Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 846 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 179 179
A really great game. I enjoy everything ( music, graph', games, HOS, story). There is a map, the journal is well done (you can read it and find clues and with the map no need to use hint button). Really addictive. If I could I would have play all night long until I'll finish it. It seems to be long enough for a CE game. May 26, 2012
Immersive story hidden object game I ws hooked on this when I Beta tested it. I love the different style of graphic for the human characters and they have engaging personalities. The game play is captivating with lots of challenges going on at once. It is easy to keep track of what needs to be done with both a good clear map as well as a task list. The music and sound track work so well with the time in which the story is set .he keyframe art work is very authentic to the era. The puzzles are divers and not too hard. I haven't used the skip puzzle option at all. However, some are quite challenging. I love playing this game. It hooked me in and time just flew by! May 26, 2012
Demo only I loved the art deco work. It was fantastic. The game had a good storyline and finding the cards and photos was interesting. Just on the edge of not being able to find. The hos scenes were good, not overloaded but in some cases harder to see because of the darkness in the game. The mini games were not difficult but were fun. The map was helpful and the hint button was great to help where to go next without losing power. I also liked the voiceovers and were not distracting or annoying. The music fit and also did not get annoying. This game was just overall fun and will probably get it soon. May 25, 2012
I absolutely LOVE it! ... despite the repetitive HOS At the time when I write this, 111 out of 156 reviewers give this game 5 stars and I can do nothing but be the 112th. This is a great game, in all respects. I must admit that I am partial to anything that has this wonderful art deco style of the '30s, so I must love the graphics of this game. The scenes are diverse and manifold with interesting and beautiful details. and for once, I do not really mind the presence of live persons in the scenes. Moreover, the storyline is very interesting. You gradually get into the story, sleuthing around, surmising, supposing, deducing, ... The puzzles are interesting; some may be a bit too easy to my liking, but others prove to be more of a challenge. And despite the repetitive HOS, I don't want to be a spoilesport by underevaluating the challenge level of the game. Actually, I found myself quite happy to be walking around with more than 20 objects in my inventory, trying to figure out to what use I could possibly put them, especially since this game does not have the annoying linearity of most games. And even if you will find some objects in quite unlikely places, there is a certain kind of logic to the whole that makes me have no problem whatsoever with a certain kind of "willing suspension of disbelief". Yes, this is a very good game indeed, and even if it doesn't equal Syberia, Paradise, Amerzone, Myst, Lighthouse, ... I am willing to promote it to my favourite game at this time. July 13, 2012
Beautiful I don't normally review the games, but as this was the first one with the art deco aesthetic, I thought I would pipe up and say that it was beautiful. I also liked the games--they were just the right amount of difficult. I only skipped one because it was late and I was irritated. Otherwise, they were challenging without being frustrating. June 4, 2012
Exceeding all expectations! I play a lot of these games, and one of the things I always hated was how some things just don't make sense. You put the shards of glass on a window so that you can open it... that just doesn't make sense. In this game, there is none of that. Almost everything you do is something you would do in real life. I think that this required a lot of thought on the part of developers and I applaud them for that. This game just has more of everything than you usually get. I appreciate that a lot. It's almost as these guys played the best games, and just took the best out of each game and put everything in one game. For the first time I was actually asking my self, what will happen next? I wont spend a lot of time writing about graphics and sound, this game has got it all... Be sure to give it a try... you will not regret it. June 3, 2012
A great hopa game This game has: 1. A lot of beautiful art deco and movie studio locations. 2. An excellent, intriguing and different story. 3. Your diary, and your fathers diary + map and objectives accessible through diary. 4. A lot of HO scenes with interactive items. 5. A lot of innovative puzzles. 6. A lot of movies. 7. A lot of amazing music. 8. Two levels of difficulty. 9. 40 achievements. 10. A lot of extras and a good length ce chapter, including bonus HO. I am going to keep my eye on this developer... I enjoyed playing this game more than pretty much anything else. I wholeheartedly recommend this game. It really sets the standard for this type of games. June 2, 2012
Yay, a change of pace... At last, a 'different' storyline ~ thumbs up, it's a 'buy'... glad to see imaginations at work and hope they continue to go in 'better' directions. The graphics were a bit muddled, yet they did coincide with the theme, art nouveau/deco-ish 1920's and I loved the cutscenes and incorporation of live filmclips into the game. I especially enjoyed being given the achievement award of "supreme intellect", so of course I'll rate it highly, lol. Seriously, enjoyed playing and I would strongly recommend checking this game out! May 29, 2012
FANTASTIC AND LONG HOG ADVENTURE !!!! This is about the best game I've ever played, and I've played a lot of HOG/adventure games! Great story, the hidden object scenes are well done, clear graphics and not too hard. The puzzles, I admit, were a little too hard for me, but the skip button is FAST. The cursor was slow and stuttery, BUT I switched to "system cursor" and everything was okay!!! Even the credits at the end were pretty funny. If you have any doubts, download the trial hour.....I'm pretty sure you'll be hooked!! May 27, 2012
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Excellent game; this is definitely my favourite to date. STORYLINE: Story was good, a bit different from the common ghost/horror/scary type games. Easy to follow GAMEPLAY/GRAPHICS: The graphics were very good and live actors were used for the characters. Gameplay was good too; there's lots to do and pick up. The game is also non-linear so you can complete your tasks when you want and go where you want rather than following a certain path. MUSIC/VOICEOVERS: Music I cannot comment on as I always have this turned off. Voiceovers, however, were pretty bad. Really dramatic and didn't match the actor's appearance at all. The voice also didn't sync with the actors moving lips which was a bit distracting. HOS/PUZZLES: HO scenes were good; some easier than others. There's not too many of them either which I liked. I often get bored of games with too many HO scenes. Puzzles were original and varied in difficulty. CHALLENGE: There are two modes of difficulty. I usually play in casual mode and this was difficult enough. WHAT DO YOU GET? You have the usual notebook and map. Map gives you help by letting you know where actions can be carried out. This is good incase you get stuck on where to go next. Puzzles come with instructions and skip buttons. You also have achievements and objectives which adds some more fun to the game. There are also 20 photos and 10 cards that are hidden around the game which you have to pick up. LENGTH OF GAME: Very good length. I finished the main game in four hours and I've still got the bonus game to play. Highly recommend game! June 6, 2012
21-30 of 179 Reviews <<prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.