it. Scenes were good and the atmosphere was engaging. May 24, 2012
Interesting 31/2 stars but rounded to 4 I bought the collector?s edition of this game and I gotta say that I was motivated to do this by the storyline and the promise of live actors like in the Mystery Case Files RavenHearst. Sadly the storyline ultimately did not live up to my expectations but the game play was fair. HO scenes were diverse, had a variety of music, there were puzzles in between that were a good 4 stars. Sadly the plot and all its holes dragged this down for me, there were only 2 actors you interacted with and one was animated while the other was not. Why? Spoilers! Second your dad made all these hardcore inventions, was extremely paranoid but loved your mother yet he cheats on her, made some rather ridiculous things that you find in game, and was poisoned by the maid. Seriously what? That?s not even counting the maid turned sister?s hair brained scheme, and then the allusion to another bad guy at the end, which was over dramatized. But otherwise there are some really lovely moments if you can block out the plot, and the game does move in a sensible direction. I don?t recommend it if you play for plot, but if you are in it for the HO and puzzles then go for it. I would play this again and considering I own it that?s a good thing. October 24, 2013
141-150 of 180 Reviews <<prev 131415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.