Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 846 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 180 180
It was OK... I took a risk buying this game because I didn't really like the demo. There are live actors but when they talk, they use drawn graphics, which makes them look kind of weird, because the mouth movements don't match, they look like creepy dolls. The setting of the game is huge, there are tons of places to explore, which are great, if only there is MAP. there is none, and you go backtracking everytime just to find one item, go back again to use that item, go backwards 5 times just to play a HOS and then go back again to use that item... it's getting frustrating. I don't like the game style of zooming into the scene, every time, which makes me headache. It doesn't have to be too over the top. But, I like the idea of having a murder mystery in a movie set, it doesn't happen often among games filled with asylum, hospitals, etc. I took a risk buying this game despite hating the demo, although there are tons of backtracking, I think this game is saved by beautiful graphics and the storyline. If you dont mind going around the set, play this game^^ July 14, 2012
A good HO Game Not a fan of HOS but this is good fun - lots of things to collect and bits to put together to get to the next stage. Wouldn't buy it myself as I am not a fan of HO style games, but really did like playing the hour. May 24, 2012
Eye Strain If I never see another hidden object scene, it will be too soon. Straining ones eyes is not the same as exercising ones brain. June 5, 2012
It was ok. Sorry to say, as I see this game has 5 stars, I was bored honestly, another game that needs keys for doors, I am getting so bored with that theme, the graphics are awesome, loved the interaction with the animal and the characters and just when I was just changing my mind and thinking it was getting better, it went back to yet another key for a door, HOGs ok, same as others, there is not a huge story line to read and focus on which is nice, but in the end, I think its just plain ok.... I buy alot of games by the ratings, I don't try them out, so I guess this was one I regret buying the collectors edition... May 30, 2012
Dated graphics, clunky gameplay, boring story...pass TITLE?Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen VERSION?Collector's Edition (demo) DEVELOPER?Eipix Entertainment (produced by Big Fish Games) GENRE?Interactive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure STORYLINE?Your father, famous movie producer and inventor of locks and devices, has died and your brother has disappeared. Upon returning to the family mansion, you're contacted and told that your father was murdered, and that your brother will meet the same fate if you don't find your father's projector, a device with unnamed powers. OVERVIEW?I'm afraid I must side with the minority on this one. I found the graphics shoddy, the gameplay easy, the music repetitive and annoying, and the storyline presently in a way that I didn't particularly care to uncover the mystery. GAMEPLAY?Point 'n' click adventure with iHOs, puzzles, and mini-games. The HOs repeat and are of the "Why is there a junk pile here?" variety. The so-called intricate locks are anything but. I was expecting Ravenhearst-style locks. Nope. The one time I checked the SG, it turned out that what was required was utterly inane. SPECIALS?Find playing cards and photos of the mansion. INTERFACE?JOURNAL: Yes. Presumably it notes clues. MAP: No, and there should have been a jump map. My feet are tired. HINTS: I didn't use any. STRATEGY GUIDE: Not in real time, but it is divided into chapters. SETTINGS?Two difficulty modes. Effects, voiceovers, music, and ambient sound volumes can be set separately. There is a custom cursor. GRAPHICS?While the backgrounds were nicely drawn Art Deco, the HOs appeared to be poorly cut-and-pasted from different sources. The items looked flattened rather than dimensional, and their highlights and shadows differed. CUTSCENES?What's the point of using live actors if you're going to switch to posers the minute they have dialog? It's the most bizarre thing I've ever seen, and it totally prevented immersion into the game. MUSIC?Repetitive piano. SOUND?Mediocre. VOICEOVER?They were ok. SUMMARY?I really don't understand all the rave reviews on this game. I found the gameplay formulaic and dated, the graphics inconsistent and jarring, the cutscenes laughable, the music annoying, and the storyline uninteresting and slow-moving. I'm afraid I wouldn't even recommend this game as a DD. May 19, 2013
great concept, dreadful story line utter nonsense! great idea - loved the WW1 scenario especially - but the story is clunky and ridiculous. And figuring out how to assemble a movie projector is not my idea of fun. Sorry! June 24, 2012
I don't get it Drab visuals, unispiring storyline/characters, repetitive HOS. I don't understand why people are rating this game so highly. The story is not developed well, and with all the repeatetive HOS you forget what it was anyway. The graphics are not clear, particularly in the junkpile HOS, where I was so bored that I just waited for the hint to recharge, I don't want to damage my eyes thanks! I can see they've tried to create a story by using a fairly new approach of creating lifelike characters/cut scenes, but these are empty, and don't leave an impression. Overall, it feels as though the developers were going through the motions, not putting an effort in. In some games this works anyway, but not in this one. June 6, 2012
Disappointing I was mislead by all of the 5 star ratings on this game. The game never grabbed me - very easy to put the game down and forget about it for ever, especially after playing games like the Awakening and the Song of the Phoenix. To make matters work, I'm playing the game because ... I simply paid for it already, and I can't seem to get through games and scenes, and I very rarely use hints or skip, well it's because there are so many stupid glitches in the game that's it's impossible to get through it. I click on objects that are supposed to move and they just disappear, or it simply doesn't give you an option to interact. Save your money, or make it worth while and buy another game. September 15, 2012
Way Too Confusing Too long. Constantly back-tracking from place to place. There is no map. Without the guide you will play this game forever and get no where. The HOS were good and the graphics excellant. The rest is just plain boring and confusing June 1, 2012
Final Cut; Death on the Silver Screen Highly overrated - not worth the money. May 30, 2012
171-180 of 180 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.