Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 846 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 180 180
Disappointing Denouement I give this game high marks for graphics and puzzle variety. And, for about half- to two thirds of the way through, I was enjoying the plot. One star off for the fact that the instructions for some games were unclear, and a couple of the games "jammed"--that is, they refused to let me complete the game. ***PROBABLE SPOILER ALERT*** One star off for poor plotting. Learning the perpetrator, her backstory and motive, really took the pleasure out of the rest of the game for me. As far as I'm concerned, death was too good for dear ol' dad, and the reaction of his university professor daughter to his nefarious deeds was unrealistic and ridiculous. As with so many other games I've played, plot/characters/motives and logicality of plot action took a back seat to glitzy glamourous graphics. Plotwise, most games range from silly to outworn and overused plots, but this one resorts to outdated cliches #in the case of the daughter; dear ol'dad is just one of his kind# and the "punishment" to the perpetrator is unnecessary. With a little more thought, the plot could have been as great as the rest of the puzzle. Obvioulsy, from the many glowing reviews here, I'm in the minority about this aspect of the game. But, god, guys, show a little more imagination than the old "wrath of a woman scorned" bit. If plot doesn't matter to you, then play this game. June 16, 2012
Can?t understand the reviews for this game! This is the first full price game I have purchased from Big Fish Games. This was based on the reviews for the game that raved about it and after playing the game including the extra content I really don?t understand why the reviews were so positive. Now I am not saying that the game is rubbish as it isn?t but it?s not outstanding in any way and certainly not worth 10. The games graphics are very well done and the music is good, if slightly repetitive, and the storyline is okay. It?s not a super long games but it?s not irritatingly short either. The hint system loads at just the right rate but the map doesn?t let you jump from scene to scene so you have a lot of clicking around to get to places where there is something to do which is time consuming and becomes tedious very quickly. This is compounded by the fact that there is little progression and you are jumping back and forward to get objects you need. The puzzles are in the main very confusing and some of them are impossible to work out so you have no option but to skip them. Then there is the problem with the HOS. These are drawn in such a way that it is very hard to see the objects. Now you might say that this is the point of HOS and I would agree but not when you can?t see the objects because they are so blended into the background that they are almost impossible to spot! Also as you progress through the game the HOS become annoyingly more frequent as if the game designers ran out of ideas. This problem becomes a real issue in the extra games content where there is a HOS in every single scene. This is all fine and groovy if you are into HOS but when a game is billed as an adventure game you don?t expect so many of them. Did I enjoy the games overall? Yes I sort of did but I have to say again that it is not worth 10. July 7, 2013
Wait for the SE edition of this game.. I'm sorry, but I feel I was fooled by all the rave reviews of this game, I found it tedious and very confusing... disappointing when they use real actors that show only images of themselves before becoming cartoon versions of themselves when they speak. I found the story line inconsistent, confusing and boring. I expected something like MCF type game when I read reviews regarding the use of 'real actors', and the story line to go along the same lines. I played the game out because I felt I 'had to', but I doubt I'll be in any hurry to play it again. A total waste of money in my eyes. If you're looking for a game like MCF Dire Grove or 13th Skull, forget this one, as it's nowhere near the calibre of those games. Lots of backtracking which aids in you losing the plot - in many ways lol...the good thing about getting this game is, I 'won' a free game of my choice!!! June 6, 2012
A WHO DONE IT You have: * Regular and Expert modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Diary; * Map (but not interactive); * Achievements Board (40 of them). You also have to find: ~ 20 house photos; ~ 10 of your father's secret cards ~ 10 light switches. The interactive hidden object games are easy to medium to play, but because everything looked kind of 'brown', it was hard to see some items. Once again, the mini-games were easy to medium. I've seen them all before but some were fun. You don't have to go far to use your items in your inventory. I found the graphics to be rather faded and dull which made things hard to see and I grew bored with it after a while. However, I persevered to finish the game because I hate leaving games half way through. I didn't bother with the bonus play. I think it best that you demo the game first to see what you think. I didn't do this, but its not like I regret playing the game - its just that it didn't do anything for me. When I get mentally bored with a game, I just like to move on. I'm recommending this game only because I think some people would like this type of play, but sadly I wasn't impressed. See what you think February 10, 2014
Final Cut Its an ok game and I can see a few hours entertainment in it, but it hasnt enough umpf for me to pay CE price for it I will wait and hope it comes out in SE mode. May 24, 2012
Not much of a challenge Demo- I played the 60 minutes and was amused but not challenged. The story line has been done before with different mechanics but honestly what hasn't been done before? Seemed to be doing it well tho. The graphics were very well done. A little mix of live action with animation but found it odd that they would animate an live action actor in dialog. The HOG were a bit messy but interesting to look at. Details of movement with in the HOG adds a very nice touch.It gave depth to the scene. Not much in the way of puzzles. Well at least in the first 60 minutes. VERY easy game. No thinking required. I did get a little confused as to where i needed to go but the trusty hint button was able to point me the way. I would say cute game for a lazy day. Not sure I would spend the money on the CE. I would say take the time to play the demo and see what you think. May 25, 2012
Was okay... This game was alright. It was interesting, but the story lacked something and the voice acting was poor. The voice of the gardner didn't fit the character. Still, there were things that I liked about it like the visual effects and the use of real people as characters. I don't think I would play it again though. Brink of Consciousness was much better. June 13, 2012
It's OK It could be better. It's an easy game to play the mini-games are not hard, the hidden object scenes are quite good. A few red herrings might have helped make it a better challenge or fewer screamingly obvious clues; it was always blatantly clear what object to use from the on-screen prompts (even in expert mode#. There's a map if you want it but I found there wasn't any need for it. Most of the stuff picked up was soon used in a nearby location; making the game easier than it needed to be. The bonus of finding the achievements: cards, photos and lights adds a little extra. And there's a mystery achievement #don't get too excited). The story passes the time in an acceptable manner without being inspirational. If you want a serious challenge, look elsewhere. If you want a pleasant way to pass 3-4 hours then look no further. September 2, 2012
The Puzzles were awful The puzzles were bad because: the instructions were cryptic; even to get started was frustrating; there was no reset button; I liked the HOS - very clear, moderately challenging, and fun. To me, the story line was boring. The back and forths were mind numbing they were so many and so lengthy. June 12, 2012
Not as good as I'd hoped I bought the full version, after liking the one-hour trial. The whole second half of the game, as well as the bonus level, were really bizarre. Also, I know Lani Minella is one of those voice actresses who's been in everything, but hearing her in a non-Nancy Drew setting really weirded me out. May 20, 2013
161-170 of 180 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.