Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 846 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 179 179
AND NOW SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT First of all, I was stunned with the scenery... No castles, ghosts, haunted houses or kidnapped children... Can't say that I haven't liked or played those kind of games, but honestly, I grew a bit tired of it. As a big silver screen fan, I enjoyed every minute of the game and was sooooo grateful to the devs for not being cheap on the game time... Very smart written story, with no hard-to-believe moments. Soundtrack is amazing and I didn't even think about lowering the music volume. This game respects the player and I put so much hope in the guys who made it to make much, much more... The only thing I miss, now that I've finished the game is the game itself. Can't wait to see more from these developers. It's such a refreshment to a complete HOPA world... May 26, 2012
My New #1! I consider myself a beginner (i.e., have finished ~50 games in my fave genre - HOs), so the things I note may be different from other reviewers. Also, I live rural (VERY rural) so I have satellite internet (restricted to 5 MG/mo.) which means I can't download game trials. It was a huge leap of faith to buy Final Cut based on reviews and use up half my monthly allotment. Worth. Every. Kilobyte. Don't wait til this comes out in Standard Edition. Really. The CE is packed with a megaton of fun extras: - all the movie clips from the game - all the puzzles to replay - 2 bonus HOs - the usual wallpapers (none I wanted, but at least they offered them) - the music - achievement (not sure what they'll do about those with the standard edition) - a 'making of' clip - watch it, seriously!! I was amazed at the 'behind-the-scenes' stuff. This extra was the one that impressed me the most. And those are just the extras I remember. Odds and ends: There was some back-and-forthing, but the hints refill pretty quickly, so it's not annoying. Two level choices. Absolutely beautiful graphics (I was a little disappointed in the wallpapers they chose, considering what they had to pick from). The Bird Guy had that ring of authenticity. I really liked him, although I wasn't sure til close to the end that he was a good guy ;) Minor quibble: The lip-synching is off. Don't watch too closely when they're talking or it'll probably start to bug you. May 29, 2012
This Game Has It All...something for everybody! This game has it all, lots of things for everyone with loads to do and accomplish: 33 puzzles, 20 HOG?s, 40 achievements to accomplish, collect 10 cards, 20 photos, light 10 lamps, find 6 (I think) cats. 2 play options, casual and expert, both have sparkles, hint button in expert takes longer to charge. Map, shows your location and locations where tasks are pending, no teleport. You have a built in stradegy guide. Music is very background and non-descript. There is a click penalty in HO if you go very fast?stay smooth and rhythmic and you will have no penalties. The only negative: there is a lot of to and fro and the voice over acting is not great. Strange that the maid starts as an actual person, then goes into drawing while the gardener stays as an actual person throughout. The voice over does not match the lip movement, which makes it awkward to watch. Storyline is interesting. You play the role of daughter investigating her father?s death and brothers? disappearance. Length of game play without skipping anything was approx. 5 l/2 hours, bonus another 45-60 minutes. I take my time and enjoy the scenery and hunt down the cards, photos, lights and cats. CE vs. SE. Believe the ending in SE would be satisfactory conclusion, no let downs or drop off. The CE has so much to offer in the bonus area, with replay ability of puzzles and HO along with the additional play time I think it would be worth the extra if you actually do play just the puzzles and HO. Otherwise, you have all the achievements, cards, photos, lights, cats in the SE that you would probably be satisfied with that and if you must you will eventually be able to find a walkthrough on line. I believe you get a lot for your buck here. Tends to lean more on the adventure side with 20 HOG in 5 hours, that?s like 4 every hour?.my type of HOG (infrequent!). It really lets you get into the story and work on your puzzles without forgetting why you were doing what you were doing, or where to go next. This is the first game from this dev, and at the quality of the content I hope they can keep it up and don?t backslide (need to work on the lip-sync though). They also provide a ?making of? in the bonus section which is entertaining to watch. There really is a lot that went into this game. June 6, 2012
HOORAY FOR THE SILVER SCREEN This I"ve waited for along time,Someone got it right! AWESOME from sound to story! Purchased As soon as I finshed the demo.Hollywood in the 50's Love this one.Thank you Bigfish for bringing out such a Wonderful HOG!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have Fun!! May 24, 2012
Don't be Shy, Give it a Try! Really great game and a nice change from the usual spooky stuff. Gorgeous art deco scenes and lots of fun mini games. This game took about 4-hours to play in the advanced mode with a few hints along the way. I usually don't buy Collector's Editions because they're not worth it, but this one is! You get a good chunk of extra play that extends the story even more. I hope there are more games like this on the way! May 28, 2012
One of the best games I have played I am late in giving a review so all has been said by prior reviewers. I can only add that for many reasons this is one of the best games I have ever played and I am a weekly player. it is so well done on every level i loved everything about it. the bonus content at the end is great. they have a section on how to make a game. it looks like they had a great time making this game and it shows. Great game, I highly recommend it. May 30, 2012
***PERFECT!!*** WOW is all I can say. This game was Absolutely PERFECT in every single way. Check it out. Storyline was original, human with some supernatural and you could actually follow it, plus it was interesting. Graphics were terrific, stunning backgrounds mixed along with some live action, but unlike some of the older FMV, this actually works perfectly in the game. Sound is great plus the full voice acting always adds tons of cred just to get to hear someones voice Live characters add depth to the game plus it adds life so you're not so lonely as with many of these adventure games The locations were all eye candy & interesting, never boring, washed out or repetative. Lots of great rooms with cool stuff & great details. Some games have you get lost in the location, wondering where to turn next. For example, for those who remember that far back MYST was horrible for this alone. You would walk into a scene, turn.. then get lost & have no idea whether to turn again, turn back or back completely out of the scene!! Not this game though, you knew exactly where you were at all times & how to get "from here to there" with no problem. The Puzzles were top notch, 10 stars if not 11. Why? Because they didn't feel just thrown in, they actually made sense to the task at hand. They were logical, not totally obscure. They were challenging, but not impossible. There were lots of them, and they were well spaced out & sometimes even unique. As soon as you finished a puzzle or Hidden Object scene, then received an item, you knew almost Immediately what the object was used for & how to use it. AWESOME!! Hidden Object Games were perfectly spaced too, like the puzzles, there were just enough of them. all of the objects were easy enough to find, none were hidden and blended or impossible to find. You didnt really get punished for random clicking as much as with other games & the HINT button recharged nice & quickly. YOU (the lead character) kept cracking on "her father's" puzzles throughout the game. This inside joking upon itself, lend a breath of fresh air, humor and a friendly feeling to the game. There were also some nice bonus side-find quests as well. I'm not sure exactly what this got you at the end of the game, as some items were deviously placed & nearly impossible to find (for me at least), but there were also nice Goals to reach, many which popped-up randomly & gave you a sense of accomplishment & believe it or not, a sense that the game was actually playing along with you, giving you a friendly pat on the back as you went along. Very cool. Without giving anything away, there was a theme that you kept running into later in the game. Upon playing the bonus section (which was quite short), you finally come to understand the history of the father character better. Think toy soldiers. That was a kind of cool, if not unintended, discovery. Again without giving away too much, one of the coolest things in the entire game is how you get to visit a few different scenes from the movies (ie: westerns, WWII, etc) All these different "sets" really add to the adventure aspect of the game & always give it fresh feeling of fun & discovery as you move forward. You can't wait to see what's next. Another great thing is you almost ALways knew what to do and where to go next. There was almost no useless backtracking. It never felt tedious. This is hugely cool since so many of these types of games try to "buy time" by forcing players to endlessly back track for no reason. Oh & while there is an elevator as with many games of this genre, it never tortures you with endless cut scenes of it going up & down. It's nice & quick, just another awesome aspect of this incredible game. The characters are pretty cool too & it doesn't hurt that the chic is kinda hot. I just wish they were a little more generous with showing off more skin ;p don't we all... If I were forced to knit-pick, overall I'd say the game is kind of too short, including the bonus chapter as well. I think this is partly because I fell so in love with the game. I really hope this team makes more great quality games like this one because I would buy them all! 10 out of 10 stars for sure!!! Absolutely LOVED It!!!!! June 10, 2012
Fantastic! Based only on the demo, this game punches all my buttons. Great story, brilliant scene rendering, sound tract doesn't suck and very challenging puzzles and HOS. I only wish I could afford the CE version. Oh well . . .at least I have something to look forward to when the regular version comes out. May 26, 2012
Excellent Game Five stars all around. Haven't played a game this good in a long time and enjoyed all of it. I got the CE and didn't regret the purchase. -Did not need the SG. The map and hint system are very helpful. -Love the use of actual actors -Very long game -mini games were on the hard side for me but enjoyed trying -HO's are interactive and not all trashed up -hint system recharges quickly The only thing I would have liked to have seen in the game was an interactive map. Loved it, so enjoy. June 14, 2012
Buy it,Play it, Love it!!! I play many HOGs, This is by far the best one. I do not think I have seen many games get 5 stars from so many people. Great graphics, many puzzles(which are basic and enjoyable).,HOSs are not too hard, and smooth playing. Extra play at end of game. Also, watch the How they made it option, interesting,funny and short.--Just buy it, you will not be disappointed. May 31, 2012
11-20 of 179 Reviews <<prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.